Seriously? - Who's pinched the switch?

in #seriously6 years ago

From time to time I have to sign for deliveries at work, yesterday one of my directors said "Pete, you signed for a package yesterday, the 6th at 09:03 it is a switch I bought off eBay. Where is it?" I had no idea, I usually sign for things and stick them on the chair in reception ready for when the Admin girl comes in. After all, it is her job.

Our building has CCTV cameras both inside and out and so the two Directors commenced playing back the recording to see it being delivered. Now for the life of me, I couldn't see the point? I mean, if there's evidence that I signed for it in the form of a POD (Proof Of Delivery) then clearly it was delivered. So the three of us sat glued to the screen waiting for the moment the delivery guy arrived. Now dear reader, in life, nothing is clear-cut. While the POD said it was signed for at 09:03 that is not necessarily true, the computer and or DVR (Digital Video Recorder) may have the wrong time, hell the drivers' scanner may have the wrong time so this 09:03 could be misleading in terms of when to start viewing the recording. The reason I mention that is because I gave up watching mainly because I was finished for the day.

This morning the whole thing flared up again. Where's the switch? We started to watch the CCTV footage again and still couldn't see it actually being delivered, my Director then said "How well does this courier know your name?" (I'm withholding the courier name) pretty well I replied, but he wouldn't pinch it and sign my name on it? It was at this point I looked again at a large box with HP on it. Now I had been told by my other Director that this box contained an ALL-in-ONE PC he even told me the cost of it and asked if I could sell it. Low and behold inside the box that we had all been leaning on while looking at the CCTV footage was the missing switch!


My actual name is Pete, you can find out Here why I use the username dick_turpin.
https://plus.google.com/u/0/100694334141523232451
https://twitter.com/dick_turpin
https://www.facebook.com/peter.cannon3
https://mastodon.org.uk/@dick_turpin

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.
License explained: Examples
Create your license: Choose

Creative Commons Licence


Podcaster. FOSS, Linux & Creative Commons Advocate.
"Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84