Self care strategies refuel the soul

in #self-care6 years ago (edited)

20 Self Care Strategies
Some of these are quite obvious, others I kinda giggle at.
I do want to take a moment to say that we're all unique, what soothes me might not soothe you. These are some ideas but I encourage you to go out and see what feels good for you!
How do you self-care?

• Bath time! - put in some Epsom Salt, Activated Charcoal, Oils, Crystals, bring in the music and depending on how much of a klutz you are maybe even a book or journal!

• Writing - I try to write in the mornings and before bed, doesn’t always happen but it's such a nice way to brain dump and sort through ideas.

• Dancing - we store so much in our bodies, our emotions live here when we freely move our bodies it allows the chance for that energy to flow through.

• Face-Masks and Body scrubs - I like to get quite spa-like on my Sundays. Rubbing coconut oil or coffee all over myself and prance around while my face mask sets. Great way to feel like a god/goddess in your skin.

• Spending time in nature! - getting outdoors is so great for the fresh air, the vitamin D, connecting with something bigger than our day to day lives, grounding, and that’s just the tip of the iceberg.

• Meditating - So great to clear the mind and if you tend to make rash decisions like I do, this is a nice reminder to pause before acting!

• Sending out love notes - giving appreciation messages to those in your life is such a blessing for both parties.
• Listening to your own affirmations - One of my favorite mindset and self-care strategies to do is record my own affirmations and listen to them after my meditation. Super empowering!

• Diffusing essential oils - like being engulfed in a cloud of your favorite essences

• Listening to songs you love - for me recently its been Native American folk songs but sometimes I go through a rap or punk rock phase, I like to change it up, whatever helps the emotions move through.

• Reading - learning and teleporting is cool.

• Social Media breaks - Completely going inward for a day or 2 a month has done wonders for me, this means no tv/news as well!

• Yoga - I say this quite often but yoga and connecting with my body in such a deep way has truly saved me.

• Laughing - I sit and ponder or look up things that would make me laugh, its such an endorphin release.

• Routines - Having a morning and night routine brings such a sense of peace, calm and clarity, find one that works for you!

• Cuddling my pup, hugging - It’s a known fact oxytocin is released in these moments, these are the feel good, bonding, love chemicals in your body, allow them to wash over and heal you.

• Doing something new - learning and growing, growing and learning.

• Toning/Overtoning - your voice is healing, express yourself, vibrate your vocal chords

• Doodling - pick up a pen and see what comes out

• Daydream! - imagine, envision your ideal life, your mind loves having equations to solve, it'll help you create the life of your dreams.

You've now got 20 ways to go out and nurture yourself today!
Let me know which of these you try and enjoy!

Also, I would love to know what your self-care strategies are. I'm always looking to add new things to my cauldron.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17