SEVEN Comments for 77 Days #02 ( 13 + 19 )

in #seven775 years ago (edited)

I made a little personal twist to SEVEN77 3.0 and decided to empower engagement within our Blockchain

SEVEN77 is exclusive to Twitter and we’re doing 7 (push-ups) for 77 Days to bring STEEM awareness. So please don’t get confused with the original SEVEN77

Link to my yesterday’s Original SEVEN77

https://twitter.com/nathanmars7/status/1126436268059922432?s=21

SEVEN Comments for 77 Days is something I decided to do personally. You’re welcome to try it but I rather you add your own Twist or Tweak and do something unique that personally benefit your own journey with our Blockchain

I took a screenshot of all 19 comments that I made in the last 24 hours in my fellow STEEM sisters and brothers post

Day 01 = 13 comments
Day 02 = 19 comments

Please don’t judge me and I’m trying to do something here and I’ll improve every day and I’ll make lots of mistakes and learn from it

STEEM On with original SEVEN77

Thanks a million 🙏

7751FBB9-689E-4BB1-A0AD-8ADE28D30D21.jpeg
FA797340-BE8D-4101-8333-2CE516D4131C.jpeg
023AF3C4-CD9D-4781-B6CE-C38479781482.jpeg
02390115-2D11-4C17-BB86-FA8BA1EC10FE.jpeg
2A628322-8852-48C7-96DF-600E21469DB1.jpeg
1912A83C-9D4B-4FA6-9306-17FCC9D744C4.jpeg
8C18A86B-2F39-4BE2-8A6D-30F43BA24438.jpeg
12265A9B-22DA-4C46-AF04-CDA8942DE1C1.jpeg
37F7C8F5-7F63-47B4-9338-050E931CCBDB.jpeg
01540117-11FA-41E0-B1F4-AE74601D8D6D.jpeg
B5B5128A-968A-4511-8B29-7B74F60CE976.jpeg
F937436A-FAA8-4028-A1D8-33CB17AD8082.jpeg
624F1EDD-72D3-4F63-9C16-BC75CD0C9B54.jpeg
78639AB0-0DAD-4FB3-B68E-5AFF44E442BB.jpeg
88F04841-20FB-43F4-B969-F70A447CA057.jpeg
B2BD56B7-7576-4827-860F-782B43F37AFF.jpeg
4E604E03-726F-472E-9AE4-42B24AA1175C.jpeg
5BD81E0A-B612-407B-B1FA-991F35946BDA.jpeg
23008FFB-ED31-4AEA-BD74-2553930AD168.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey dude 👋

Great idea 🙂 I love it!

Everyone is different in how they find that peak performance. I'm pretty sure I comment on more than 7 posts from other users/day when you averagee it out. But I much prefer to let it flow organically and comment as and when I can rather than setting a goal with comments/curation.

I think the reason is that a while ago, during the market peak when I was really working too much behind the scenes, my good friend buttcoins said to me

'if you're not enjoying steem, you need to re-evaluate what you're doing bro'.

He was right. I'd started to see steem as a job, and was stressing a lot at a time when I should have been focusing on trying to heal. This is why I only set a certain level of enjoyable and achievable goals these days... Like 77 days of push-ups. It's fun and I know I can achieve it without stressing.

But like I said, everyone is different and some people thrive off setting goals and fulfilling them with little ill effects or stress... It's all good 🙂

I decided to do this because I’m seeing more and more people spending all their time on Discord (It’s not healthy for our Blockchain) and more and more people are commenting only on Whales content

STEEM is more than Job for me like for football player football is more than just sports

Having passion is important if you ask me

In a world where everyone is trying to be others, we have more chance to shine being true to ourselves and being authentically me

Be you
Do you
Do it your way

I’m seeing more and more people spending time on Discord and more and more people are commenting only on Whales content.

Yeah you're right on both counts. It's mainly discord activities' that put me in such levels of stress during the market peak. Discord is a double edged sword as if you have huge energy and time to put in community or projects it can help you grow massively.

Tbh, and I'm gonna level with you here and be honest... no pulling punches. Steem needs to sort out it's problems to succeed as a content driven platform. Problems like bidbots, whale circle jerks and how communities are run need solving. Or, the other option is that we move away from a 'steem rewards content' platform to a 'community smt rewards content' platform. Or just dapps that incentivise certain behaviours with steem rewards... but that model ensures that steem becomes a corporate advertising platform eventually.

In regards to people commenting mainly whales, everyone wants to grow and earn here, so the trend for most users as they grow is to start commenting on higher power users in the hopes they'll actually look at there content and maybe reward it. Or they form there own circle of friends that they grew with which is a much healthier model. The whale courting behaviour will never change as long as there are financial incentives! With a majority of whales/orcas who couldn't care less, this becomes a pretty lousy dynamic. Discord communities fill a gap for the new users giving them a space to learn and network.

But for those who don't have the time or capacity to spend hours networking, steem will soon become a sour experience.

For me, at the moment I simply need to look after my health above and beyond anything else! As this condition is made worse by stress, I choose not to risk my health anymore. This may all sound dramatic but it's really not. In December 2017 I took a course of antibiotics which had some positive effect on improving my symptoms of brain fog and fatigue but as sndbox application was open I went whole hog working on networking, creating long 'professional' level articles and helping to build a Blockchain charity called @projectgiving .... And sure enough 6 months later I was sick once again with all the symptoms returning.

I only tell you all this Nathan because it's an important thing to say. Capacity is important. The capacity of what each person can do is different. Btws, I'm always impressed by your capacity and passion for 777 project!

As you say passion is key. My passion is writing and particularly creative writing to a publishable standard. I wanted to build a community called writcoin at one point to bridge steem with the publishing industry but since then I've watched steem move further and further away from the content driven model that was outlined in the steem white paper. So honestly, this is not the right place for me to build that project at this time. Also, I just don't have the energy to undertake such a big project so I help out other projects where I can based on my limited capacity.

I hope you understand that this comment is just me being me.

In a world where everyone is trying to be others, we have more chance to shine being true to ourselves and being authentically me

Be you
Do you
Do it your way

My authentic self is to tell the truth as I see it. Lol, this doesn't always make me popular but that's just life.

I curate every day the people I follow more lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

Keep up the good work brother

Sending love from Japan to Canada

This is nice. Seven77 rocks. Power to steem 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a million for making SEVEN77 rock

Greatings!!!!

Steem Rock's!!!!
I have faith to you brother.

Day 2 challenge

I decided just last week to get back into commenting. I do around 20 a day because I want the engagement with the community. I'm thinking about taking 1 day a week to try and do 77. That would be something if I could pull it off.

Appreciate your time and effort in engaging with the community

Community Building is fundamental for STEEM Moon mission

It's really the that keeps it fun. I always that ROC>ROI . This means that Return on Community is greater than Return on Investment. I believe that community will generate a better ROI for me in the long run.

I totally agree

ROC > ROI

C can be Connections as well

Most people really under value having human connections and building a genuine relationship with another person

STEEM On

exactly. And it will all lead to better ROI if people sit and think about it for a minute. Thanks for all you do here @nathanmars

Keep On ! #steem ♨ On ! #seven77 💙 ♩♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much

Have a wonderful Friday

Comments is a most powerful engagement to improve every steemian's journey. Within last month I dropped only few comments to my fellow steemian's posts. But I want to increase my level like you.

Totally agree

Engagement
Building Relationships
Building Network with people will be more valuable in the long term

STEEM On

Im hungry now

Haha my favorite today your comment. 🤔 Im hungry😀
Good work! Regards from Poland✌

Posted using Partiko Android

Stay Hungry Stay Foolish

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05