Seasonchallenge - More Spring Flowers

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago

image

#Seasonchallenge this week is all about spring. Check the highlights from previous week here, a post by @roxy-cat who together with @erikah created the challenge.

We had a taste of the spring last week and March reminds us that actually the winter is not over yet. The cold days will be gone soon. Until then let's see the first spring flowers. Tne yellow daffodil was the first to bloom near my office.

"Daffodils are yellow trumpets of spring"
― Richard L. Ratliff

image

There are some more daffodils planted in the garden and i guess a couple more days and they all be blooming.

Another yellow flower (I don't know its name) caught my eye. I am so curious how the heart of the flower looks like. Sometimes pointing the camera towards the plants I capture tiny insects. But not this time. Although the bees are buzzing around the trees and I saw butterflies, ladybird and small beetles. Of course I tried to photograph the bugs but the photos were not good enough for posting. So, let's go back to the flowers.

image

You know how much I love macro. It was not enough to have that close-up. Now I found this tiny flower that was almost invisible in the grass. The petals remind me rabbit's ears. My imagination has no limits.

image

My search of flowers continued with some digital edits.

image

image

“Blossom by blossom the spring begins.”
— Algernon Charles Swinburne

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
🌐eSteem.app | 👨‍💻GitHub | 📺YouTube
✍🏻 Telegram | 💬Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

Wow! So many amazing spring flowers. I love them, I want them! 😍
Thank you for this wonderful contribution, it made my day brighter. 😘

I am glad I made your day brighter 😀
Soon they will more flowers and the days will be more colourful.

Beautiful post Neli!! No daffodils yet here but makes me enjoy seeing yours even more and I love the edits!!

Thank you @deerjay.:-)
Seems the spring arrived earlier this year here.

You're very welcome! 😉

Si beautiful and colourful 😂🌈🦋🍀

Thank you 😀
After the dull winter I am longing for more colour.

Beautiful flowers and macros, Neli.

Thanl you Jo, it is that time of the year when I can find everywhere interesting objects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63956.04
ETH 3066.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31