Sun Flower Drowns In Vintage Pail


Sun Flower Drowns In Rusty Zinc Pail


This old rusty pail caught my eye when I was visiting my friend in Devon.

It was in the farm house garden but, although I liked the rust and the wooden handles, I didn't photograph it until after a stormy night.


Zinc pail.jpg

Then I was treated to the rain in the pale and the leaves and flowers that had blown in.

Those little extras make it worthy of a rusty art entry I think.

I hope you agree! 😁


This is my contribution to Rust Art Wednesday.

If you'd like to join in the Seven Day Outside Challenge these are the days and the categories:

#WindowMonday – Windows
#DoorTuesday – Doors
#RustArtWednesday – Rust
#GateThursday – Gates
#StatueFriday – Statues
#BrickSaturday – Bricks
#StreetlampSunday – Street Lamps

Use the #sevendaysoutside tag along with the appropriate daily tag, and be sure to tag @erikah!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

This is very beautiful! Nice capture of the sunflowers :) If i didn't know any better I might think you are making a sun tea

Thank you @sagescrub. I am glad you liked it. It was one of those serendipitous finds. 😊

That's cool
How you've taken this rusty, not your usual "pretty" object and made it look good and that there's a challenge for it
All the best :)

Thank you @kaerpediem. I think rust has a beauty all of it's own. 😁

Thank's for stopping by.

Totally agree 😁

Nice shot... hugs

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gillianpearce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73