Self portrait Sunday

So, today I was sitting at the coffee shop doing some sketching when I decided to do a self portrait. It wasn't a huge leap for me, I'd been drawing a bunch of faces and, well, I wondered how mine would look under the charcoal. After I finished and posted it on Facebook it hit me...an idea that might be kind of cool. I have no idea if anyone else is doing it here on Steemit but I figured I'd give starting a *Self Portrait Sunday would be fun.

There are 3 reasons I'm gonna do this:

  1. I figured it would give me a chance to see my work evolve as time goes on, using my face as the kind of constant.
  2. I also thought it would be really cool to see other people doing self portraits.
  3. And, for people who like communities that allow them to work towards goals they want to do, it gives those interesting in art one to join.

No matter what, I think I'll do it anyways and hope others will join :)

So, here is the first of my #selfportraitsunday posts!

Let me see what you got! No judgement!

20180610_151925.jpg

Wessel





Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Wow, it's a very good idea, I think it's excellent, and as for drawing, it completely fascinates me, I like art in fact a while ago on a drawing post that comes true, this idea seems extraordinary to me, good post greetings ^^

Thanks for dropping by! Feel free to join us. I'd love to see you do a self portrait. Hope you have a great day!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

i knew it was you. Lol

No entry from @nananini but I will enjoy watching the art entered.

Good luck, hope to see many faces.

Lol. I guess I have done a lot of self portrait stuff in the past.

Are you sure you won't try? Even crayon would work, hehe. Not about the skill, about the community :)

Hope you have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28