Quote Challenge With @Steemitcentral Day #7/60

in #scquotechallenge6 years ago

Quotation-Tony-Robbins-No-matter-how-many-mistakes-you-make-or-how-slow-53-90-72.jpg

Ahri_Lore_14.png

Reflection:

First of all, there is no time table on how long your goal will take. So don't put that unnecessary stress on yourself. When you do that, it actually can stop any forward progress you are making. That is the one thing you need to make sure that you do Keep Moving Forward. Start with small goals and keep increasing them.

As for mistakes, make them. Learn from them. The more knowledge you gain from trying and failing will ensure at some point, you will no longer fail.

Above all....don't compare yourself to others. Compare your progress with yourself and only yourself. Not everyone has the same tools, money, etc a their disposal. So you will always be ahead of someone that doesn't try, you should always strive to improve in comparison to you.

For participation #scquotechallenge please visit the following link 60 Day - Quote Challenge with Steemitcentral

Ahri_Lore_14.png

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg
Steemitcentral


sgg_footers4.png
Steemit Greeters Guild


Pay It Forward Contests


Picture_20180513_211411075.jpg
Dustsweeper


Asapers.gif
ASAP'ers



manna banner.jpg
Earn passive Universal Basic Income


banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

Thank you for your continued support, Love
tryskele (1).gif

Sort:  

Hi Passing by And Upvoted you :) !
:
“A maid’s yard, house, wardrobe, fridge, etc. sometimes also serve as her master’s dustbin or dumpsite.” ====> Mokokoma Mokhonoana

@ustd so very true :) It's all perspective.

Good quote @tryskele! I used to tell my students that I expected them to make mistakes, but just learn from them. And also the ones who were so focused on a goal, I would ask them to imagine how many opportunities did they think they were missing out on by wearing "goal blinders" on :)

Your post is a good reminder of something very important in life! Thanks for sharing.

Ty :) I figured it was a good one since so many have kind of been half-assing posts lately. Price does not matter it's quality.

Quality is often difficult to find here, isn't it @tryskele?

Lately it's getting worse. I'm trying to re-configure a post I had done for another purpose. Trying to make it an open motivation. It covers this basic issue. I cannot believe how many people have lowered their quality due to the drop in prices. It makes no sense to me. Yeah there are always those that have always followed this process, but, I have seen good posters just drop to half of what they used to do.

No kidding?! For me it's a matter of pride. High or low prices is irrelevant; I could never put out a post that's not up to par, or at least up to what I've previously done. It's a funny way of thinking, isn't it?

I completely agree. It is a funny way of thinking. To me this is when you want to be consistent and show what you're made of. I guess I'm too much of an idealist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23