@SteemPunkRadio Revolution by Frank Bacon - Building Steem - A SteemPunk AMV | WKRP

in #seccssobboss6 years ago

I, I've suffered long enough in this ghost town
I saw the walls, called their bluff and took them down

When I think of all the time I've wasted
All the bitter pills I've tasted
I have to hang my head and frown
I, I've suffered long enough in this ghost town

Soon came a day under skies that were gray
When I knew I couldn't stay in this ghost town full of
Clones and clowns and carbon copy towns, with
Kine and swine and nothing that was mine
And this town's decline with my hatred intertwined
So I gather all I find and I bolt it to me
Fueled my fires and I grabbed my pliers, and I'm lit!

I made my own machine
Yes, we're building STEEM
I hate the same routine

I made my own machine
Yes, we're building STEEM
I hate the same routine

top.jpg

I, I never looked back--I want to never return
If I could find a fuse, those bridges would burn

But I keep this horse at a run
Keep my hand to my gun
My path the vampires have learned
So I, I can never look back; I can never return

Soon came a day under skies that were gray
When I knew I couldn't stay in this ghost town full of
Clones and clowns and carbon copy towns, with
Kine and swine and nothing that was mine
And this town's decline with my hatred intertwined
So I gather all I find and I bolt it to me
Fueled my fires and I grabbed my pliers, and I'm lit!

I made my own machine

Yes, we're building STEEM

I hate the same routine

SEC-C SSOB*BOSS

Sort:  

Ex means former, and we all grok the concept of a spurt.

RobertCrumbMrNaturalButto.jpg

Frank thank you and @inthenow for making me feel not totally invisible.
I clearly don't fit in here, I've tried but now it just fucking hurts.
Clearly those on this platform to whom I've tried to interact with are so far above me I'm not even worthy of being followed back.
Imagine how if feels to have 300 follow you and only a spammer or bot looks at your posts. I have no friends in the real world and clearly none in the cyber world either.
When something brings me to tears it's time to go.
Thank you Frank Bacon I appreciate you acknowledgement of my existence
Laura

@four20, I've been on SteemIt for 2 years now. The first 6 months were rather sad.
I understand where you're coming from.

There really is no way to CLOSE a SteemIt account so it will always be here. As for using it as a Social Network, DON'T! SteemIt is the WORST Social Network. Only use SteemIt for socializing if you've been here for at least a year. Twitter seems to work well for the type of interaction you're describing... I keep getting Called to join Twitter but I think I'll ShitPost here on SteemIt and see If I can grow a fan base to repost my crap on Twitter for me ; )

Also, I'm on LinkedIn.

steemit-decentralized-social-network-2.png

No Frank, I'm not a social person. As I have participated in commenting, and up voting etcetc, I'm asking wtf? I have 300+ following me and no one even responds to anything I post, except you?? I contribute a majority of my earnings to others causes and am invisible to them? What's the point or even the purpose of it?
I see people's posts of complete stupidity making $hundreds, yet, my poop reports, yet not the best of topics was seen by you and a spam bot.
The point is, that I am now glad that I have not put forth my poetry, stories and other intelkectual works. I know now, that if after a year of interacting with people they are only interested in your up vote and won't bother following you back.
It's funny how someone on Twitter acts as if they're your good friend but ignore you under a different name on another platform.
I was kicked off of Twitter for pointing out to liberals their hateful words rub off on their children and those around them and yet they claim to be such good humans. Can you imagine that.
So whatever. I did come in second in the poker tourney the other night (one thing I am decent at) other than that I'm just spinning my wheels. I don't know who followed me but it's probably the 4-20. Which is and always will be my birthday. And now the will never get my butter recipe.
You did much better on QuiteFrankly last night, he really needs to do something about his phone issues. Once again, thank you

Awesome and congrats on the Poker Tourney!
Looks like we'll turn Quite Frankly into our next Social Network ; )

Fair.jpg

Expert: a man who makes three correct guesses consecutively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74