sepiasaturday - Just because it''s Saturday

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

5-11-2019

Experimental Sepia

Okay, so I do not have a current kitty cat picture for #caturday, Loki is in hiding. So it was mentioned to me when I said "I'm not sure what I want to post"? and then sepia saturday was mentioned. So why not and here goes.

Sepia so what is it, well since @old-guy-photos kind of sort of started it, (I think) to him it is:

seeing a sepia photo that is not easily dated. Was it taken today or 50 years ago or more.

For the whole quote visit his post https://steemit.com/sepiasaturday/@old-guy-photos/some-sepia-on-saturday

DSC_6560 snake grass 2 cropped smaller sepia version.jpg

When I was a kid growing up I loved the corny B movies. You know the ones like "The Blob that Ate New York" 1958, "Attack of The 50 foot Woman" 1958, "Plan Nine From Outer Space" 1959 , and oh so so many more of them. Timeless entertainment of the day. They all had a few thing in common, like taking the very small and making it really big, or the really big and making it really small.

My chosen image is what made me think of these movies, I have not thought of them in a long long time. So any one want to hazard a guess as to what that image is?

Sort:  

This looks like a monster from one of the old alien b movies indeed. I have an idea what it is but it want pop to mind. A close up of a flower but the name.....

It is called snake grass in Alaska, a very old grass that has a few different ways of surviving, a very hearty plant.

Nice photography but it is too difficult what it is.

I'll let everyone have a guess, that wants to have a guess, then in a few days i'll let everyone know what it was/is

I eagerly wait for these what it was/is.

Here is the same thing only slightly zoomed out, I was enjoying playing with my macro lens.
DSC_6559 snake grass 1.jpg
We have a lot of that weed/grass.

Its really nice macro shot.

In my opinion, the pistil of a flower...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74