Stormy Sunset - #SeaPhotography Contest - Week27

Dramatic storm clouds at sunset, photographed at dinner on the terrace of the pizzeria on one of our last Croatia holidays.

This is my contribution to the Seaphotography Contest - Week27 - by @marc-allaria.

Dramatische Gewitterwolken bei Sonnenuntergang, fotografiert beim Abendessen auf der Terrasse der Pizzeria bei einem unserer letzten Kroatienurlaube.

Das ist mein Beitrag zum Seaphotography Contest - Week27 - von @marc-allaria.

2019-01-22-Croatia-Savudrija-Bad-Weather-Sunset-01.jpg
▲click for fullsize view▲

Olympus E-5 | Olympus 14-54mm
ISO 200 • f/6.3 • 1/250 sec • @25 mm

Location / Standort: Savudrija / Google Maps

If you like my photos I would appreciate an upvote, nice comment or a resteem 😊 ... and maybe you would like to follow me, so you do not miss a post from me anymore.

Thank you for visiting my blog,
have a nice day,
Johann Piber

Photos and Text: Johann Piber
#originalcontent #originalworks #deutsch #austria #steemit-austria

Picture1.png

Sort:  

So amazing the soft cotton candy pink that the sky throws down into the water. It makes for such a dramatic scene.

Croatia has some of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever seen, especially if you are overlooking the Adriatic Sea.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thank you so much @dswigle 😊
Croatia is a beautiful country and we love to spend our holidays there. The people are nice and the water is clean and clear.
Because we can be there at the sea within 3 hours we sometimes go there for a weekend, if the weather forecast is OK.

Very lucky! I haven't been back to Croatia in five or six years, which makes me sad as it is simply wonderful there. The economy wasn't doing that well at last look, so I hope that it is doing better and the job situation is much better.

Oh, three hours away!! How perfect!

You have been to croatia? Cool, then you know how nice it is there. Tourism has increased in recent years and prices have risen, but the country is still beautiful and people are nice.

I have! I lived in Europe and visited Croatia a handful of times. I do know how nice it is there and I really loved it. I went when it was poor and there were no tourists and then when things began to rise. How luck for you to be so close!

OK, I understand now :)
We made our first holidays in the very south there in the early nineties when tourists were like friendly welcome aliens ;)

Me too!! 1994 to be exact! It was so different than. It was pretty exciting to be there back then, :)

Yes, when we were there we drove through villages with so many destroyed houses, and even nowadays you can see some houses with damages from machine guns, but the places where they have tourism are nicely restaurated, especially at the coast.

Posted using Partiko Android

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you so much @pixresteemer 😊

🎁 Hi @johannpiber! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feathered Friday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That's so nice of you, thank you very much again, @dswigle and @tipu 😊

Seems like water always makes a great setting for a sunset! Nice shot!

Thank you @old-guy-photos :)
Yes, with water and reflections you can't do anything wrong to get a good photo. And when there are some dramatic clouds the photo will get even better :)

LOve this such gorgeous light and lovely warm pastel shades

Thank you :)
The photo ist a few years old and I took it while we were eating pizza in Croatia.

Even a few years old still so beautiful
I do remember some delightful sun rises and sets on the coast in Croatia a pity I didn’t have a camera back then

;)
I think you all have been to Croatia before - have you been there in the nineties also? Strange that we haven't met, because there were only a few tourists there ;)

This one was the most intense red colored sunset I have ever seen in Croatia or anywhere else.


No filter, no special sunset setting, no post processing :)

Wow that is spectacular
Let’s see I first was based in Bosnia around I think 96 and was there for 18 months that time and made many trips to Croatia then I think it was 2001 I went back for another year
Yes indeed not to many tourist when I was first there more so the second time

Ah, you were no tourist 😃
We have spent our summer holidays at the coast, quite south and a few times close to Albania. But I don't think I have ever seen US or NATO uniforms there. Sometimes airplanes and jets flew along the coast, but it's a long time.

Posted using Partiko Android

NO and Yes, I was not a tourist in Bosnia and did some work visits to Croatia, Mainly Zagreb Split and Dubrovnik, but also played tourist for a few visits to the coast.
I was NZ Military, but wasn’t MIlitary when I was working there although we did coordinate with the NATO, I was with the UN Mission there

OK, that sounds complicated to me 🤔, @tattoodjay, and I do not need to know more 😁 It would have been a big coincidence if we met there and now on Steemit again, because we have been only for one week in summer each year there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful silvery and pinky sea. The sky and evening sunlight in that part of the world seem to be much more gentle than here (hot and dramatic!). I bet the air must have been quite fresh and crisp!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you @kaminchan :)
This was only a quick photo I took at dinner, because these clouds were so very dramatic and the sun was shining through... unfortunately, I cannot remember how the air was ;)

Magnificent contrast of severe sky and very calm sea! Two feelings, anxiety and tranquility combined in one picture. Aivazovsky, unfortunately, can no longer see it and put oil on canvas. Wonderful shot!

Thank you again, dear @barski, and you describe the image exactly as it was.

I just googled Aivazovsky (Iwan Konstantinowitsch Aiwasowski) - you are good, very good 😊

Oh bei solch einer Aussicht schmeckt das Essen doch gleich viel besser. Wobei ich mich fast nicht aufs Essen konzentrieren könnte und eher mit fotografieren beschäftigt wäre 😇

Posted using Partiko iOS

... danke dir Maik, ich habe ja noch einige Fotos mehr gemacht ;) aber das ist eigentlich am besten geworden ... und das Essen hat auch geschmeckt :)

wow beautiful sunset my friend...
You click golden hours beautifully..
Awesome click..

Thank you very much @tussar11 😃👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @johannpiber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77