Fire Pot

in #scripsio5 years ago (edited)

Sitting around the fire with friends after a long day.



Categoryflamephotography
Camera ~ LensNikon D3400 DSLR ~ 18-55 mm
LocationAustralia

Giveaway 🎁 - 3 winners
Prize 1: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Goblin Shaman (Steem Monsters).
Prize 2: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Goblin Sorcerer (Steem Monsters).
Prize 3: 1 SBI share + 1 Beta Grumpy Dwarf (Steem Monsters).

Winner will be chosen randomly after post payout. If you have a prize preference please specify in your response.

Prompt / Theme: Have you played a Steem Monsters Tournament yet? What place did you get? Did you experience issues?

Rules:
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow - just your responding comment required to enter.
  • Comment a reply directly to this post within 7 days. A genuine (family friendly) comment responding to the theme / prompt is required.
  • Posted or Commented 5 or more times during the week this post is active.
  • Not be on @cheetah's blacklist.

Thanks for having a look 👍

If you liked this photo follow @kiokizz for more.


Sign up with one of my referral link to Steem Monsters and I will sponsor you 1 SBI share. I will check users blogs for genuine content.



Posted by Kiran from

https://scrips.io
using SteemPress
: https://scrips.io/blog/kiokizz/fire-pot/

Sort:  

Nope not yet but they do look fun once I can I would like to take part but I think to set up your own tournament there is a 2 Steem cost.

The tournament fee is actually $2. I might make one myself at some point.

Congrats @simonjay on winning Prize 2: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Goblin Sorcerer.





Just realised I am 2 hours early drawing the prize. Oops.

Not yet play the game but I have some friend that they are very good when it come to steemmoster @zaku @xawi and many of them but soon I will join the trend.

Posted using Partiko Android

One day we may battle ✔

Ok, no problem, I would have prefer the above comment

Congrats @olaexcel on winning Prize 3: 1 SBI share + 1 Beta Grumpy Dwarf (Steem Monsters).





Just realised I am 2 hours early drawing the prize. Oops.

Thank you for this price giving, so how can now claim my reward of Steem moster?

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, it appears I mixed up the order of prizes in comments above. I meant to go in order shown. The comment should have said Prize 1, which was sent. I'll set myself a reminder for after work to send another one, if would prefer I sent according to my message above.

Sorry for the mix up 😓

I played a couple of the old style tournaments and didn't win a game which isn't surprising as I was matched against players with way better cards than mine who normally play in much higher leagues than I do. So I don't bother anymore.

Sometimes we can only try.. You might find it worthwhile joining the Bronze lvl card tournaments. They should be good for lower lvl collections.

Yeah. I might give them a go. however, I don't think it solves the problem of mismatches. The winners, even in Bronze and Novice tend to be the higher level players using the rarer cards like the new summoners, hydra, sphinx, spirit of the seas etc.

But, if I can find one that's a good time for me I'll try and give it a go. I need to organise my cards better. I have some dragons, for example, but I never play them. 😁

👍 I've yet to actually have one at the right time. Good luck if you decide to give it another go.

I haven't played yet, but I am looking forward to the future of STEEM #dApps!

Thanks, @kiokizz!!!

Hello. I mixed the order of comments for Prize 1 & 3. Are you happy with the card you received, or would you like me to send the correct on according to the comment above?

It's no problem at all! To be honest, I don't know the difference!!

I really appreciate the SBI share and great #contests!

Thanks, @kiokizz!!!

Congrats @wolffeys on winning Prize 1: 1 SBI share + 1 Alpha Goblin Shaman.





Just realised I am 2 hours early drawing the prize. Oops.

I've played in the new tournaments and took 8th place. I got lucky.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congrats 👌

Have you played a Steem Monsters Tournament yet? What place did you get? Did you experience issues?

Good lord those tournaments, I joined a gold thinking: "This can't be that hard even though I'm a silver, let's see how it goes" ....I was completly rekt in the first round, and when I say completly I really really mean completly!

Then I decided to join a silver tournament, exact same thing even though I'm a silver myself! Either I shouldn't be in the silver league or these people shouldn't be in the silver league...Going to try and join a bronze one, might have luck and actually win the damn thing, if not well... I'l keep leveling up my cards until I can, I especially need a summoner since I'm still playing with lvl 1 summoners but already have all my other cards leveled up.

Keep trying 👍

I haven't had one on at the right time for myself to join in :/

Hi, @kiokizz!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

No, I never played the game. I was never interested enough to spend 35 STEEM or so on it. 😑

Yeah, it does feel like a big investment when considering the previous Steem price highs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73