LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 01 - post133

Everybody made a fuss of Claudia and I saw Britta standing to one side watching with her face proud and happy; there was also a look of relief which told me she is now ready to return to Andreas. I called to Cherine and she disappeared from among us. Since Andreas was expecting her, she was back almost immediately.
Britta gave a cry and ran to his arms.





Previous Post 132


538

It pleased me to see that the young girls were with the two sons of Tasso and his niece. Watching them for a few moments, I realised Kleanthi is desperate for friends of her sex and I sent my realisation to the girls - who, it seems already knew and were helping her feel especially welcome. What pleased me even more was when I heard Cherine and Wendy talking to them in Greek. If they had prepared this as a surprise they had succeeded and I could not resist sending them each a kiss. I left the room, going into the bedroom. All the babies were on the bed with Dommi watching them.

I laughed. “What is this? Why are you keeping my Dommi here? Dommi, get them some of the girls clothes for them to wear. They were all invited to the party and I want Claudia to meet them.”

When we all returned together everybody was happy to see them. When I called Claudia over there was a sudden hush. Everybody wanted to see her reaction. Britta smiled to herself.

“Claudia, I would like you to meet your new sisters and friends. This one here, with the wild look, she is actually quite sweet so do not let her looks frighten you. Her name is Tina.” Claudia smiled at her, but there was no reaction yet, just a puzzled look.

“Now this one, she is your second sister. She looks as pretty as a flower, but she was named after the Rose and has a few thorns to her, so watch out. Rosie?” She went to Claudia and gave her a hug. Claudia was no longer at ease. She was beginning to understand and it was frightening her.

“This is my third daughter, Samantha.” Claudia gave a cry and ran to her sister, hiding her face against her. When I put my hand on her I felt her trembling. Gently I took her from her sister and turned her to me.

“There is nothing to be afraid of love. You still trust me?” When she gulped and whispered yes, I explained to her. “Would you like to see me do it? We can see if you can guess who I look like. Think of this as a party game. Okay?”

I changed myself to look like her. Before she had time to react too strongly I changed to Britta and then to little Dommi. By now she was fascinated and had lost her fear. We were distracted by a sound. Nicko had gasped when he saw his little sister and had collapsed onto the sofa as he stared at her (me).

“Can you guess who I am?” Partly for Nicko’s sake I did it again. She looked closely, but could not stretch her imagination to see little Dommi. When Britta cried out “Dominique. That is her!” she gaped at me.

I turned back to myself. “You want to finish meeting the babies now?”

“This is the daughter of Tasso and Stella. Her name is Agapi, which is a Greek word that means love.” Shyly Agapi extended her hand and then ran to her family. This was the first time they had seen her as a five year old and they were ready to collapse, partly out of superstitious awe and partly out of amazement and joy. They hugged her and cried, even the boys and Klo hugging her. I guess that once Agapi learns how to project, Klo will no longer feel the lack of female companionship.

“Claudia, this little girl with the dreamy look, she lives half the time in a world of her own. She let me see it and I can tell you it is beautiful. Maybe one day she will let you also go and play with her there - when she does, make sure you get to taste the raspberries, they are delicious. She is the daughter of Alki and Marian and is half sister of Cherine. She also belongs to our circle. Her name is Meli, which in Greek, means honey; it is short for Melina.”


Chapter Sixty Two

Maria and Kosta came to me, hand in hand and with her pregnancy starting to show.


539

“We have decided to get married. I know what you say will happen Roberto, but I come from a very conservative background. I would shame my family and myself if we did not marry. It is bad enough that I am already pregnant.”

“Do your family or people of that circle know you are pregnant?”

“Not yet but...”

“Good. Then there is nothing to worry about. You conceived about three months ago?”

“Two and a half.”

I double-checked with my healer before committing it. “We will slow down her growth and she will be born about eight months from now. When born she will be more developed than a newly born usually is, but I presume none of your family are doctors? In the meantime, if you want I can project you as being slimmer at your wedding and whenever you visit your parents. There will be no stigma for you to worry about.”

“You are not angry with me for being so old fashioned?”

“Good Lord, why should I be? We each must decide our own path, and the truth is, our path is usually determined by the way we grew up and the society we live in as adults. There are certain rules which are independent of our background and I demand we all adhere to them - for instance, anyone uses these gifts you’ve gained from being linked by Cherine at the expense of normal human beings or you hurt innocent people, I will attack and remove or block the link and all the gifts.”

*You can do that Roberto?* *Who knows, will find out if it becomes necessary. I am hoping the protector can do it Dommi.* *He can do it Dommi.* *You think or feel, Cherine?* *What is this ‘think or feel’ every time I say something?* *If you think so, you are no better off than me. If you ‘feel’ so, that I trust.*


We all made ourselves comfortable as Dommi and Claudia watched the infants return to their normal size, in preparation for visiting the void, and brought them to us in their carry cots. Claudia was ecstatic at being trusted and at seeing the girls change. For the first time since I met her there was no fear in her - not a trace of it left.

“This is a very special day for my family. We have welcomed our new member, Claudia. Now she goes dancing with us for the first time and hopefully she becomes part of our World. Claudia, the girls wanted to give you a small gift for you to remember this day and that we will always love you. In your darkest hours, all you need to do is look at it, as it represents our eternal promise of love, and we hope it will help you find the courage to see you through any dark days you may have.”

Wendy gave her the small package. When she opened it and saw her crystal swan she gave a little cry of happiness. Ignoring Wendy who was still standing by her, without thought she ran into my arms and thanked me. Sort of embarrassed I looked at the rest of my girls, but there was only love on their faces.

“Today is also special as our friend and brother is coming with for the first time. Nicko, Claudia, all you need to do is relax, you will feel as if you are being called, you may or may not actually hear us, but as long as you feel you are being called to us, let yourselves respond, answer that call by feeling positive about coming to us. You do not need to try and help or do anything, your soul knows how to get you to us. Just relax.”

Nicko responded to the call of his sister and appeared, afraid but trusting her, once he recognised which of the glorious beings was his sister. Although Britta had helped us call Claudia, when she appeared we sensed a total panic and she disappeared, flashing off into the void at tremendous speed. This had never happened before and I was caught off guard. I dashed off in pursuit, afraid we might lose her.

Although I was able to catch up, every time I tried to get next to her she veered, darting in all directions to get away from me. I stopped trying to get closer and maintained enough distance that she would not spurt off in terror. I gave her time so that she saw I was no longer a threat and I hoped that would open her to me. It took longer than I expected, but she finally recognised my voice.


540

*Robert! There is something chasing me. I’m scared, please save me!* *That something you are so scared of is me love. The other ‘monsters’ you saw were your sister, the babies and the others. You are seeing our souls.*

She slowed down and I felt the hot burning shame in her so I was careful not to laugh. I encompassed her, arms of love motes encircling her and as she felt and tasted them she took on the mental equivalent of sucking her thumb and relaxed in my embrace. I gave her time until she began to give back motes of her love. I then suggested we return to the others as they must be very worried.

As we approached, they did not give her time to be embarrassed, they all showed such joy and love at seeing her that she quickly forgot and was soon part of many dances. After we had all mingled, exchanging our kisses and gifts of love, we gradually drifted into separate circles. We quickly led Claudia into our circle so that soon only Nicko was left on his own. I left my circle and went to explain why none of us can dance with him for this dance. I warned him he will see us change into the Kaleidoscope World and then left him.

Though Meli danced with her parents for a short while, she came to join us and we were complete. Our dancing grew ever more intricate, a lace work of love flowing between us. We all touched upon each of the others, giving and taking so that we were all bound as one. First the babies all flew into me and then Diana brought Claudia with her and as Wendy, Cherine and Dommi flew in with my healer/protector following them, we knew the ecstasy of being one and imploded into the Kaleidoscope World.

I reacted with joy at the growth of the family that make the I that I am. Of all the possible future paths I had seen, the best is being achieved. With all the faults, weaknesses of the individual parts, they have still achieved a miracle I had not expected. I showed them I am pleased with them. I examined all the parts so that each part knew all other parts.

I ended by welcoming the Nicko part that waited in solitude and then examined the World of the Tasso family. All was good there and it acknowledged us as it’s leader without I asking. I examined the other families in their dances and saw none were ready yet. With the birth of Laura I hope the next World will be ready soon.

As usual, the Robert part of the I showed it’s insecurity and doubt of itself by trying to ask that I advise him of what further steps he should take. I refused and giving of love to them all I sent them back to their separate existences.

We danced, giving of our love to reassure Nicko who had been overawed by the World we had become. The Tasso world reverted to their individual components and we greeted them with love. Claudia wanted to know whether she is now part of our circle. This made me realise that something unique had happened. We returned to our bodies after I had seen all the others do so.

As we returned we all felt it. Our circle shifted and expanded to enclose Claudia, making her a part of us. She felt it too and tears of happiness flowed down her cheeks. There were ecstatic kisses and hugs as she was welcomed by all my girls, even the wee ones briefly taking on their older forms in their nudity to kiss and hug her. When they had all welcomed her I went to hug her, but stopped short as I saw her eyes blinded with tears look up at me.

“I am part of you now Robert?”

“Yes my love.” She sobbed and flung herself into my arms, emoting such happiness and joy, such relief at belonging, that it was felt by all of us. Her feelings, though so strongly directed and dependent on me, were so pure that none of the other girls resented them and they were able to rejoice for her - and me.

“Nicko, you are now safe, we no longer need fear losing you. Should anything happen to you, you will be collected and made part of our World. That is, until you create your own circle and World. Do you regret coming with us?”

Being affected by our return to our bodies and therefore unstable, he did not control himself. “How could I? Oh Dominique mou, Robert, I look back on what I did and I am so ashamed. That you would give me so much love…” And big strong proud Nicko, my dear friend, wept as Dommi put her arms around him.



Next Post 134



For those readers who have not understood, when they speak using telepathy, what they say is enclosed within stars, and the thoughts exchanged are in italic.
e.g *Hi, I bet you are wishing you could read thoughts.*?


I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love. Yes, most of all, always of empathy and love.


* posted 16th May, 2018

Sort:  

καλημέρα πως είσαι;
εκεί που ενω χόρευαν τρόμαξε η μικρή δε το κατάλαβα. Γιατί τρόμαξε;;

Loading...

Congratulations @arthur.grafo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72