Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Unwanted Visitor' (Part #503)

in #sculpture5 years ago

'The Unwanted Visitor'

crta.png

This scary sculpture is a tribute to Mozart's Don Giovanni. The vision of death as an inevitable encounter is strongly portrayed. I love the darkened face, a deep hole really. That is just about everything we know about death for sure. It's a black hole, a point of no return after the bodily functions stop completely. The plasticity of this piece is remarkable. I'm sure it gets even scarier during the night. It is positioned right beside the theatre where Don Giovanni was premiered back in 1787. in Prague.



Enjoy your day! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

Good grief! What kind of a mood are you in this week?!
You managed to make me having a stomache upset today! Your photos are probably more frightening and nerve wracking than the real thing!

I dare not look into the dark hole on the face!
You will make many people having nightmare this week.

Oh! Your art and sense of humour!!

ahahahahhaha ;D sry :D

Oh i was at first a little bit terrifying when looking at this image. Actually i was thinking whether i could see the face. But after looking and looking. I guess, i was not able to see the face. You are correct. Death is a point of no return

Omg ! Now this statue should be announced as the symbol of fear and death. No matter how scary a ghost looks, he cannot be scarier than a faceless body like it.
This is death itself, so void, so cold!

Very nice clicks @velimir. I reallt like the statue.

STAY HEALTHY AND KEEP POSTING!

Posted using Partiko Android

The safest thing we have is death and the worst thing is that, knowing that he walks beside us, we fear him. Truly this sculpture perfectly reflects what we know of death, pure darkness, abyss. Some people have testified that they have returned from death, they say that they walk through a dark tunnel with a light at the end. Scientists attribute it to a loss of consciousness when the heart is left without bombarding blood to the brain and after the resuscitation of the patient remains as a hallucination. They are scientific explanations. I agree with you that seeing this sculpture at night must be a terrifying experience like death. A hug, no more talk of death, long life, @velimir.

And seated death awaits us! It's the only sure quote at the end, @velimir. These images reflect how dark death can be, the fear we can feel before it, but also the fact that somewhere awaits us. I am struck by the folds, the curved position of the image. It is as if at any moment I am going to raise my face. I have read poems that talk about looking at death's face. It shouldn't be a pleasant experience. I embrace you

It does look vert scary and your description is making it more scarier

Hello @velimir , that looks intimidating to see . That kind of statue is very rare ,, never seen same here my place .

The statue felt like any moment, it would get up and attack me. Anyway, nice photography there!

I love the last picture.
It has a mysterious, strange air, I imagine ghosts wandering in the nights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79