A Shout Out to @Steemfiction & @Seven77

in #seven775 years ago

izv13n66e7.jpg

If you've spent any time around my blog at all you know I've been involved in @nathanmar's quest to make Twitter aware of Steem. Every day hundreds of us post our video on Twitter doing our 7 pushups. Today is my 31st day and not only does it fulfill @nathanmar's challenge, it also fits in with my daily @actifit exercise plan. I started doing these pushups 31 days ago, barely able to struggel through them. Now I can handle them easily. (I just hope he doesn't do a pull-up challenge next, that's a no-way proposition.)

In addition to posting the video we are tasked with saying something each day about why we love Steem. I just want to touch on what my today's reason was:

I love #steem because #steemfiction made it possible for me to publish my first book.

I haven't talked about this much lately, but it was such a huge deal for me, to see my book in print and actually hold a copy in my hand.

30fucticub.jpg

And it never would have been possible without STEEM and its communities. First I have to shout out to @freewritehouse because their writing contests and encouragement were what got me started writing. Then along came @jeezzle and offered a chance to take part in writing a book of short stories by Steem authors.

Besides @jeezzle, who started the project, and myself, 6 other Steemian writers answered the call and contributed to the finished product:

@janenightshade, @improv, @felt.buzz, @manoldonchev, @stinawog and @giantbear.

Our illustrious group is a community now called @steemfiction and we are respresenting the Steem Blockchain to the world, showing some of the talent that lies within. Notice that the cover of the book says "Tales from the Steem Blockchain".

Here is where the book, both eBook and paperback are available on Amazon if you'd like to support our work to represent Steem, and have a good collection of stories to read, based on a common theme of Supernatural.

link to Amazon
15ip0pnljc.jpg

And there's more where that come from, we are now working on another book with a publication target date of June 1. This time the common theme of the book is Murder.

So feel free to follow our progress and support our project by following @steemfiction. We'd love to have you join in!

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my niche Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

gwf2cppa8p.jpg

blueeyes8960.gif

Coinsplus.jpg

LINK to discord

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

You were so quiet doing your pushups I didnt even know you were doing them I would have turned the sound down on the tv lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, thanks for the shout out! Good job on your quest for pushups . Pullups have the same rule going on about them - the more you try, the better your muscles become at it until you can. But each exercise strains various parts of the body so always be careful with that. There are side effects to consider. Some preliminary steps should be taken... it's basically science, too.

There's a set of chin up bars on the park trail we walk quite often. Every time we pass them, I try to do 1 pull up. I can't get my feet even 6 inches off the ground. Grrrrr. But I keep trying it, maybe eventually I'll be able to get one. And I've had rotator cuff surgery on both shoulders, so I take it slow and easy, lol.

I've seen even well trained and tough thugs do the following in between other series - they just make a proper grip on a bar which is chin high, they let their straight body fall back with arms stretched at right angle with the body (like the pushups position but hands on the bar, body leaning back) and then retracting with their body flat until chin reaches the bar/grip. Should be good for beginners.

I'll show it sometime soon, please, feel free to slap me around with a large trout if I forget do do it.

I'll give that a try, there is one bar that would be chin high for me. I think I understand what you're describing but a demonstration would be very nice! I'll have to get the waders out and start fishing for that trout just in case you don't follow through!

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s so cool to see all the things you’re involved in, and to see your health and fitness progress, @blueeyes8960. You go girl! (Been meaning to tap @jeezzle about taking part in the next collection!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @jayna! I definitely keep busy, but don't we all! We'd love to have you join in on the next book. You're already in the discord aren't your? We're going to start editing on May 1st for the one coming out June 1st. Then round 3 will be starting.

Ah! Yes I am a member of that server. I will pop in later today.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77