LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post060

“I am not a Greek either. I’m a Cherinian.”
“You are the first person ever to say that. Thank you.”






Previous Post 059


838

What an odd mixture this precious girl is. It was with a feeling of accomplishment and joy I felt another barrier fall down between her heart and us. Soon she will truly love, in the way we do. In the meantime she keeps on coming up with ways to humble me with the generosity of her spirit.

“Aganthi. It will take another three to four days to finish healing them. This time it is happening slower as I also need the healer to look after me. Soon as they are healthy, we have found a family for them. Before we give them, I need you to get to know the family, to agree they can adopt them.”

“Are they Cherinians?”

“Yes.”

“Then they will be loved.”

“More than you can imagine. One as you say, because they are Cherinians. The second reason is that they could not have children and this has been a pain in them. They now love your little sister and brother. They want them.”

“It is Sophia?”

“You saw the love?”

“Yes. I like her. She was meant to be a mother.”

“In a year or so, when she is younger again, they will have children. But there will always be a special place for the little ones in their heart.”

She gave me a grin, “He is one of the stupid ones, he would buy my flowers.”

“He looks so fierce, but you see that in him?”

“He thinks of you as some kind of god.”


839

“Yes.” I sighed. “He is like you, he has seen too much evil. Finding good has filled his heart, but he cannot accept I am just a man.”

“One day I will have all the powers you have?”

“All, except I think for the protector.”

“When I do, then I will tell you that you are not just a man and you will have to believe me then.”

“Aganthi?”

“Yes?”

“You can sell me flowers whenever you want.” I hugged her again and as she turned her face up to me I softly kissed the sweet lips she was offering me. I got up, but she remained seated, her head bowed. “What is it now love?”

“I wish I could have been a virgin for you, so that you would have been the only man in my whole life.”

I knelt again to look her in the eyes. “You are a virgin. When you were healed that was part of it. As is your sister.”

“But not in my mind.”

“Millions of people believe in reincarnation. That means they think or remember that they had past lives. That when we die we come back again. My little twins, they are virgins. If they lived and loved in past lives, does that mean they are not virgins?”

“No. But…”

“What happened to you was in a past life. You have a new body and now you are a Cherinian. This is a new Aganthi. Let the old one go, let her fade away. Like you helped our Wendy to let go her past.”


*Welcome Robert. You are well?*

*Better thank you. My body is still weak, it refuses to hold the energy to maintain itself. It will improve, but for that reason I cannot stay long. Ordinx, is Solomon also here?*

*I am Robert. I forgot to project an image for you to identify me.*

*I have thought of an idea. It would involve the Sparklers, Ordinx - your people and maybe all the races throughout the universe. It may be a little grandiose, but I think it is a dream worth pursuing. I will need time to think it out properly and my base on Earth must grow first. There are too few of us at present. Can you give me time? I am asking for one to two hundred Earth years.*

*It is but a short time to wait. You are confident?*

*It comes in two parts. The one I do believe we can do. The second is the one I call a dream for life.*

*We can wait.*

*The Sparklers will wait also. If it damages you to remain you must leave now.*

*One thing before I go. We have been named. Our group are now called the Cherinians, after Cherine, the one from whom our gifts come.*

*It is fitting.*


“What is your idea Robbie?”

“I do not want this discussed with your friend Sam. Only when we are ready.”

She looked hurt. “I would not do that!”


840

“You have made us all curious Roberto. Since all the Cherinians are here, I think you should tell us.”

“You will only think I am nuts, gone totally crazy.”

“Now you are making us even more curious.” Keith smiled at me with reassurance.

“They are holding a precious cargo, it is what stopped them from committing mass suicide. They hold the souls of a multitude of races. They cannot all be returned to their original planets as those planets are by now devoid of all life. We have an endless supply of planets that can be tailor made to suit each race. At this moment, I think, they only exist in the mind of Melina. We have seen they are not only imaginary. Lua, you are proof of that.”

They had all, except for Aganthi and the twins, been to Meli’s world, had seen and felt the reality of it and it's people. That was one thing, but to believe Meli can create on order millions of worlds to suit so many races, that was staggering. The hubbub of voices reflected the confusion in their minds.

“Robert, I have been there, to her world. I saw, but returned and placed it in a corner of my mind where I place stories I have read. I could not fit it within the context of our reality. What you are suggesting, it seems too fantastic.” There was a swell of agreement.

“I told you it was crazy, I felt the same way. Lua forced me to face the fact that they are a reality. You are all forgetting one very obvious factor.” That quietened them. “The concept is not mine. I stole it from Melina. She was the first to think of it. Ordinx has accepted her ‘bat’ people as ancients of his planet. Souls the void threw out and Meli collected and gave their original forms to. Even Meli cannot explain how it is she found them, when they existed in the void many thousands of years ago - in some distant part of our galaxy! I cannot hide that in a corner of my mind. It is too impossible and too real to ignore.”

“What happens when Melina ages and dies as we all must. Will her worlds also die. It does not seem right to give any species life and take it in a thousand years. That is too short a time for whole races or species to exist.”

“I agree Themi. I think they are only, or partly in her mind. She made a comment once that stuck in my mind. She said the world was waiting for me so that it could be born. That it is a world to come.”

It had taken me a long time to accept, to even think of the idea, the possibility, my mind rejecting it until I was forced to consider it seriously. I had now done the same to them. It would be too beautiful a thing to know that through our Meli we have given life and hope again to so many races. To resurrect whole planets with all their species smacked too much of trying to be gods. I now left it to the reasoning part of their minds to mull over and was not disappointed when they left without believing.

“What you have asked them to believe, it is too big, they need time.”

I chuckled. “Are you saying you believe?”

“Cherine. Do you remember on Ydra I told you and Dominique that Roberto is your warrior. I also said that maybe it is necessary that our warrior be an artist. Who else but an artist could have thought of this.”

“He must be the strangest leader any people have ever had.” Marian spoke fondly, but I saw the mention of Ydra had brought back memories.



Next Post 061

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
12th October, 2018
* posted on Steemit: 12th October, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

For those who enjoy puns, how about one that requires two languages?

This one will oft be repeated:

  • anthi is Greek for flower
  • Aganthi worked as a flower seller

so, Robbie keeps on telling her,

“You can sell me flowers whenever you want.”

I Melina exei tous panres sto mialo tis epidi de poroun na exoun kapoio planiti diko tous??
Mperdeutika ekei ligo...
Alithia... an pathei kati i Melina fi tha ginei me yon mosmo tis???
Fantazomai tha iparxei parakatw kati gia auto???
:))))))

Oposdipote...

Me mperdepses - ti einai i leksi "panres"?

O Robert, (kai ego), kathos grafotan i istoria tous, mathename...kai o Robert polles fores apofasizi oti 'katalave' mia kainourgia alitheia, alla meta, mathaini oti den eihe katalavi sosta. Opos einai i zoi gia ollous mas. Gia afto o Robert kai olloi tous einai toso alithinoi gia mena; kanoun lathoi kai gelane kai synehizoun me ta oneira tous ligaki allagmena. They keep growing as people, as it should be.

Pantes ithela na grapsw... dil olous toys eksogiinous.... ithela na grapsw... :))

Grapse...giati ego tha eitela na to diavaso

Xaxaaa... de sinenoithikame swsta...
Pantes ithela na pw... :))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85