Back patio with my dogs and plants - Tips On growing your page and connecting with others

in #selfie6 years ago (edited)

48d19061-a0ec-4f75-9aea-c5233624a66b.jpeg

e906ab84-11b6-4880-a453-253d075e72a5.jpeg


So much going on everyday in the garden, I’m trying to plant new seeds almost everyday to keep a steady flow of new plants coming. I’m filming a ton of stuff for Dtube and Dlive along the way to document process and results.
I never thought I’d connect with so many people on Steemit interested in gardening and hydroponics. I didn’t even really look into it before I started posting about it.

How to use our blockchain to your advantage

I recommend all my friends on Steemit who are interested in massive growth to be posting at least 2-3 times a day and to be using all the different apps. All my friends posting only on Dlive everyday are missing out on a huge audience by locking themselves into one avenue. I see exponential growth when using the different platforms and combining them, not just for myself but literally everyone I talk to.


I’d also recommend not making multiple pages for separate avenues of your life (don’t make separate pages for crypto and gaming and one for your doggies) UNLESS you are already maxing out your 4 posts a day everyday. I see so many people making separate accounts when they only post like once a day from each account. Don’t separate them, let your crypto followers upvote the pics of your dogs and let the dog people upvote and comment on crypto posts.

4 posts a day, no more no less


More than 4 posts in 24 hours reduces your author rewards, this is why we try to max out our 4 posts a day and don’t make a separate account u less you are already exceeding this threshold.


Steemit was designed for us to post on all the different platforms and still show up centrally on Steemit.com so why would you not use this to your advantage? I promise, you will not lose following or piss anyone off by posting something other than a Dlive stream.
Post about your interests and search the community for other people with the same interests, connect with others and grow your reach instead of locking your self down to one thing or one group of people.
Thanks for looking.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-06T04:29:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 104.00/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your patio garden is stunning! I hope you post more about how to do this.

In regard to posting, do you feel there's a best time of day to post? Sometimes I notice when posting later in the day, many of those who upvote me have lower power.

I actually find the most interaction posting at 2am EST (this hits late night people in America and morning/afternoon users in Europe and Asia. Second best time is 5pm EST, this is the time a lot of people are either about to get off work or just got off and they are looking at their phones. Good point on people having lower VP from upvoting later in the day, I'd say for best results, post 4 times a day all at different times and test for yourself what works for you. I used to post a 24 hour crypto update everyday, at first did it at midnight, then at 7pm, now I do it at 5pm. The midnight time worked best for me, I also took note that most of my interaction was from Steemit users in different time zones, not many USA users at midnight-2am. Posting at midnight is too late for me, I'm half asleep some days by that time so I now post at 5-6pm when I'm about to leave work or on the way home in the car.

Thank you. I'm not sure it's possible I can post 4x a day, at the scale at which I post. And if scaling back, not sure I can garner as much interest. Time wise, "thoughtful" commentary can be another 10 posts per day. What are your thoughts on time/reward balance?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16