WORST SERVICE EVER AND I FOUND IT TODAY

in #service5 years ago (edited)

I shouldn't have included word service in the title. I have had a day from he'll and then some. I keep telling myself you live in Africa so what do you expect.

We gave notice 2 months ago to change our service provider. Plenty of time right? Wrong as it took over 7 hours today and I am only hopeful it has been sorted.

I think I have spoken to every employee except the owner who I have tried numerous times. From being in phone queues that have a timer saying you have a 3 minute wait for assistance for it to rise after hitting one minute back to 19 minutes.

It got so bad that when you finally got someone you didn't want to let them go. The reception took over 20 minutes to get through. The problem is they need to release the line for my new service provider. Nothing else as the account is up to date.

Crossing all my fingers and toes that this nightmare will end and be back to normal tomorrow. Electricity is back ,but who knows for how long.

Services should be key to any companies success and gives you a clear insight into how they are run. There is obviously not enough competition around as this one should close it's doors for good. Hoping the next one is better but have my doubts

Will be going for a drive in the morning as they have an office about 90 minutes from where I live.They honestly dont want me popping in there tomorrow and I hope I don't have to. Don't screw with my Steemit as I miss you guys?

Sort:  

That's rough bro... peace across the pond! Which country u live in ?

Any interest in cryptos there?

Hey clumsy, I live in South Africa.

Hope that it gets sorted out pretty fast!
Good luck, from the post I do think that you will need it!!
Cheers,
Peter

Turn up and give em hell! But of course it would be much more preferable if you didn't have to!

If I go there they are in shit. I will rearrange the offices. They are oathetic. At one stage we owed them money to then be told we are up to date and then be told they are crediting us for money owed. I have never been given the run around like this before and will be glad to leave this god forsaken country sometime in the near future. It was the reason why i left before and i think i forgot. It takes a good 10 years to get through my thick skin.

Where are you thinking of going if/when you leave? Back to the cold?

Malta has popped up. With their tax laws it is very inviting. If you own property there crypto is tax exempt. Who knows in 5 years time everyone from here will be after a piece of real estate on the island.
Just thinking ahead as would commute back here for my ongoing business but not to live here anymore.

Malta sounds like a very good place and is quite the crypto place to be! I think you should go for that!

I have some thoughts along the same lines as companies having po box addresses for tax avoidance. Just been getting my head around it and maybe smething or maybe not i dont know.

I like it, it's a proper out of the box type of thing to go for and let's face it, it would beat the minging conditions of the UK after SA!

In fact, isn't Binance, moving to or moved already to Malta?

I agree something totally different. Its a ballsy move though. I dont lack balls and need to weigh up what and how to do this

or he'll even. 😜

Hi, @cryptoandcoffee!

You just got a 16.99% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

And I thought Africa is all beautiful places, cute animals, Safari and sunshine 🌞

You got a 29.14% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cryptoandcoffee!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @cryptoandcoffee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.692 which ranks you at #5187 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

haha! howdy sir cryptoandcoffee! hey this post was 4 days ago, did you get your service switched?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73