Series Review: Stranger Things 3

in #series5 years ago

Hey Binge Watchers

I recently took some time out of well-doing my usual shit that keeps my ass feed and fat and my roof from leaking to just chill out and follow our favourite 4 D&D playing kids, and their ever-expanding squad as a new chapter of stranger things has launched.

What was initially supposed to be a stand-alone series with the option of renewing it as an anthology has snowballed into a cult classic, and since then I feel like the show is slowly starting to wane and lose its identity and what made it so amazing in the first place.

I'm not saying it wasn't enjoyable I just feel like if they don't wrap it up soon, it's going to start going downhill. This last season was still somewhat enjoyable and stands miles above many of the disappointing shows we get given each year.

So whats season 3 all about? How did they manage to strength out another eight episodes? Well, let's have a look, shall we!

Stranger-things.jpg

Image Source: - amazon.com - Poster For Stranger Things 3

What is Stranger Things Season 3 about?

So we're transported back to the magic of the 1980s to Hawkins, Indiana, where we catch up with our group of young friends witness supernatural forces and secret government exploits. After defeating the Demogorgon and closing the gate in Season 1 and 2

After a time of peace and summer hookups, we find out that the gate has been re-opened and the Mind flayer is now in hot pursuit of 11 and the crew.

Trailer for Stranger Things Season 3

What I thought of Stranger Things Season 3

The kids are now well into their teen years and are looking hella awkward and there adorable banter them has now been replaced with hormone-driven decisions and teen angst which can sometimes be painful to watch.

The series starts really slow with some pretty uninspiring character and motivation building and what looks like writers running out of ideas and starting to mess with the formula that made it great.

To try to drag out the season we see the show split into three subplots, we allow the adventures of the Scoops Troop, Eagle's Nest and the Griswold's Family as they all take on a different element of the story. Scoops go head to head with the Russians, Griswolds are all about the Mind Flayer, and Eagle's Nest are well also after the Russians but from another angle.

The teams only link up right at the end in one epic finale but the build-up to get there seems a bit weird once it's done. There were so many scenes and so much dialogue that didn't further the story, and there are a few unanswered questions they don't bother taking on which is annoying but still forgivable.

I would have liked to see more of the entire gang working together and their banter instead of these half-arsed relationships we're forced to endure, but I assume its a set up for something in the future.

Basically, give us less Teenage things and more Stranger things.

My rating for Stranger things Season 3

We are left with a few open-ended questions which lead us to believe there will be a season 4, which I'm a bit torn about. I think that they should either turn season 4 into a movie or a 3 part mini-series and wrap up the story on a high instead of trying to drag it out with content we're not that interested in. They don't have much time before the kids age out.

This season had some great moments and nostalgia and an amazingly well-written ending but the overall season wasn't the strongest in the series. I'll have to give season three 8 new cokes out of 10

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgLikecoinsteemninja.jpg
Sort:  

Thanks I’ll check out your predictions in a bit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi dear @chelohler go you post on AAA too ?

I didn’t know there was a community for reviews I just checked it out now, thanks for the tip! Gosh there are too many tribes to keep up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Movie/Series Crypto SEO Fotball - I think I have pointed out what you are intressed in. So what about the tag #neoxian. Which post should I use that to?
It is so many tags so I get confused.
Maybe we can change - You come here and clean the house (we are going home from holiday now) and I take your bottle of liquere and watch some movies??? And you can also enjoy real good swedish summer weather. Today it is sunny and nice.

Lol I have no clue, I just found this tribe now and I'm testing it out, if I don't get flagged I'll continue to use it, I checked out their site and asked if there was any rules to their tribe, doesn't seem like any so I'll just keep using it until they tell me otherwise.

I agree there are way too many tags, too many tribes and not enough Indians to join lol

Where are you going on holiday too? I'd gladly accept free accommodation in Sweden :) Flights to Sweden are pretty reasonable from Cape Town, sure I could get there :P



Is the answer I give when asked have I seen or I whether I have any intention of ever watching Stranger Things. Maybe if they made it a short film ... Like this one

I'd say if you ever had to, just watch the first season! The rest are basically just fan boy content. I do like my 80s feel content though, so I stick around to check out what shit they rehash. If you're into short films you should check out Love, Death & Robots

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Lol mans gotta get his tribal coins can’t he? I see there’s one for reviews

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm hitting the weed, investment,pal angle myself.. I'm not hating on any tribal coin stacking!

I just was in agreement with your stranger things 3 sentiments.

I'm using "yea" as the bait,

I know if I get a yea I'm gonna be like, yea what? Lets argue about our previous agreeable NOW! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 4.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @chekohler! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87