Opportunity to promote yourself, science community and STEEM to 25k people!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #science5 years ago

Heyo STEEMians and everybody else!

You already know that I'm a firm believer in STEEM and the blockchains. This RL world system brought us pain, misery and many other negative things so I can't support it. I support REAL - something that brings this civilization forward, something that is of a good quality and brings value. That's why I will start one more thing to support STEEM and its science community.

I am already writing The KSP Series where I try to build a bridge between science and gaming community and show that anything well written can create a value. Since I'm promoting it to FB and Twitter, I wanted to do something more and use my FB group to support other science enthusiasts, as well as show my people from centralized platforms that they have ''STEEM option''.

How I'm going to do it?

I have a FB page Science TALK which counts more than 17k fellow scientists. Also, on my profile(s), I have around 7k people that are mainly science enthusiasts. The most important thing about this group is that it's not open to everyone, there are no religious or political topics. We're all about science and we intend to keep it that way. Also, every post is reviewed and we can accept/decline to post it. If it not a science topic post, religious post or political post, it will not be posted. Also, we don't want to spam the group so we accept only best quality posts.

With a help of my moderator Jules, we managed to gather up a big group of people willing to discuss science topics. To enter our group you just need to answer 2 questions, very simple ones. Also, I don't accept accounts created this or last year. There is a big risk that those accounts are just created to join other groups and talk about bad things and invite people to other groups. I invested a lot of my time into this so I don't want some spammer/scammer to mess it up, sry :D

What do you need to do?

I want you to suggest me people that are constantly writing good science topic posts that are not misinformative, religious or political. I want pure science!

If you want, you can also post in the comments some good articles that you think are worth sharing on other social platforms.

I must say one more time, I will accept only good quality topics and people who write good quality content. As Steem Blockchain is promoting this kind of activity, then I want to showcase around what we're really about. I'm sure that this will help STEEM Blockchain a lot. People from my group are really active and sharing articles around.

So, why not help me to promote you and help my centralized friends and introduce them to STEEM? I think this is a win-win-win-win situation and I just can't pass by it. In these crazy times, good opportunities cannot be missed. If we're not going to work hard while we're down, we're never gonna go up.

We all know what STEEM brings to the table and what idea is behind it. Let's take control in our hands and help ourselves and others. We deserve it.

TO THE MOON!

LIVE AS IF YOU WERE TO DIE TOMORROW and LEARN AS YOU WERE TO LIVE FOREVER.


BuddyUp


The First Decentralized Crowdfunding platform FUNDITION


Steem Gaming Community

Sort:  

Great idea man,i am also science lover and had written articles revolving around science with constant improving. I was busy with my exams so i didn't write article from more than whole month. But now I have time to back into steemit again, with lot more ideas. You are really doing a great job here and yes you are "TRUE STEEMIAN".

Nice man! I was wondering where are you and I'm glad you are trying to improve. That's something you need to do everyday!

Glad to have you back with us and if you know anyone who is writing almost daily, feel free to mention them in the comments. If you write any good article, write it here also. But, it must be really good!

TO THE MOON!

It is just impossible to write a great article on science daily. There is no one in my mind who is providing great article per day. But i know many who give their best not everyday but yes 1 to 3 posts a week.

That's why I said ALMOST daily :D I know it's hard to do it :)

But why daily?

You need to focus on word ALMOST, not DAILY :D

ALMOST DAILY = Every 2-3-4-5 days

You can look at @maticpecovnik who is almost providing daily articles revolving around nuclear reactions,@zen-art a wonderful writer, @astromaniac known for astronomy posts and @scienceblocks who write less, but provide best posts on biology.

I will check them out, thanks for the suggestions! :)

Wau thank you so much for mentioning me. I am very happy you are enjoying my posts,
@whack.science I hope you find my posts educational and entertaining. I certainly do try.

I think you will find a lot of good articles under steemstem tag. Steemstem distilled which is published weekly, with hand picked articles, is a good place to look into, as well. If you go into past posts of distilled, as well, I think you will have plenty of good content to share.

I know and thanks for telling me. I just wanted to bring more people in this and motivate them a bit more. I'm sure looking into steemstem, that's why I used that tag for my post.

Thanks tho'! :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mr.Spacely [whack.science] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You got a 15.51% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @whack.science!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @whack.science! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.
You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @whack.science!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.914 which ranks you at #4025 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 12 places in the last three days (old rank 4037).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 339 contributions, your post is ranked at #185.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28