#UPFUNDME: A Little Step Closer to my Dream..Yes, I am Halfway There! ❤ (UPDATE)

in #sd6 years ago (edited)

It is really nice to keep our dreams alive. We should always remember that dreaming is for those who believe. Faith, prayers and great efforts should be done to make these dreams a reality.

It was a grateful thing for me to be able to receive help from people both inside and outside the #steemit world. I was glad to be able to start repairing my classHome. From fully repaired walls to bringing back the colors and changing the peeling paint of the walls both inside and outside.

See link here:

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@yanzel4lyf/feeling-grateful-a-better-classhome-for-my-school-kids-update

If you are aware of the strongest typhoon that have ever landed, Typhoon Yolanda, it will not be new to you how strong the impacts were to infrastructures, livelihood, homes and even school buildings. Our building where my classroom lies was the oldest one.

Almost all of the buildings have been repaired and some were new in school except for our building including my classroom. Thanks to some non-government organizations it was done. But our school has limited budget and we are having a hard time looking for donors. That is why I am seeking help here in #steemit to raise funds of repairing even just the floor of my classroom to make it more conducive to learning.

As of now, I am already halfway towards reaching my goal.
I need more or less 100sbd to have the repair done. I already received 15sbd from @pennsif (A Dollar a Day Project), 3.251@crystalhuman and 5sbd from @taminites. I am thankful to them for believing in my dreams and helping me make it come true.

Of course I am also thankful to my SD family and gratefulvibes community especially to papa bear @paradise-found and @canadian-coconut. ❤❤❤

PHOTOS:

REPAIRED AND NEW BUILDING:

IMG_20180607_164746.jpg

IMG_20180607_164626.jpg

Almost all buildings were repaired except for our classrooms.

BUILDING WHERE MY CLASSROOM IS:

IMG_20180607_164549_1.jpg

IMG_20180607_150806.jpg

IMG_20180607_151012.jpg

IMG_20180603_171030.jpg

IMG_20180528_160511.jpg

received_1941763162729393.jpeg

I really wanted to offer the best learning environment to my school kids. This way, they will be more motivated to learn and their will be a healthy teaching and learning process.

For that, I am still knocking on your generous hearts to please help me reach my goal. Help me build a better classhome for my school kids.

Target Goal: 100 sbd
Target Date: end of June
Donations: 23.251sbd+ earnings in my upfundme posts

Love,
@yanzel4lyf

Sort:  

you have 3 more weeks hope you get there!

I hope so too mam ❤

It would be wonderful to meet your goal!!
God bless you and your school kids!!
Bear Hugs!!

thank you so much papa bear! ❤❤❤ God bless you too...

You got a 2.38% upvote from @upme thanks to @paradise-found! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

You have noble intentions @yanzel4lyf . Godspeed!

Photo_1527994692377.png

PS. Upvoted and Followed you / @manvillar

thank you...❤❤

You will reach your goal sis soonest.

I hope sis...❤❤

Great work!
I sent some help in the form of SBD.

H. G.

wow...I am so speechless sir! thank you very much! you are such a blessing sir...❤❤❤ may God bless you more!

That's thoughtful of you to use steemit for bayanihan! mabuhay po kayo :)

salamat po 😍

Get 50 upvotes and your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15