SevenDaysPositivity Day 4: Michael Emry Is Out Of Prison

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1298265026983744&set=a.887913831352201.1073741829.100004007782851&type=3&theater&ifg=1

This was a set up, way too similar to what happened to the Weavers at Ruby Ridge. Due to his incredible self control, he and his wife survived the raid. Even got their dogs through it.
http://www.oregonlive.com/oregon-standoff/2017/07/michael_emry_sentenced_to_2_12.html

Michael and his wife have been through hell. I have not had much to say about it because he has been in prison and I did not want to make his life any more difficult in any way. I have not yet spoken to him, so I may never say anything more but I have been waiting for years to be able to ask him a few questions in private. I still don't know when we will even be able to get together, he is still on probation and is living in the furthest corner of Oregon from us he could be. Still, the wait is over, I can finally talk to him about some very troubling things that have happened since we last chatter. You see he is not just any friend. Over the years when asked who woke me up, I will give credit to Ron Paul, the Zeitgeist movie, and Michael Emry. If you ask me why he went to prison, I will tell you it was for being an honest reporter at the Malhuer Refuge. He is out today, should be in the arms of his loving wife any minute now...

I apologize for the short post today, it is a very busy day around here. We have finally fenced MOST of our pasture OUT against stray cattle. They are EVERYWHERE, the neighbors are getting pretty sick of it too. Plus our snowbird neighbor got into town last night so we are having a barbecue tonight, I must get ready for that! I do want to post a picture taken last evening with my cell phone of the syringa I mentioned in my post yesterday. I posted a picture of a lilac and mentioned the scent of syringa. We have a huge hedge of lilac and japonica and currants and black locusts saplings... draped across the top of it, a lone branch of syringa has burst in blossom. This one little branch is literally perfuming the entire yard with the most delightful aroma. I would call it an orangey lilac... It is the state flower of Idaho and I did not even know we had this on the property! I had been slowly clearing out what must have been a garden area many decades ago, this spring @warpedweaver and her friend got in there and really shook things up. I suspect the little syringa got a new lease on life out of the deal, and I am so happy to have it presiding over the evening beers!

20180611_163016.jpg

OH!! I almost forgot! @stackin47, look for this in the mail in the next day or so....

20180611_092226.jpg



This is what is inside... CONGRATULATIONS!
20180611_092030.jpg

CHEERS!

Sort:  

How are you doing? Are you going to be up for doing a bit of recording soon?

hey! We are hanging in there, I THINK I should have time no Saturday. The cow saga has thrown this whole week into chaos. I got my YAH post done today, but I doubt I will get one done for myself, I have to take a neighbor to the doctor today. That means a run to the big city - ICK!!! Then tomorrow I have to go BACK and watch my grandkids, that is way less icky lol! But I doubt I will get near a computer again till the weekend. Then, theoretically, I will have two glorious days all to myself with no "extra" chores scheduled... Pray for me... LOL!

Looks promising... so far no dire emergencies this morning but SHHHHH!!! Will try to have something to you today or tomorrow!

Thank you so much!! I love to give you a vote - but it is dust..... coming to one of your posts LOL

That's interesting, I've only heard "syringa" in reference to lilacs. Meanwhile that lovely shrub with the white flowers sounds a lot like philadelphus coronarius, which my grandmother called 'mock orange'. We had one in the back yard at the entrance to the vegetable garden - I imagine it's still there unless they've finally torn the place down. It blooms about this time every year and fills the yard with a sweet orange scent that's always pleasant and never too powerful.
All the best from BC.... it's heating up here now! Whew!

Syringa is in the lilac family, and so is mock orange at least according to Wiki: "Philadelphus lewisii —also known as Gordon's mockorange, Indian arrowwood, wild mockorange and syringa—a name that usually refers to the unrelated lilacs.—is a deciduous shrub native to western..."
I don't care what anybody else calls it, I call it HEAVENLY lol!

Heheh, and gentlebot agrees!

Glad your friend is safe and with his family. Lovely surprise with the syringa. Nature often surprises and amazes us :) also my parents ran some cattle, nothing as embarrassing as helping your neighbor separate out your strays from his cattle ;)

Folks here are a little touchy about it... An older man was killed trying to help a neighbor get a bull back in his pasture last year.

Oh no. Sorry to make light of it. That's horrible.

You had no way of knowing, no worries!

Glad your friend is finally a free man. You'll get around to asking those questions in due time. I thought I wasn't familiar with syringa, but if I remember correctly, this is what we called common lilac, but the fragrance is anything but common! I can still smell the ones that grow along the river where I used to live in Canada!

Yes, they are a relative of lilacs and I do love the scent of lilacs, but that syringa is just dreamy!

excellent!! and thanks as always..

some people call stray cattle "slow deer" ;)

Yeah, I think we are about to the point where the whole neighborhood would host a barbecue and then swear we never saw a cow... lol!

Perhaps a sign "Stray cattle found past this point will be subject to BBQ"

Congratulations @fishyculture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fishyculture! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73