John G. Barr - "Creator of the Stars of the Night" PreludesteemCreated with Sketch.

This is for Secrets of Organ Playing Contest Week 9, by @andyradtrad, the contest entry word is "Oscars".

This is a prelude based on the Plainchant melody of the Latin hymn "Conditor Alme Siderum" by John G. Barr.

Sort:  

Resteemed, your post will appear in the next curation with a SBD/STEEM share for you!


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman
Radio logo by plushzilla

Follow this account for classical music themed competitions, resteems from our contributors and general news and support from our community at #classical-music. Our Curation trail is over at https://steemauto.com/

Delegation links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 75SP, 100SP, 150SP, 200SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP

Very elegant page turn! When I play a composition like this, I usually want to improvise a piece of my own based on such model. Did you also have this urge?

I’m glad to tell you @organduo that my organ learning is improving, I’ll soon start posting some of my performances.

Thanks for your encouragement.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes! Please do!

Posted using Partiko Android

I did actually have an urge, but I held it back (which was kind of hard to do).

Congratulations @andyradtrad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you for the performance! I enjoyed it very much!

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/classical-music/@bengy/payitforwardentry-week48-nny1m5b8ks

You can also join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-48-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

This is lovely, thanks for the entry, wishing you all the best @andyradtrad

I love pianists and I do follow them anytime I stumble on them.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I enjoyed your performance.

I came to your post because it was featured in an entry to @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 48 by @bengy
Posts that have been selected by the entrant will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community and given support.
You are welcome to submit other author’s post in future contests. The PIFC community has a support Discord Channel that you are invited to join. For more information about the PIFC family along with a great way to meet new people. We are a group of like minded people that focuses on assisting one another.

Thank you for sharing this, I really appreciate it

Very beautiful done.

You were featured in week 48 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @bengy. @pifc is a Pay It Forward Community which believes in by helping others grow we build a stronger community. We run this contest each week, it is open to everyone. It's a great way to show off people you find that might need some more exposure or meet new people.

I hope you don't mind I was listening to this while reading an article about vaccinations. Nice interpretation. Not my type of music, really... but I can appreciate your talent either way!

Congratulations on being featured by @bengy in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87