I will reward and promote YOU to 30k people while promoting STEEM by the way. Sounds perfect? It is!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science5 years ago (edited)


Heyo my darling scientists!

In this post I already explained that I'm going to promote my fellow scientists and their work to 25k people on FB. I see this as a WIN-WIN situation for both you and STEEM Blockchain. It's free for you and it takes a bit of time, but a tiny bit.

After thinking about it a bit more, I came to an idea!!! I will support you to more people and you will get rewarded for that. It sounds amazing and it is. You just have to keep on writing your good quality science posts and you will be eligible for a reward. I'm not saying that rewards will be big but if we're lucky, we're going to find good people who want to support this initiative and STEEM Blockchain as well as the science community.

So, what is this all about?

I have a group and a page on FB, counting around 25k people. I also have profile(s) counting around 7-8k people. On my profiles, there are about 90% science lovers so this sounds like a perfect match-up!

This is the insight of my group just to show that it's not a dead one but a fast growing one! 3k members in a month is a very good number.

I already started promoting few people there as well as Steemit and STEEM Blockchain. But I wanted more. I wanted to make this a bit bigger and put some game on with rewards in the end. Below you can see how this is going to work!

  • First of all, it would be good to help me a bit and mention yourself or anyone who is writing good quality science articles. It will make my job easier and I will get to know more of you. It will also make this little game a bit interesting and more competitive.

  • After this, I will pick 3 people that will be eligible for the reward for the next 7 days. Also, I will pick 2 posts that will promote them throughout those 7 days.

  • In those 7 days, I will promote them equally to my Science TALK group. Science Adventures page and my two profiles.

  • After 7 days, I will calculate who will have more shares, comments and reacts on a post. Also, I will make a post about it so that everything will be transparent.

  • The person that has the highest number of those 3 things combined will be our winner!

As far as for rewards... I will be giving 2 STEEM to the winner each week. I know this is not too much, but it is from my heart and my wallet that is not that big but still big enough to support you a bit.

IF YOU WANT TO SUPPORT this initiative, feel free to contact me on Discord - Mr. Spacely [whack.science] #7598!

You can support this by donating some STEEM/SBD or you can support it with an upvote if your upvote is worth more than mine, which is not that hard :) Or, if you have any other idea, let's talk and let's spread out some love to our fellow Steemians!

I hope this little initiative will become bigger because you can see that I'm not doing it for myself. I'm doing it firstly for STEEM, then for my fellow scientists. I know if we help each other, it will bring STEEM up and that is hopefully what we all want.

This may sound or look now like a small initiative but I know that I will make it bigger as I did that with my WHACK Curation SHOW where I support streamers (currently planning on making this show bigger). If you want to help anyhow, please do! Let's see what's going to happen! I'm excited!

The first week will start on Monday 03.12.2018. I already wrote my post a few days ago about this, but I didn't have this idea. So, I don't want mentioned people to be left out so I'm going to promote them until next Monday. There will be no rewards for them to make it more fair to everyone.

LET THE GAMES BEGIN! FLY US TO THE MOON!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

It's a good initiative. I checked out your group and page and joined them. I can see that you have started sharing the blogs and been promoting steemit. Sharing content to large followers and getting feedback is definitely motivation for the writer, even if you did not provide rewards it is still a good job you are doing there. I think one more thing you can do is that when you share a blog post you can leave the link to fb group and page in the comment section. I am sure the writers will enjoy knowing what this large group of audience think about their work. Keep up the good work.

Thanks man, I'm glad I started this on FB before I got to STEEM Blockchain. It is now helping me promote STEEM a lot. Hopefully, we will make a few of them join us.

Had an idea to only promote it but why not reward people a bit more. Motivation is key in these crazy times and I hope this will motivate them.

See ya around and STEEM ON!

Would you mind popping by the SteemSTEM discord chat and sending me a DM? https://discord.gg/qc4jzqj

I am already there, I think. If not, I will come and hit u up. ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 45.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

The ONLY bidbot! <3

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.918 which ranks you at #4008 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 4026).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #81.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00