In It To Win It - Day 59 of the Seven77 Challenge

in #seven775 years ago (edited)

cpaf82qw04.jpg

I have my Bulls sweatshirt on today for my #seven77 pushup challenge. The NBA playoffs are going on right now and my home state team - the Chicago Bulls - didn't even make it to the playoffs. In fact, they've had a couple of pretty lousy seasons. But, they're still my team! We watch them all season long (although I've been known to throw around a few bad words and make a vow that "this is my last Bull's game!")

duxnu2xxyl.jpg

But I don't quit on the Bulls and I don't quit on STEEM. I was a fan during the years of Michael Jordon, Scottie Pippen, and Dennis Rodman and I have faith that the Bulls will be great again some day in the future. Meanwhile, I'll keep watching, supporting, and muttering under my breath.

It's the same with STEEM, I bought my first STEEM at $3.82 and I definitely remember that time in crypto. It's not that way now, as we all know, but meanwhile, I'll just keep posting content, supporting, and muttering under my breath.

This is a long haul race, not a short term sprint. I believe in STEEM and it's potential.

That's why I keep doing the Seven77 Pushup Challenge to support the efforts and plan of @nathanmars to bring univeral awareness of our STEEM blockchain to the outside world. We need mass adoption of crypto and every person converted from someone who never heard of STEEM to someone who learns about it and joins the crypto world is a benefit to all of us. I am grateful that I learned about the STEEM blockchain and found a home for my writing ambitions. If one other person finds STEEM and their life is enriched, I'll consider that all this Twitter promotion was worth it!

Here's the Link to my post on Twitter if you would like to see the actual post and the video.

Another way we (@steemfiction) are spreading the word of STEEM to the outside world is by publishing books on Amazon under the name of "Steem Fiction Presents" and naming our books "Tales from the Steem Blockchain." We are letting the world know that the book is by STEEM authors and comes from the STEEM blockchain.

The authors in this current book, besides me, are @janenightshade, @improv, @felt.buzz, @jeezzle, @manoldonchev, @stinawog, and @giantbear.

Here is the Link to Amazon

voices on amazon.JPG

text15.png

If you enjoy writing short fiction stories (less than 1,000 words) I'd love to have you join me on Narrative. Here's a link directly to my page featuring Flash Fiction:

Join me on Narrative

Get in on the ground floor and see what it's all about. If you have any questions, feel free to ask me in the comments.

FLASH_FICTION_LOGO.gif

blueeyes8960.gif

5ShzsKnKF7vppGeV6VN3m3GSDcLoRruAhMmifZtFSDkYScLtVyWb1vMNEZUd6n8eJ9GR6KR1rEAXSfznQ6tuJnfFFUCrcmnUydT1wuuXmBBjZamfSkSx7R8QtzbrL9NhAYedbrYR5Ezg72WQDmadya61.gif



[credit@EdibleCthulhu]

99pyU5Ga1kwqSXWA2evTexn6YzPHotJF8R85JZsErvtTWYov37C6BjUdaTZT29DGryrTpwwdpqCgirPemMU3z3txPKvruXNYFGvejqt3VogK8zZfNHzdqCvnNPsC5V9vS9.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

xjcw0p72hv.jpg

Get your copy of our current book "Voices in the Darkness" here. A new book will be coming out June 1st!

usabanner-compact-blueeyes8960.png

Sort:  

This is a long haul race, not a short term sprint. I believe in STEEM and it's potential

Appreciate you dear

Thank you @nathanmars, my pleasure to be a part of the movement!

I am with you on supporting Steem I to am here for the long haul and believe this current downtrend both in price and activity will turn around, and uits greta all your doing to get the word out, I to am trying to slip the platform into conversations and get others to jointhe platform, I am using actifit as another way to interest people to join, who doesnt like free income for what you already do

Wishing the Bulls a good season for next year, and my team a good season this year and in the world caup come September and yes I am talking another Sport, Rugby is the sport I actively follow :)

Thanks for the Bulls well wishes, lol, we need them. Good luck for your Rugby team as well. We can all accomplish great things if everyone does their part. And thanks for the tip, I'm happy to be a part of @steemusa!

Most welcome our rugby team has has a good run let’s hope it keeps going through the World Cup
Have a great day

@tattoodjay Hope your team makes it to the championship! So much fun rooting on your team.
Posted with

OHh yes it surely is, we Won’t he last two World Cups so to set a new Milestone and to win it three times In a row would be a great achievement

@tattoodjay Well let's hope your team makes history and wins that third World Cup! Woo Hoo!

I will be watching and cheering them on whatever time of day the games are ;)

Ohh and I almost forgot thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

🎁 Hi @blueeyes8960! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Some More Boulders In Central Park Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @blueeyes8960! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I see you are a sports and Steemit enthusiast.
I agree it is a long haul with Steemit.

Mainly I just watch NBA basketball. I'm glad their season takes the summer off, because I have other things to do in the summer besides watch TV. And definitely a STEEM enthusiast. I don't see it going anywhere but up, though it's puzzling right now why BTC is rising and STEEM is still floundering.

As long as there are witnesses willing to stay and projects building here... plus people to use them, there will be some worth here...

I sure hope it doesn't all go to the dogs. A lot of people have put in a lot of hard work. As many people as use this platform, I can't see why the price doesn't come up and stay up.

You got a 17.29% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blueeyes8960! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79