Dream vs Desire (Weekend Freewrite/Selfie Contest day 27)

in #selfiecontest6 years ago

0609181407 (280x500).jpg

Even after 3 years of losing my best friend, I find it hard at times, to not want to be with her again. Animals can always tell when we need them for comfort, and she had a way to calm my nerves. When things get rocky, I tend to find myself wanting to be with her (which is happening more frequently). Other times, I find myself sensing her when I dream of that moment.
I sometimes lay there, or even just sitting in my chair, waiting for the day to come. It has become a toss-up of between the true desire to be with her again, or just dreaming of holding her, that keeps me together.
Even in her death, she is my soul comfort when I cannot sleep.

Sort:  

This is so bittersweet. <3 I'm sorry about the loss of your best friend. Animals are so amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85