I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 38)

in #series5 years ago

I've been thinking about doing a tattoo for a very long time now. The reason why it took me so many years is as a person you evolve multiple times. Your mindset changes every single month or year due to the books you read and the people you meet and so on.

Also, i donate blood from time to time. I won't be able to donate when i get a tattoo due to the chemical that enters your blood but you can start donating again after 6 months they say. But i haven't checked with the hospital if it's true the info i get most from my readings.

Few weeks before i get the tattoo i read a lot about how to clean and take care of the new tattoo. Basically, you just need to eat clean such as eat Red meat fully cooked of course no salt no sugar it says that sugar will reduce the time for the wound to heal. The food sounds like a weight loss diet if you ask me hehe.

That day at work i called the tattooist named Ned Losario i told him that the next day is my day off and due to my insomnia i will wake up really late if i wait till tomorrow so we made a deal he said he can do it after i finish work at 1.30am finally we decided its the perfect time for us to do it at 2 am.

Finally, i finish my work and i went straight to my house i showered cold water because from what i read its good for the body to be clean but don't use soap because it will dry out the skin and cold water is to close the pores on the body. I don't know i just do what i read. Then i went to Ned's house.

My friend Lance arrive 20minutes after i arrive he brought beers for us such a cool guy. They told me not to drink but of course, i don't listen i just drink one can.

After Ned stick the design on my back let it dry for few minutes and then we both sit on the chair and he starts tattooing its hard to describe the pain at first it was fine you feel like a needle cutting your flesh slowly for some weird reason it feels good. If you have seen the series House he said in one episode that cutting yourself make the feel-good hormone to come out that's why people who are depressed like to cut their arm in a straight line.

I'm no doctor but the pain does feel good. The longer the time went the more painful it is you will start to sweat and try to not think about the pain. The most painful part is when the needle tattoed the area of your bones i jerk once Ned told me to relax the bone area are the most painful. The more he did it the more i get used to it. So i started playing online games on my phone it's a shooting game usually i get the top 10 but while people are cutting your flesh like that damn you won't win any battles haha.

Finally, the tattoo is done and it looked amazing. Ned ask me why do you choose this symbol what does it means? I said it's an international symbol for atheism society who don't believe in the existence of gods and masters. We are our own masters. Usually, people will argue with me when i said that but most people i meet these days they kinda agree or agree with me fully. His answer is 50/50 he doesn't know if God exists or not hard to say he said.

Then he covers the tattoo with plastic and told me to take it off when im home and shower when im ready he even put vaseline before he covered the tattoo.

Then me and Lance say our goodbyes and thank you and left. Me and Lance went our separate ways. When i arrive home i look at the tattoo full of blood but it's drying slowly it looks beautiful to me for some reason.

Took out the cover and went to shower cold water again.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken by myself edited in Canva you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24
Part25
Part26
Part27
Part28
Part29
Part30
Part31
Part32
Part33
Part34
Part35
Part36
Part37


Dreams are the only time when you're away from the harsh reality of life. The unfairness and the ugliness of life. Dream is the only time your mind is free to explore what you always desire. A special place just for you and you only. No one else can touch it. No one else can smell it. It's almost heaven. ~ragnarhewins90~


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thank you teammalaysia

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Hello dear @ragnarhewins90.

Interesting writing and narrative.
I congratulate you for your perseverance, I see that it is the delivery number 38 that you make us.
I will have to dedicate a good part of my time to read all this and be able to understand the characters better.

Thanks for sharing.

All best, Piotr.

Thank you brother its an honor.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @ragnarhewins90

line2.png

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your reply. I really appreciate that you're so very responsive.

I also wanted to make some suggestion.

My impression is, that the hardest part of attracting attention on STEEMIT is the fact, that our audience have very little chance to actually find our publications. Lack of solid notification system is an obvious issue. And regardless how hard I would try - there is very little chance I would find out about your new interesting publications (my feed is just flooded with to many posts).

Please allow me to share some suggestion with you. If you would ever publish content related to blockchain, crypto, artificial intelligence, psychology etc. then perhaps you could simply send me memo with link to that post.

This way not only I would have a chance to read your publication, but I will also upvote it right away with 20k SP voting power. If I would consider it interesting then I may also share it with wider audience.

Please let me know what do you think.

Cheers, Piotr

No problem brother. Actually, you just remind me that i don't know how to send memo haha.

Do teach me how to send memo so i can send one to you for my future post. Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thank you steemxp

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31