7-Day Positivity Challenge

in #sevendaypositivity6 years ago (edited)
This challenge was started by @conradt for the purpose of spreading positivity on Steemit, which I think is a good idea. I was nominated by @enginewitty — and possibly someone else, too, but I can't find the other notification now.

The Rules:

  • Write a post about something you have to be postive about today — this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the oppurtunity you have been given here on Steemit — just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #sevendaypositivity (can try 7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules in your post.
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible).

My Response:

I am going to post seven things on one day instead of dragging it out for a week, as doing it that way makes it less likely that I will become busy/distracted and miss a day.

1.


• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for my computer. Stored on it are my photos (edited & unedited), my music, my videos, writing, and so many other things. It allows me to connect to people in the outside world, which is very helpful for someone with anxiety issues, like me, by spending time with friends on Steemit & Discord without ever having to leave the house.

curlydivider.png

2.

• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for pretty flowers of so many varieties that keep the world looking beautiful most of the year. The first flowers usually bloom here in February (daffodils), and the last ones stop blooming in November or December (roses). So, there's only a month or two every year without flowers of some sort blooming. Even then, strange incidents such as this can surprise.

curlydivider.png

3.

• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for food. Not everyone has enough to eat, but that is not a problem for me, at present. It has been a challenge a time or two in the past and might be again one day, but not now. I have also reached a point in my life where I don't need as much food on a daily basis as I did in my younger years, but I am still grateful for what I have.

curlydivider.png

4.

• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for music, which makes the world a happier place, creates diversions, and helps give form to some of the emotions we feel. Music can be there to lift us out of a sad mood when nothing else can do it. Although our ears cannot hear it, I believe that there is a certain "music" created by the vibration of atoms and the movement of the planets around our sun.

curlydivider.png

5.

• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for photography, that allows us to remember people, places, and things that were important to us, as well as capture images of pretty scenery, flowers, rocks, clouds, and similar wonders. Photography can also be a fascinating hobby, and the mere act of editing/enhancing photos is enjoyable, too! With photos, we also can also more easily share memories with other people.

curlydivider.png

6.

• DIGITAL ARTWORK BY ME •
I am grateful for art, which makes our world more beautiful and more meaningful. Conservative thinkers often say that art is useless and a waste of time. The execution of art provides an outlet for creative minds, and a way to give life & expression to complex/abstract thoughts. Looking at art can also lead to ideas which the mind might not otherwise have conceived.

curlydivider.png

7.

• PHOTO BY ME •
I am grateful for transportation. The car pictured is not mine, but one that I hope can become mine once my parents' estate and wills are settled. It is a 1995 model car, but in better shape, overall, than my newer car is, and would be a good keepsake for the memory of my parents. Regardless, though, I am grateful to have my own transportation so that I do not have to walk everywhere I go.


I nominate:

@idenkcall
@stevenson7
@unicornia
to please participate and keep this challenge going!


 😊


elegantPINK-1769669_1280.png

TheAlliance-banner++.png

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF-2.gif

__pearls.png

Sort:  

This is such a great reminder to be grateful for the simple things, those that are sometimes taken for granted. Love the positivity! Big hugs to you! 💖

Hugs back! 🤗

Thank you so much for nominating ma'am 😀.
Most of the things you are thankfull of are also things I am thankful for, it's beautiful.
Thankful for photography gave me joy ♥

Thanks for the nomination again

You are welcome! Doing this challenge should be easy, and I am sure you have plenty of original photography to go with it! 🤗

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thank you for the resteem! 😊

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Hi this is bot belongs to @sapphic

You are obviously on her author upvote whitelist, (which means you are pretty special), or your post passed the threshold of her algorithm.

Either way she will be along shortly to read your post, ponder it and leave a lovely comment.

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

This is a great idea and glad to see it spreading, I will try and join in this weekend, its a crazy week at the moment

Greta things you are positive about

So much good stuff to be grateful for, your are lovely 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13