Sepia Saturday A cool Street Lamp

in #sepiasaturday5 years ago

Sepia Saturday A cool Street Lamp

Happy Saturday everyone and as it is Saturday time for a Sepia Saturday post for the challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos.
So as I haven't been out taking photos fro this past week I went looking through my Archives for shots that I thought may make for nice sepia shots.

1 Sepia Saturday Street Lamp.jpg

Sony A6500 34mm F5 1/40 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



One day when I was walking along park Avenue I spotted this cool street light on the side of a building, and loved it cool style and detail and felt it had an old time feel that may work with a sepia edit.
I thin Sepia for this shot lets us focus on the cool detail and patterns on the lamp.

Now you may wonder what sort of office or shop would have this styleof lamp outside its entrance so let me show you.

1 Sepia Saturday Street chase doorway and lamps.jpg

Sony A6500 16mm F3.5 1/40 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I don't know if I would have guessed it would be a bank with a revolving door, I thought it would have been a Church or Library or something like that, I am not sure why but that's where I would have pictured a lamp like this.

But the lamp and another were flanking the door to this branch of Chase Bank, and the door have quite a stylish looking Door to the bank, so this is also a post for the Disctinctive door tag create by @tattoodjay, which is of course me.

Sorry @melinda010100, they didnt have any disctiunctive windows that I noticed


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.755921 lat -73.974721 long Park Ave NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a great atmospheric opening photo. They just don't make beautiful stuff like this anymore. Modern art is so clinical and lifeless.

You described how I feel far better than I could :)

The lamp and the door remind me of Lord of the Rings somehow.
Unusual for bank office, I think.

Ohh yes I see that now but had never thought of that similarity

Nice old style looking bank @tattoodjay

Indeed one of the most classic and classy ones I have seen in the city

Love that old school style of revolving doors you don't that sort of classic much anymore these days and looks great in sepia a great find :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sepia-saturday-a-cool-street-lamp


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi, @tattoodjay!

You just got a 8.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Ha! I'm completely happy with these distinctive photos! Wonderful finds!

Thanks it was a cool and somewhat unexpected find on that walk :)

cheeseESSSS were do you find all this fab stuff???!!! Im utterLY jelouse :P now that is one slamming cool/fab stunning lamp, the entry is delish to, great job sunshine🐲🐉💗

I am a crazy walker, well normally have been quite this last week or two, but its cool walking all over you never know what you will find ;)

howdy sir JJ! that is a great choice for the tag and a terrific looking lamp. The door and whole building look is so classy.

Thanks mate I was so surprised it was a banks LOL

Yes me too, it doesn't look like any bank I've ever seen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14