What Scientologist Actually Believe

in #scientology6 years ago (edited)

I am quite the South Park fan and recently saw this episode again and it was so hilarious I had to shard it.

I have never understood religion, it just doesn't make sense to me to be honest. However, I am generally not one to tell people how to live their lives or hate on something just because I don't understand it so I let people carry on with whatever makes them happy. But knowing scientology was made up by a science fiction writer I find it hard to justify as a "religion." I can't fathom how anyone would believe this, or believe that Tom Cruise is some sort of god??

I have heard before the internet they made people be part of the "scientology church" for years before they would explain this stuff so people were already brainwashed and spent all kinds of money getting to the level in the "church" that explained this, but with the internet around now I just don't get it. But I am not going to judge, whatever makes people happy is fine.

I will let you see this explanation of what they believe in this short 2 min video and let you decided for yourself whether you believe it or not.. Enjoy! LoL

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71