Frosted Seasonchallenge

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago

image

It is December and it is cold! I would not believe that I will be happy with the frost. The truth is that I don't like the cold weather. At the same time I wish to capture the most of the frozen beauty. Not so easy as I thought. The temperature is below zero and five minutes outside are more than enough to stop feeling my fingers.

image

OK, I was dressed well and looked like I was going to the North Pole.

image

But can you make pictures with gloves? 😀

Right, where was I? Yes, the frost. Wish I had better equipment. Anywhere I looked, the trees,, the grass, the last of the dandelions, everything was covered with frost. And it was beautiful. And cold. Cold beauty, white and foggy. I need to rework the photos and to give a touch of blue.

image

image

The next day, for my delight, the frost is still there. My favourite cherry tree, still with its leaves on is turned into big icicle.

image

image

And the big pine tree. The green needles got extra white ones.

image

I don't know about you, but I think I have enough of the cold and it is about time to hide in some warm place.

This post is my contribution to #Seasonchallenge created by the two lovely ladies @roxy-cat and @erikah.

Please vist the last post SeasonChallenge #8 - ❄️Winter❄️ || Highlights of the past week and join us.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

You have surprised the beauty of winter, the beginning of winter. It's cold but beautiful.

I think we can always find something beautiful even in the most unusual place or time.
Thank you for your support!

My pleasure! You have right, beauty is everywere and we only must see.

Nice frosty images - I can feel with you, because when I went shooting last weekend it was quite cold in the woods and I had no gloves with me neither.

Thank you very much for stopping by.
Thanks god, it is getting better now and temperatures are rising.

You're welcome @nelinoeva. I like it outside in Winter when it's all white, snowy and frosty frozen, but I don't like it when it's cold ;)

I can put up with the cold, but when it is combined with strong wind, well.. than I better stay indoors and not to poke my nose outside 😉

That's right, when it's very windy as well as cold I only go out when I have too :)

Thank you very much!
I am so glad you like it.:-)

Amazing shots, my dear. Jeopardising your fingers was worthwhile. 🙂
Thank you for this amazing entry. 😘

Thank you very much ❤
It was fun selecting the photos since many were just blurred.

Winter is not photographers' friend. For every 500 shots, we barely have 10 good photos.
I want Spring!!!! 😭

I learned it hard way. 😉

Nice shots of the frosted scenes. Something good to come from the cold. :-)

Yeah, even the cold can create something nice.
Thank you very much!

Oh ...no it's getting worst but awesome photos to look at love them i hope your all rugged up and keeping warm :)

Freezing-Face.png

Oh... yes. 😀
Actually it is getting worse now when it all is melting and it is muddy.
Weather is changing so quickly.

Oh.... yak not nice when that beautiful white snow mixes in with the dirt and starts melting :(

I love the first photo, and the rest as well. We don't have frost yet, nor snow.

Glad you like them 😀
It is getting warmer now and few degrees above zero made big difference in the evening.

Same here. I was hoping for some snow but no change for that.

Incredible photos @nelinoeva I just love seeing the amazing detail of ice and snow on plants etc. It is such a novelty for me as we don't get snow here at all. (In the Brisbane area) Thank you for braving the cold and risking frost bite so that people from this part of the world in particular can enjoy these wonders of nature.

I am more than happy to bring you some small piece of the icy beauty. Even though it is not my favourite season, I am fascinated by the wonders of the winter.

That's a great attitude to have Neli especially about those things in life we cannot change. And I really do appreciate those icy treats.

You have some really neat photos in this group! I love the details of the frost.

Thank you 😀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85