Antique Cars For Sepia Saturday

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

For #sepiasaturday by @old-guy-photos. I thought some antique cars might look good in sepia. I searched through a bunch of software looking for a sepia filter and I found this one called Sepia Glow by FX Photo Studio.

I don't know much about old cars, but I was able to read the year and model from the signs in the windows. These shots came from a car show in Oak Bay last summer.

Click to view full-screen, thank you.

1954 GMC half ton short box pickup.
ju7n5bn1rl.jpg

1947 Buick Super 8
ptx7ok936t.jpg

1931 Buick
qsffs7y36d.jpg

Sort:  

Perfect sepia moment, Keith! @keithboone. It truly dramatizes the age of these cars and wow! They sure are beauties and I actually love going to car shows, especially when they have cars in amazing shape!

Thanks for showing these off and I'm taking these home with me!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thanks so much for your support! Glad you liked these old beauties!

My pleasure! You do have some great images in your stockpile!!!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks a lot, @pixresteemer!

Nice ! The old cars made great subjects for the sepia. Love em !

Thanks you, glad you like these sepia cars :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much, @esteemapp!

What shiny beauties Signore Keith ! 😊

Thank you Signore Luigi, how's your weekend going? :-)

My week-end is not a very active one but it is so enjoyable to rest a little.. ;-)

Haha, good. Relax and enjoy :-)

Howdy sir Keith! These are in Canada? I assume Oak Bay is a town up there? gotta love these old classics, especially the pickup and the convertible. Wonderful. Great job sir.

Yep, Oak Bay is just a neighbourhood in Victoria. it's a place I can walk to. Thanks very much, I really like old cars too.

howdy sir Keith! does everyone up there drive mostly American cars? Plus the major others like Nissan, Toyota, kia.

Yes, I don't think you would see any difference in the types of cars on the road. We build a lot of cars in Canada as well... all of them in Ontario.

Screen Shot 2019-03-03 at 11.50.51 AM.png

Source

oh! I didn't know we had any cars made up there. I figured ya'll didn't like that kind of work. lol. Or that it was too cold in the winter. That's interesting though, thank you sir Keith.

GM and Ford started building cars in Canada in the 50s. There is about 1 billion dollars per day in auto trade between Canada and the U.S. in cars and parts. Most of it crossing one bridge over the Detroit River!

Howdy tonight sir Keith! oh how interesting, I didn't know it had been so long. That must be one busy bridge!
What are you doing tonight or can you say?

The cars do look good in sepia. That's a nice looking filter too, less yellow than a lot of others i see. It's pretty interesting how sepia is so closely identified with "old" There's no getting away from that point of view. Well that's not really true. I keep reminding myself and forgetting, to go shoot some large scale modernistic buildings and sepia them just to do it

Yes, it instantly says "old". I would like to see some modern architecture done this way though... shakes things up a bit!

I was thinking about older black and white shots of Brazilia being built and it's not far from sepia - and some of the most futuristic architecture ever... so it really isn't just the old west and antiques with sepia but people do think old with sepia

I'd like to see something like that.

They sure did know how to make a lovely car!

Yes, weren't the old cars cool? Nobody makes anything close to this anymore.

Gosh that '31 Buick is lovely ❗

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, I agree! Love the old cars!

Great subject for sepia Keith. I love the business marquee in the first image: “timeless toys”. So appropriate!

Yeah, I liked that too! Thanks very much :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71