Sepia Saturday - Mural of NailssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Hello, lovely steemians!

This is my participation in the Sepia Saturday challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos. I like the challenges here on steemit, because they often force me to challenge myself (how appropriate), either to think differently about the photos I am taking, or to try something new. I like the sepia tinted photos that I see here on steemit from participant of this challenge, so I decided to join.

Today is the first time I tried using the sepia filter in Photoshop and I wanted to choose a photo that would look interesting with sepia tint. It's up to you, steemians, to decide if I succeeded!

1.png

I chose my photo of the detail of "Metropolis", the nail mural/sculpture by David Partridge, displayed on the main floor of Toronto City Hall.

IMG_20160903_150648.jpg

Above is the original photo. Which one do you like better?


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Follow me on twitter
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Sort:  

I like them both actually :) I agree with the challenges, they can be fun and an inspiration. There are so many now, it is hard to keep track. I proudly host #MonochromeMonday as well as #TreeTuesday. BTW feel free to drop your link in my comments for any of these that you take part in. That way I will be sure to check yours out as well as other folks will see it too :)

Thank you for your support! I like both of the pictures, too. For the next week, I'd like to choose a picture that looks vastly different in sepia than in original colours :)

Sure! Sounds like a good plan! Have fun with it, that is what this whole Steemit gig is all about :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29