LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post055

“That is what the doctor in you is doing to all your body. By tomorrow morning you will be healed. If he dies we will have lost the most precious man in the world. The man we all love. He will have died to save you. Please talk to him, tell him what he wants to know.”






Previous Post 054


827

“I do not know what this gift he asks about is. I only know that when I go to sell flowers, I can feel which table I must go to, who will buy from me. I also feel who is going to want to pay me to have sex. Sometimes I can feel if they will also hurt me.”

“Thank you Aganthi. Thank you very much. Please sit here until I come to show you your bed. He spoke the truth. This will be your home. These girls will be your sisters and I will be your mother, as he will be your father. He will never allow anyone to hurt you again. It is not a dream Aganthi, it is true. You will live like a princess and have lots of people love you.”

Her life experiences told her this could not be true, that we must want to use her in some way. To be willing to do so much for her, meant it would cost her a lot in pain. It crossed her mind that maybe I want to torture and kill her, as she had heard talk of it happening to other girls. In fear she looked up as the girls helped me stand up and took me to my bed. She could see the change in me, I was no longer the man she had first met. A small doubt came to her. What if we spoke the truth?


Wendy sat with tears streaming down her cheeks. She turned to Meli. “Please tell her in Greek my story. Let her see that I really am her sister.” She sat on the carpet by her feet and took hold of the hands of Aganthi as Meli told the story of my Wendy. Aganthi listened and looked down into those eyes filled with love and compassion and she broke down. All thoughts of running away soon as we were asleep left her.

Dommi took her to her bed. Wendy went with and told her she is going to sleep with Aganthi. They held to each other as they fell asleep. Dommi took a peek later and the mother love in her flowed out to them, wrapping them both closely, sweetening their sleep.


Early in the morning, Alki came to get some papers from my office. He saw I was up and sat for a few minutes.

“What has happened Roberto, you look sick again.”

“Just my heart is sick Alki.” I told him about Aganthi. He shook his head sadly.

“There is too much pain and suffering in this world for you to take it all Roberto mou. Just be grateful that you found her and can help. Making yourself ill again will not help anyone.”

“But her own father! He has been raping her from the age of five. To sell her to be torn and infected. How can I repair her soul. The body will heal, but nearly eight years of this kind of life. Can she adapt, or is it too late?”

“You are asking if love can come too late!”

“Alki, I’m glad you came. Please help me, he must get his healer back to help him.”

“Dominique, I am not so weak. I can wait.”

“When will your healer be finished with her?”

“I don’t know. Probably by tonight. Dommi you are wasting your breath, I gave it an order and reinforced it by making her a prime. It will not even listen to me now.”

“If anything happens to you, I will never forgive you.”

“Please. The lady she is right. Please take it back. Wendy will hate me if anything happens to you.” We had been talking in Greek and she had listening behind the door.


828

“Aganthi, come sit here by me.” I patted the seat. She came. “You are not afraid of me? That is good. It makes me happy.”

Bravely she told me, “I find many people who do not buy my flowers, but they have money. Many who do buy, I can feel they do not and have problems. I always used to look for the ones who are so stupid. If you make yourself sick to help me, you also will be stupid.”

“As you get to know me better, I hope you decide I am the most stupid man in the world.”

She nodded as if agreeing and Alki laughed.

“I better go. Keep him quiet Dommi. He must obey you or else I will come back and punish him for being a bad son.”

“Dommi, soon as you get rid of the ugly bear, can you get us some toast and honey? I think some coffee for both of us would also be a good idea.”

“No coffee for you. I will make you tea.”

“See Aganthi? Everyone bullies me. Dommi, first take Aganthi to the wardrobe. With all the different sizes we have, there must be something to fit her. I want her to feel pretty.”


The girls tried to keep Aganthi and me quiet that day, not allowing me to talk much or do anything. I lay on the couch and watched them, drinking in the happiness of having such a wonderful family. Since Aganthi had been brought to the house, I had carefully monitored my loves and what I sensed was like a song in my heart. Not one of my girls had even an instant of snobbishness about Aganthi living with us and becoming part of our family. There were no feelings of embarrassment about them being seen by society with her in our company.

Aganthi though, was another kettle of fish. Beneath that hard cynical exterior, she was still very much a child, naïve in many ways. With Dommi or me she is withdrawn, still a bit nervous. With the girls, who are of ages from infants to ten and eleven, she relaxed and showed her excitement and awe at the changes in her life. They had to show her everything and explain who they are in relationship to Dommi and I. The story she had heard the previous evening had been far too complicated for her to understand.

Diana allowed her to hold one of the twins and as they sat chatting, she found out that they are the children of Diana. Fear showed in her eyes.

“He did this to you? He is the same as all the other men.” There was a sudden huge abyss of despair she hung over. The girls all jumped to her and tried to explain. She could not understand. To her (as it still is with me, sometimes), if I am having sex with the kids, I have to be equally evil to her father in her mind.

“Aganthi, do you think my babies will be beautiful when they grow up?” Reluctantly she was polite and answered. “Would you like to see what they will look like?”

“How?”

“I will make them grow up so that you can see them when they are your age. Don’t be afraid.”

They took the nappies off and the babies changed. She sat in terror looking at the two girls. Alexis smiled at her sweetly. “You were holding me just now. You cannot be afraid of me, a little baby?”

She began to cross herself. “It is a miracle!!”

They took time with her, let her adjust according to her own abilities and upbringing. Hours later when Cherine sat by me, she said very earnestly, “I see now what you were talking about. She is smart and knows how to survive in ways I could not. But she is ignorant. She knows so little. You were right to insist we all go to school.”

“We are going to have to get special teachers to help her.”

“I know the very best!” I wondered which teacher she has so much faith in, as she has never shown any great admiration for those at her school. “You silly.”


829

“I’m the best teacher, but I am silly. That does not compute.”

“Let her learn from your mind. Then when the teachers explain, she will only have to understand.”

“Normally I would tell you off for thinking in that way. In this case it might be necessary. I’ll see. You want to hear something strange?”

“What?”

“The Aids she had. My healer says it was not killing her. Somehow her body is able to fight it. I hope her parents cannot.”

“You mean they…they have it too?”

“They got it from her. She has a small brother and a sister. They also have it. We cannot let the kids die, but I refuse to help the parents.”

“Good!!”



Next Post 056

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
7th October, 2018
* posted on Steemit: 7th October, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Oute me ayto eixa problima olo to katslsba!!!! :))))
Distixos iparxoyn poloi tetoi goneis...
Kamia fora anarwtiemai giati toys dinei paidia o theos.. kai den deinei ekei poy pragmatika tha perasoyn kala... dinei ekei pou de prepei ki ekei poy prepei de deini....

I was inspired to write about Aganthi from a real story about a family in Albania.

I guess I started off by wanting to hit back at them, but I grew to admire and love her for the person she is and her strong sense of loyalty. But then, that is how it is with children, they surprise you with their personality and the purity of their hearts - until we manage to corrupt them in our schools (we do not really have many schools now, since they are no longer places of learning; they only concentrate on teaching the children to become good slaves to the globalists (corporate marxism).

The most important gift you can give your child is to spend time with them, teaching them to want to learn and grow. Make learning new facts exciting and the love for learning will stay with them for life.

Any person who does not have an interest in learning, who does not want to debate with a person who does not think the same as them, is a person sliding backwards towards the days before Mankind became intelligent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33