At the Sea before the Storm - #Seaphotography Contest - Week #24

Today my post is also my contribution to the #SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST by @marc-allaria: #Seaphotography contest - Week #24 - Theme announcement is : Sea and Boats...!

Mein heutiges Posting ist zugleich auch mein Beitrag zum #SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST von @marc-allaria: #Seaphotography contest - Week #24 - Theme announcement is : Sea and Boats...!

2019-02-12-Porec-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Olympus E-5 | Olympus 14-54mm lens
ISO 200 • f/7.1 • 1/400 sec • @17 mm

I took the photo during one of our last holidays in Porec, Croatia. We did not have the best weather as you can see and daily thunderstorms were on the agenda.

Das Foto ist während einem der letzten Urlaube in Porec, Kroatien, entstanden. Wir hatten nicht gerade das beste Wetter, wie man sehen kann und Gewitter standen auf dem Tagesplan.

Location:
Croatia Wikipedia
Porec Wikipedia
Porec Google Maps
Standort:
Kroatien Wikipedia
Porec Wikipedia
Porec Google Maps

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice day,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

upvoted and resteemed
by the
@artmentor

Thank you so much, dear @artmentor 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much, dear @pixresteemer 😊

Tolles Foto. Ich liebe das Meer - wegen der Weite! Und du hast dies sehr schön "eingefangen"! Danke und Lieben Gruß Kadna

Danke @kadna, freut mich, dass dir das Foto gefällt 😊

howdy sir johannpiber! wow you guys take vacations in Croatia? And wow you guys take vacations? I've never been on one since I've been an adult, I've always worked 365 days a year.

Yes, @janton, Croatia is near (about 2.5 hours drive), the water is clear and the landscape/seascape is beautiful. Also the people are nice and friendly.
At least once a year we take some days off with our children and go somewhere different from home.

howdy again sir johannpiber! well that is amazing and I'm glad that you are able to do that. And you guys are close to a great many wonderful vacation areas there!

Yes, @janton, we have been talking that distances between countries in Europe are so much shorter than in the US or Texas, what means if we like to go to the sea over the weekend we are able to be there within a few hours :)

Howdy again sir johannpiber! I know you are sound asleep. hopefully. But that is very true and a good advantage of having a small country. I like our size and variety of geography and then the security..it would be pretty hard to take us out unless we got hit by a bunch of nukes.

Yepp, you are right, @janton, in a few minutes I am going to sleep :)
Every country has its pro's and con's ... I prefer our size and geography, but I do also like the vastness of your country, the National Parks, the Rockies, maybe one day I will see it...

Howdy again sir johannpiber! I hope that one day I can see your country too. Ours would be a wonderful place to ride your bike all over, especially the West!

I know, some of these routes are a big dream I have - maybe when I'm retired...

Hello @johannpiber, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for this nice compliment @creativecrypto 😊

Wonderful shot and great location. This picture is worthy of winning the competition. I wish you success in this business!

Thank you so much @barski, but I would say, some of the others are really good too :)

Two people take part in a good battle, each of them believes that he is good, but not the one who is good wins, the best one wins))) Let your rivals be just good))

Well said, thank you, may you be right my dear friend 😊

I do not believe in such a word as luck. She is too ghostly. May God bless your work and your aspiration!

Again, thank you very much :)

A line of an Austrian Song:
Das Glück is a Vogerl, gar liab, aber scheu, es lasst si schwer fangen, aber fortg'flogn is glei...
-->
Luckiness is a bird, very sweet, but shy, it's hard to catch, but flies away so fast.

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!


You just planted 0.09 tree(s)!


Thanks to @artmentor

We have planted already
7030.48 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 29110.79
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Thank you so much @treeplanter :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24