Seasonchallenge-Winter Rain

in #seasonchallenge5 years ago

Last week I post for the #Seasonchallenge (a tag created by #roxy-cat and #erikah) asking if the winter was over. The signs of spring were everywhere - snowdrops, hedgehogs, trees about to blossom. On Monday it was even better with temperature around 20°C! And the nexr day - brass monkey weather. The wind was extremely cold and I would not be surprised if it turned to snow. It did not. It rained. I could not shoot anyhing in such weather so I used old photos to edit.

image

I have never liked the rain. The feeling of getting wet especially in cold day was not nice at all. But when you have dogs, it doesn't matter what the weather is, you have to go out every day. So, I get used to that and dressed well and with waterproof jacket, the rain is no longer a issue. Summer rain is something different. It is most welcome in tne heat and after the rain I am more than happy to photograph the wet petals of the flowers. That would be a nice post for summer #seasonchallenge. Until then another edit with animation.

imageedit_2_2156826540.gif

As I am in rain and water theme here is another photo I took recently on the beach. I like PIP (picture in picture) edits.

image

Somehow I feel that any cold spell from now on will not last long. February is short and soon it will be March. I have to start thinking about spring #Seasonchallenge 😀🦋 which leads to that last image of the frost in shape of butterfly.

image


I hope you liked my edits of different photos I took with my phone.

If you like to join in the #Seasonchallenge check the latest post SeasonChallenge #17 - ❄️Winter❄️ || Highlights of the past week.


DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png

Thank you for visiting.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Posted with eSteem

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Beautiful flower

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a wonderful post, my dear friend! 😍
These edits are so beautiful...they brought Summer in my heart.
Thank you for this amazing contribution and your continuos support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71