Parkinson's law | Sunday Secret

IMG_5280.jpg

Have you heard of Parkinson's law? If not, it's pretty simple actually! It basically states that "work expands so as to fill the time available for its completion".

One of the great things I've discovered on Steemit is the array of contests to be able to participate in. Some of them are for fun and others require a specific skill. In my case, I was drawn to Steemit via @organduo to participate in the weekly Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Having a weekly motivator really helps me with my organ practice.

Without an ongoing goal, who knows how long it would take me to learn and record the pieces I've always wanted to do...

Sort:  

I recognize the feeling. Of course I had already a very good motivator in producing sound recordings for my website. Participating in @organduo 's contest is a second strong motivator and it turns out to be fun to. Video recording a performance is a challenge that I hope to conquer by participating in this contest and in the Steemit Open Mic.
So I recognize Parkinson's law. I just hope it doesn't get to time consuming and turns into a form of Parkinson's disease... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Wonderful to hear this! I'm glad to contribute towards your growth as an organist.

By the way, don't forget to claim your 100 ORGANDUO coins:

https://sharebits.io/gifts/EsXGIog7tj8

Also claim and stake your 549.5 PAL coins on Steem Engine by pressing the blue PAL symbol in the wallet on the top left side.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. I think I have it now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to hear it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85