LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 01 - post152

All my loves froze, all celebrating suspended as they stared at me in disbelief. “How can you say that, she is part of our circle.”





Previous Post 151


595

“Then maybe we should learn how to let go. It was bound to happen love, love is not infallible. We thought that the love that brought her in would make her a part of us, but she did not feel that way. Let her grow up as a normal girl. I will make sure her sister has enough money to give her all she needs.”

It was as if all sound had been sliced, shut off. The whole room was looking at us as all my girls stood facing me, their faces pained, but all too afraid to criticise me. Not a word was spoken, aloud or in my mind. I stared at them. My shoulders slumped, acknowledging defeat, I’ve never been able to refuse them if they feel strongly about it - and I think I never will.

“Alright. But I will go to her.” I jumped.

I found her sitting on the beach, the cold wind whipping the sand into her uncaring face. I saw her sad posture and as I walked up to her from behind, she straightened and froze. Slowly, unbelieving she turned. Her eyes still wild from the month of grief stared at me.

I sat next to her, not speaking, giving her time to accept me. I guess I expected her to throw her arms around me in joy, so I was unprepared for her tears. The sobbing seem to be tearing her apart. Almost afraid of her rejecting me I put my arm around her shoulder. When she did not respond negatively to my touch I pulled her to me and she sobbed against my shoulder. When her arms enfolded me and her fingers began to feel me I knew the tears were from love and my heart melted at last to hers.

I waited for her to speak first so as to slowly explain what I could.


“Oh Robbie, we are alone now, the other girls, they all died. Why did they die!! Why couldn’t I also die? I wanted to.” Sobs shook her again.

“If this ever happened again I think you too would die now. Claudia, my little Swedish girl, we are not alone.” I pulled her face around so that she could see my grin. “Do you also have such little faith in me? Did you honestly think I would allow death to take them from me?”

“But I was at the funeral!!”

“True. Their bodies are still in their graves my love. God, how that thought hurts. I found their souls and brought them back. They have all been born again, the same way Diana was. They are all waiting for you.”

“You did it?”

“No. I showed them what they should do and they did it themselves.”

When she was ready I pulled her to her feet so as to jump. She moved into my arms and the hunger in her kisses set me glowing. A small part of me was sad. I had lost a daughter and gained a lover, I knew.

“We can’t leave Robbie. If I disappear my sister will think something bad happened.” We walked into town and she went to get them. Britta ran into my arms and her lips covered my mouth even as her face damp with tears touched mine. We returned to the beach and jumped, my first time I carried another three persons with me.


The girls all had to project themselves as adults to fit into the clothes of Marian. The girl of Keith, we found out her name is Annabelle, did not know how, but Cherine took care of that. There was a general feeling we should go out and celebrate, but I sensed it was more important we all feel as one again. We went for a meal at the local taverna and returning to the house we went dancing.

Tasso and his family melded into their World, but the girls did not even ask me. Perhaps a month of that had also dampened their need for it. Keith and Annabelle danced with all of us. I encouraged them to share with each other until they hardly knew how much of themselves were the motes of their lover.

My girls kept in a tight circle around me and by the end I think there was very little of me left, I glowed mostly from their love in me.


596

When we returned to the living room of Alki and Marian, I felt guilty at taking Meli with us as we left for the hotel Alki had booked for us. At the hotel, Keith kissed all my girls goodnight and I noticed he lingered the longest with Cherine, gently touching her face as his face glowed with love. I had warned both him and Annabelle of what to expect and there was no longer any fear or guilt in either as they walked off holding each other. I grinned to myself as I realised his Annabelle will be a virgin again. I saw Cherine watch them out of the corner of her eyes and there were pools of water in her eyes. I sent her a wave of love with a picture of her standing at the window with her hands on her hips as she stared in at me, angry. *You always there for me love. My first true love.*

We entered the hotel with the four girls and the rest as babies. Once in our suite the babies projected themselves to about ten years old.

“Can I ask you Robert. How did this all happen? We were all in bed, nothing was said to hurt you and you suddenly disappeared.”

It was typical of that damned ‘I’. It had taken all my memories without sharing them with my loves. Now that I think of it, maybe I prefer it this way, that I be the one to share because I want to. I gently tried to remind them of the conversation I had with Meli and shared all I’d experienced. From her large astounded eyes I came to the conclusion she knew nothing of what I was talking about.

“But Robert, I never said anything. You fell asleep straight after Tina and Rosie joined you.”

“Oh sweet Jesus!! Robert you had a dream! You killed all of us because of a dream!”

That set them off. There was real panic now. I think the most frightened of them all was Cherine.

“You just said I am always there for you. How can I be there for you in your dreams.” She was crying and now none of them would take the time to listen to me.

“Hold it, all of you!”

I had their attention at last.

“If it was a dream it was not just a dream. I sense there was a purpose to it. The purpose was not to kill you, I think it was to teach me a few basic truths. I promised I would let Themi treat me - and you all know how much I hate sharing my private thoughts with others. I bet you he will point out to me that all Meli said are truths I had to learn. During my stay in the other world, apart from meeting Keith, I was forced to face truths about myself. Even my confrontation with my father was part of the lesson. Just think of this. I was stuck there. No link. I was desperate. Did I commit suicide? I did think of it.”

Meli did something to herself and looked up at me. Her direct gaze caused a sick hollow feeling in me.

“Why now Meli? What have I done?”

She nodded to the others. “You see, he has not changed. You did nothing Robbie, I did what I did, for my own reasons. Not everything that happens to us is your fault.”

“Meli, girls, stop this. Robert, we all need a night filled with loving, not talk.”

“Don’t be afraid Dommi. Talking can also be a way of loving each other. These weeks on the farm, they changed something in me. Keith changed me too. What happened to him, losing his love, her suicide because she thought he was dead. That frightened the hell out of me. When I came back and found you had all died, it felt as if my nightmare had come true.”

Rosie asked, “Is that why you fought our World?”

“That idiot ‘I’. It should have known better. None of us belong there until we have lived our lives, matured and grown old. What kind of Kaleidoscope World do you think we would be if it was formed out of a bunch of silly giggly girls?”

“You calling us silly giggly girls? Are we going to let him get away with that?”



Next Post 153



For those readers who have not understood, when they speak using telepathy, what they say is enclosed within stars, and the thoughts exchanged are in italic.
e.g *Hi, I bet you are wishing you could read thoughts.*?


I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love. Yes, most of all, always of empathy and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
7th June, 2018
- posted on Steemit 7th June, 2018
Sort:  

Hello @arthur.grafo, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very much, appreciated
:)

Nice one.....very interesting...keep it up.

Καλημέρα, τι του είπε Meli δεν την κατάλαβα, κάνεις μα εξήγηση?

Το pc είναι εντάξει τώρα?

O Robert eksafanistike epeidi i Meli allakse ton eafto tis, gia na min zei sta oneira tis (ta vivlia pou grafei) kai afto ponese ton Robert. Epeidi tora o Robert leei oti allakse kai tha allaksi perissotera me tin voitheia tou Themi (o psyhologos), i Meli allakse ton eafto tis, opos sto oneiro tou Robert, kai i antidrasi tou Robert apedikse oti den ehei allaksi o Robert, epeidi palli rihnei to ftaiksimo ston eafto tou.

To na pethaineis, esto kai ean mporeis na ksanagyriseis stin zoi, den einai efkolo pragma. Oi kopelles plirosan me tin zoi tous gia tois adynamies tou Robert kai giafto i Meli to zorizei na allaksi, na orimasi kai na stamatisei to na thelei na aftoktonisei me to kathe pono tous (pou ftaiei ekeinos).

Tha to kataferoun?

Tha allaksi o Robert....?

Για να δούμε γιατί οι άνθρωποι δε αλλάζουν!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25