I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 34)

in #series5 years ago


She put down the phone and she said my brother Ken has skin cancer. Sigh seems like one by one my family have something that is impossible to be cured.

We went to my brother's place but he didn't want to talk or look at us so we just sat down to keep him company. A few minutes later my mum asks Ken.

Mum: How long have you known about cancer?
Ken: a Few weeks ago I resigned from my job because I can't work I can't think and weird spots have been growing all over my body so i went to the hospital to see what's going on with me the doctor told me I have skin cancer. I took the piece of paper it shows detailed of what I have its skin cancer. I just walk out of the hospital and just cried in front of the entrance I can't help it I just cried non stop. A female nurse just went up to me and touch my back saying im sorry but everything will be fine you can still have a normal life she said.

We just listened to him talking about it. It is sad because Ken has been working so hard all his life everything is about work and making more money but now he can't even work he can't think properly, he is the most confident man you can ever meet but now even his confidence us dying its hard to watch.

Even though he can be rude most of the time and thinks he knows everything but he's ok as a brother.
One day I stayed in Ken's house and he said he can't breathe properly and told me to bring him to the hospital he put his arms around my neck to put his weight on me and carried him to the car.

When we arrive at the hospital i carried Ken to the emergency room the doctor checked and told me that my brother is drowning his body is unable to put out fluid so it stays in the body till his chest.

The doctors gave me some papers to sign as an agreement that i agree to allow the doctors to the puncture right side of his chest so they can get all the excess fluid out from his body.

Finally, my brother can breathe properly again. Mum always cook food from home and brought it for my brother to eat apparently ken doesn't like to eat hospital food sigh so picky.

After months of chemotherapy and other treatments, he got better surprisingly but he is very different from what he used to be. He is very rude and hot-tempered he's always been like that but not this bad until no one in the family even bothers to talk to get close to him including me.

I think he knew he is not wanted by his family anymore due to his attitude and how he treats his family like second class so he left and live with his aunties.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24
Part25
Part26
Part27
Part28
Part29
Part30
Part31
Part32
Part33


Dreams are the only time when you're away from the harsh reality of life. The unfairness and the ugliness of life. Dream is the only time your mind is free to explore what you always desire. A special place just for you and you only. No one else can touch it. No one else can smell it. It's almost heaven. ~ragnarhewins90~


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thank you

😢😢😢Always be there for him, don't let him feel alone. Always call him and whatsapp him everyday.

Posted using Partiko Android

He's annoying and rude lol I need positivity in my life with how things are right now haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76