The Answer To Yesterday's Quiz!

in #sciencepic6 years ago (edited)

Hey, @trumpman here again with the answer to yesterday's quiz.  

So, here's the thing. Yesterday I deliberately lied. The things in the photo aren't "cells" but the viral particles of pandoravirus dulcis, that are so big that they can actually be seen with a light microscope!

Pandoraviruses is a genus of giant virus, and has the largest genome size of any known viral genus.[1] Pandoraviruse have double stranded DNA genome. They were first announced in 2013 and are a genus of a giant virus with the largest genome size of 2.5 million base pairs. They are the second largest in physical size of any known viral genus. [source]

Speaking of viruses, our first promoted user, @Kryzsec, writes about them in five parts:

@Kryzsec has been a consistent poster of high quality science, and you can expect a range of subjects from GMO’s (A very under-discussed topic on Steemit in general) to gun laws and antibiotic resistance.One particular series of interest covers viruses, and it’s about as well-written and researched as you could hope for on Steemit.
Currently, three of five have been released:

 Follow @kryzsec to see the concluding two posts as well as a range of other interesting science!


(source)

Sort:  

Yeah, we should all follow @kryzsec :)

You made look online for 5 hours last night!!!!
You are such a pain in the butt:)
I still love you.
xoxo

I almost feel bad. Almost

Oh wow, I guess there is some misinformation in my post as I had said:

Viruses are small, so small that regular microscopes cannot see them

I guess I have to update my information now. Anyways... I don't know how to respond to this, thank you!

Thank @mobbs, it was his idea to get you featured :D

It's always the exceptions that get you.

thank you :*

jajaja good inf and meme

Congratulations @stempede, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3138 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $899.26. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

can I participate?

can you stop spamming?

I dont spam bro.... if you think my comment is spamming just tell me . I will delete it.

Bro, if you had actually read the post you wouldn't ask such a stupid question because this post is actually the answer to yesterday's quiz. Which means that the quiz is over.

Yeah I read the post .. But when I saw quiz I thought I can gain knowledge by participating there.. Sorry bro.. sorry for my stupid question.

I checked your comment history, you just spam barely related comments that I doubt take you 1-2 seconds to write and don't require you to read the whole post. Here's some advise. Don't do that

thanks I will remember it. But I comment everyone post to communicating.... but thank for advice..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10