SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST - WEEK 43

in #seaphotography5 years ago

Mackenzie Beach, Tofino, Vancouver Island

The sun had just set on the west coast of Vancouver Island and a couple had a fire started on the beach. It was dark, a bit darker than you see in the photo because I've brightened it a little. The fire was blinding me as I tried to focus and I couldn't see well enough to know if the people were staring back at me... I took the shot at 1/4 second hand-held and the camera stabiliation allowed me to get away with it!

Olympus Em-5 MkII,1/4s f/1.8 ISO800 17mm
pwysf9tlb5.jpg

This is my entry for the Seaphotography Contest by @marc-allaria. Please click for a full-screen view, thanks for taking a look!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That's really nice. I wish it was me there : )

Thank you! You completely "get" the photo. I was talking to someone who wondered why the people were in the shot. He didn't like the people - or fire either, I suppose. I tried to explain it's a very simple story: you're supposed to see the pretty scene, then see the people, then think "Ahh... wish I was there!". Not a complicated story, but the dude couldn't accept "people in a landscape." :-)

It's a summer dreamscape for me! Wanting to be in that beauty and with the fire going :) I love it!

A remarkable capture @keithboone I've been absent for a few days so it was a wonderful surprise to find you have been sharing your great photography (and wit) with us over the last few days. I'm taking his splendid scene with me. I hope you are enjoying your week, so far. 😊

Hi Trudee, how are you? I've been absent for about a month and I'm coming back for another look.

Hi Keith. I'm doing ok......thank you. Been busy with my artwork. I have missed you. Still trying to sort out the palnet thingy but need to study it a bit more. It all sounds very positive.

I'm glad you're doing well. I would take your airdrop and stake it. I didn't understand what it was and I spent it. Now I wish I hadn't.

WOw what an awesome shot I want to walk into the shot and join the people by the fire,
the camera stabilization is pretty amazing these days isnt it

Yes, IBIS is awesome. A quarter second feels like forever when you're holding it, but I've actually pushed it to a full second and longer. You just have to take a few shots and at least one will be sharp even at those speeds.

I must admit I have never tried going slower than 1/60 Handheld but I know it should work lower so I will take this shot and your tip to try it at lower speeds and see how it works at time it would be handy :)

Don't try it with a long lens! :-)

I would only try it with a wider lens 😎 plus I don’t have a really ling lens 😂

Wow! There is so much detail in this picture. This is serenity at its finest. Thank you for sharing this with us, Sir @keithboone.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much, it truly is serene as the sun sets and the first stars appear :-)

Howdy again sir keith! that's such a wonderful shot, I'd love to experience a setting like that!

I think you'd love it. The large island on the left (it's an island at high tide) has a lovely pair of bald eagles. This beach is close to town and there 's plenty of people but a short distance down the coast is Pacific Rim National Park where you need to keep an eye out for wolves, cougars and bears at night and surfers during the day.

Howdy again sir Keith! lol..I think I'll stay close to town and suffer some company of people and just take day trips to the National Park!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Great colors!

Thanks a lot, glad you like it :-)

Its like i can feel that nice moment, the warm of the camp fire and enjoy the breezing sea, you captured really nice moment! I rarely see your human photographs, and like always, great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94