More News From The Hack Incident

in #security6 years ago

If you don't know what is going on check my last few posts to see the details of a hacker attack and theft that happened to me few days ago.

I'm in contact with the police and they want more info from the exchanges, they also said they will contact interpol online crimes department when they find out more details. Shit is getting real, I hope they catch the bastard.

My Bittrex account is recovered, nothing from Poloniex still. At least we now know whose support is faster, or it all depends how much funds were stolen and they keep you on the priority list, looks like 270$ lost are low on Poloniex priority list, 1600$ lost from Bittrex was high on priority list .

I think I really hate the hacker who committed this act, he left 1.1 Steem on my Bittrex account! That was some next gen evil shit.. May he burn in all 9 circles of hell (in this particular case the hell is real). There is no way to recover my funds, the money is gone, my trust in the system is shaken, tough luck. I just need to weather the storm of a huge loss and keep on steeming.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear you got robbed. That really sucks. At least you're a strong guy and can recover. My personal motto for decades has been "it could be worse".

I also dread of this happening to me but I spent most of my crypto over the winter on a holiday and investing it on my business plan.

I hope all other parts of your life are still kicking butt!

Yeah, shit happens... You just don't expect it to happen to you, it sucks, but life goes on, and like you said it could always be worse, let's stay at this kind of bad for now though.

oh man, this is a shit. This causes me a lot of impotence, I can not imagine how you can feel about it. Shit.

That bastard deserves the worst in the world.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @moon32walker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.296 which ranks you at #722 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 6 places in the last three days (old rank 716).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14