LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post106

“I think that was to be understood by your comment that they need assistance to feed themselves. I suppose they would need to find a cloud with the same conditions of your earlier existence.”






Previous Post 105


964

“We have searched many nebulae. There is no such cloud. Of the many clouds that are formed, for some reason we do not understand, the conditions are not the same as they were in our home cloud. Sometimes, for brief moments, until they are disturbed and torn apart by the surrounding energies, explosions and effects of changing gravities, a small area forms that resembles our cloud. They never seems to last long enough for us to travel to them and for the Thinkers to adjust enough for procreating.”

I spoke without thinking first, excited by my idea, “Create a cloud within your minds, with all the requirements you have. I would suggest that if you know what led to the explosion and can exclude any one of the factors or perhaps add another factor for stability, do so. When you are ready, let us see if Meli can understand your visualisation and create it. After all, it is but another type of world.”

Solomon sagged and I grabbed, leading him to a chair.

“I cannot communicate that to the other Thinkers! If I do and the Lady Melina cannot create such a world for us, the disappointment would cause them all to die.”

“Solomon I could not have kept hidden the possibility, but it is only a small possibility. Think of it as a game. Start a game, so as to keep the origins of your people alive forever, do a pretend situation where your Thinkers try to look for stabilisers, as an exercise to see if your Thinkers are capable of creating and solving a theoretical problem that the olden Thinkers could not or did not. You could claim that your visit here, seeing a race that is young and evolving made you aware of the need for every race to continue evolving. Something like that within your own terms of reference, would it work?”

“Our Thinkers consider games as being only for the green ones.”

I grinned. “Maybe you should introduce a few of our games then. How about a three dimensional game of chess. It teaches one to think ahead and to create strategies. In our war you did not use any strategy at all. You just blindly kept on smashing yourselves into a wall. That was what made many of us think of you as some sort of mindless insects.”

“The majority of us are close to becoming that already. Even the green Sparklers are capable of becoming Thinkers to a certain extent. Why are you doing this Robert? If you waken us, teach us to use strategy and we ever become enemies, you could be the cause of your people losing the war.”

“I would rather have strong intelligent friends than worry about a possible war. If you develop a protector, then I will worry.” I added with a grin.

“Perhaps.”

In a cheeky voice, Cherine said, “It would not be enough Solly, you would also need to develop a Robert. Every time he does something crazy, it would spoil your strategy.”

“Cherine! You do not call Solomon Solly.”

“It is a diminutive used in affection?”

“It is Solly, like the girls call me Cher - only Robert insists on calling me Cherine.”

Ordinx said, “A diminutive then may be considered an honour.”

“Careful Ordinx, otherwise they’ll start calling you Inx or Dinx.”

*Meli, do you think you could create a world for them?*

*You were right Robbie, if they can show it to me and I can imagine it, I think I can - but it will have to be stable, without any large explosions and suns forming.*

“Solomon. In your game, add a few challenges of the kind that would stimulate your people. Do not create an ideal world where they can live without effort. You could use the cloud Meli creates for you to send Sparklers, Thinkers and not, for them to grow and then return to the void.”


965

“Ordinx, Robert. I have gone beyond the point where it is necessary for me to stay. You have already proven yourself a friend of the Sparklers. I wish to emulate a custom of your world and will ask that our people call you a Thinker of the Sparklers.”

Cherine looked grim. “Solly, if you do that, then you are going to keep taking him away to think with you - and you take hundreds of years to think about every problem!”

“That might give you time to start missing me now and then.”

My note of levity was wasted as she earnestly replied, “I miss you every time you are out of my sight, even for five minutes.”

I picked Cherine up, hugging her tightly. “Sometimes I wish it was possible for me to love you more.”

“I have a crazy friend and daddy who says that if you can wish it, you can do it.”

“Thanks a lot Sam!! With friends like you who needs enemies?”

“You do, for the challenge.” The girls were delighted to hear Solomon tease me. I foresaw this might be a development I could end up regretting.

Cherine whispered in my ear, “You already love me too much. When I love you as much, then you can try to love me more.” I nearly answered with the obvious question, but she had walked into that one on purpose in her need to make me feel good. All I did was hold my little big-hearted treasure even tighter.


“Solomon, I hope your statement does not mean you intend leaving us. I may be selfish, but I have been enjoying having you with us.”

“I only said it was no longer necessary. As a friend I would also like to stay. Watching you interact with your loved ones, seeing how they outsmart you so often, it is a pleasure to watch and learn from them. It also makes me grateful that they are not the leaders. It is obvious that the Thinkers among you have decided to leave the leadership to you for the purpose of stimulating your mind with challenges in the hopes of forcing growth upon you.”

My loves cheered and clapped so I turned to Ordinx. “Ordinx, don’t you also start.”

“I would not Robert. Your race is far too young, our jokes would not be understood by you. If you had been Chinese you might have at least understood a little more of the finer nuances that make a good joke.”

“You know why they are both teasing you now Robert?” I saw the glint in Cherine’s eye, but chanced it anyway and nodded I did not know. “By having sex with both of them you have made them more human, I mean, like us girls.”

“And Ordinx dares say our jokes and teasing have no depth. I think that is one of your finest Cherry baby. You take a dig at them and at the same time one at me, implying I am not ‘human’ because I am not a girl. We are all forgetting the two new bodies. They must eat, shall we go to our local taverna?”


They put the paper tablecloths, the owner running over with the wine he knows I prefer, followed by two waiters carrying cold drinks for the girls. We could all see the curious looks of the waiters as they saw our two new girls. Cherine got up and ran off to the entrance waving.

We soon had the Tasso family and Maria with her family. Her daughter Nafsika is a very sweet delicate looking girl of about thirteen. Her oval face almost hidden in her rich long hair did not hide two enormous eyes and a mouth that seemed too large, until she smiled. No doubt that she modelled herself on whatever her father loves about her mother. A pity she is so reserved when I am present.

The local taverna is a small shop and when Alki and wife with their three kids came and Keith and Annabelle, the owner was beginning to panic. We represented a large improvement in profits for him for that day, but his regulars were being squeezed out. I called him over.

“That backyard you were thinking of using for Summer, can you put us out there? Do not worry, we will not be cold. We are testing a new Swedish heater a friend of mine designed. It will also give us more privacy.”


966

I used my healer/protector and with the help of the girls we were soon in a pocket of warm air held by the protector. I do not think anyone would have noticed the cold anyway. They were all smitten by their new daughters.


Tasso had tears in his eyes as he held his wife tightly. “I cannot believe that we are already grandparents. Such lovely granddaughters! What are their names?”

“At the moment Solly and Inx. When the new souls take over their bodies, they may choose their names.”

“Where are the souls of my granddaughters?”

“We decided it would be kinder not to create them yet.”

“You are creating their souls!?” He almost shrieked his question.

“We are not gods Tasso, we are creating their souls from their mothers, taking a sliver from each. It is suggested we add a few slivers from others so that they are different to each other, otherwise they would be twin souls, as are Alexis and Nicole.”

Maria said, “I would rather they be twin souls.”

“It is up to you. The parents decide.”

Agapi spoke softly, as if afraid of our reaction. “I would like my one daughter to have a sliver of Cherine and the other a sliver of Wendy.”

“You are hoping Nicko and the girls will love each other?” Alki asked. I nodded. “Then Agapi has chosen well.” Maria nodded her agreement.

“Will their birthdays be today or the day they get their souls?”

“Which would you prefer Annabelle?”

“I think it must be the day they come alive as the people they will be.”


It was a night of celebration and the love that was swirling around the table had the waiters looking for excuses to come to our tables. When we got home and went to bed, all I wanted was for Dommi and Cherine to sleep in my arms as we used to long ago. Nights like these can be sweeter than the most passionate nights. Cherine insisted the next morning, when the girls teased her, that she had not snored, she had been purring. Claudia did not let her get away with that scot-free.

“Is that why you are always making catty remarks?”

I joined in the teasing. “My Cherry baby does not make catty remarks, she can’t, she is still only a kitten.”

Cherine walked away without replying. A few minutes later a little kitten padded over to me and jumped on my lap. It wrapped itself up and seemed to doze while we all heard it purring. As I was beginning to think how sweet it was of her to do this, she began to dig her little sharp claws into my thighs.

“Cherine, you want to do that sort of thing I think you should be doing it to Claudia the Claw, she said you were catty, not me.”

“This is Cherine!”

Cherine jumped over to Solomon and putting her two front paws on his chest stared up at him.

“Solomon, gently rub your fingers under her chin and over her head. Cats love having their ears scratched. Try it and see why humans love to have cats as pets. Maybe we’ll even let you keep this one.”

*That was nasty Robert. I owe you a big nasty too.* *Promises, promises! You are no longer a lion cub, you are a tame little kitty.* *Now I owe you two!*


967

Both Ordinx and Solomon played with and petted her. The feel of her soft fur was a pleasurable tactile sensation to them also.


“I have to go to the bank to pick up the cash I ordered. Please be ready when I return.”

“We can’t go yet. You must wait for Lua, she needs clothes.”

“Tell her to hurry up Wendy. I do not want to arrive later than lunchtime. We can do our shopping there and then we still have to drive to our hotel.”

Soon as Lua arrived, after her polite greetings, she ran off with Wendy into the bedroom. She returned as a slim girl of about twenty two or three, her Eurasian features of exquisite beauty. Her bright blue eyes and black long hair combined with her almost hairless white skin made her look like a porcelain doll. What brought it all to life was a slight upturn to the corners of her lips, giving her the look of someone who finds life beautiful and fun. I could not resist putting my arms around her for a hug.

“Charlie and Wing giving you the love you deserve?”

“Wake up Wing - Robert is trying to steal your girl.”

“I think they are Robert, maybe I need to compare how others can love me so that I know for sure?”

“A splendid idea. I’ll volunteer.”

I turned to her family. “I must have been crazy to let you have her. The girls wanted to bring her to us…oh well, my fault. Tell me, to a European she is gorgeous, a delicate beauty who is warm and has class. Would she appear beautiful to Chinese men?”

“She is beautiful to all, my friend Robert. When she appears as an adult they look at her and see something very rare. Every man dreams of a girl who is not only beautiful, but has a heart to match it. This one, she will never cause one second of sorrow. She is a giver of joy and love. That is when she is not singing - then she breaks all our hearts.”

I put my fingers to her chin. “It sounds to me like you are truly loved my little Lua.”



Next Post 107

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
28th November, 2018

* posted on Steemit: 28th November, 2018



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Για να δούμε τελικά η Μέλη θα καταφέρει να δημιουργήσει τον κόσμο?? επίσης δεν καταλαβαίνω αφού οι εξωγήινοι είναι τόσο πολύ πιο μπροστά από από τον ανθρώπο γιατί οι εξωγήινοι να στραφούν εναντίον των ανθρώπων?
κανονικά και οι εξωγήινοι πρέπει να δώσουνε και οι άνθρωποι πρέπει να δώσουν και οι δύο να μάθουν από όλους έτσι δεν είναι??
Η Lua τόσο όμορφη ήτανε??
O Wing ήτανε το αγόρι της αυτόν δεν τον θυμάμαι???
Αυτό που μου κάνει εντύπωση αυτός είναι ποτέ δεν χάνουν την όρεξή τους για φαγητό σε ταβέρνα :)))))

Tavernisio fai? Ksehnas oti o Robert einai Egglezos pou (san ton Byron, ton poiiti) ahei afgapisi tin Ellada kai ton Elliniko tropo zois? Feantazome den eheis gnoriei tetoies ksenous stin Ellada? Tous aresoun kai ta Italika kai alla, alla, ean theloun Italiko fai, giati na min pidisoun stin Italia gaia na fane to gnisio Italiko fai?

LUA kai WING

Eas ta ksanapoume: I Lua eitan to koritsi pou horepse ston horio mesa sto dasos, sto kosmo tis Melinas. Eihe pethani kai eitan i psyhi tis pou horepse.

Meta tous eipe i Meli oti i psyhi vriskete sto Taiwan kai tha genithi se ligo. I mitera tis Kineza, kai o pateras, Amerikanos.

Pigan kai tin vrikan kaio Charlie, o theios tou Wing, tou eipe oti tha prepei na pantrefti tin Lisa (tin mitera tis Lua). Ginane olloi tous mia oikogeneia, o Charlie, o Wing, i Lisa kai i Lua (etsi arhise afto to vivlio...)

Gia tous EKSOGIINOUS

Otan eisai arhigos kratos, kai na eisai sygouros oti kapia alli hora den tha kanei epithesi, den mporeis na to riskaris, pantote prepei na tous parakoulouthis gia na min se piasoun me ta matia kleista.

O Robert den einai politikos, kai etsi, otan tou lene pos prepei na prosehei, den to dehete, protimaei na pistevei stous filous tou - afto paraksenevi poli ton Ordinx, giati oi anthropoi tou (Anadir) eihan somata, planiti, diastimoploia kai...politikous. Isos epeidi ehei kai tromeres dynameis o Robert, mesa tous arhisan me tin skepsi oti den mporei na einai toso αφελής, prepei na propoiite, alla siga-siga katalavenoun oti o Robert panta leei mono afta pou pistevei.

Anthropei apo pollous allous planites tha to vroun kai ekeinoi dyskola to na pistepsoun oti einai toso αφελής.

Καλημέρα αλήθεια είναι δεν έχω γνωρίσει τέτοιους ανθρώπους που πάνε σε μία χώρα για το φαΐ....
Ναι την ιστορία τη θυμάμαι αλλά ξεχνάω τα ονόματα... Οπότε δεν θυμάμαι και ποιοί είναι...
Μα στα αλήθεια όμως είναι τόσο αφελής??? Εχει τόσες δυνάμεις και δεν προστατεύεται από πουθενά???
Έγινες βλέπω και εσύ 61 άντε τώρα μακάρι να αποκτήσεις και πάρα πολύ δύναμη... :)))

Den thimase pou ekane entiposi ston Robert otan ide tin Dommi na pidaei (teleport) sto Londino gia na agorasei gala epeidi eitan arga to vradi kai ta magazia eitan kleista?

Kai ego, otan eimoun stin Athna, pano apo deka hronia, ean evgaina gia fai, den pigaina sta Gallika i Italika restaurant, schedon mono sta Ellinika (tavernes)

Nai, eipe oti varethike na me vlepei sta 58, kai etsi o Robert esprokse na anaivo.
:)
Efharisto - kai sta 70 gia tous dio mas. :)

euxaristw!!! makari.... allla poli siskolo to blepw!!!

Katholou...tha to kataferoume - mazi isos hreiastoume os to telos tou etous (2019)

Wow awesome!😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. :)

Your welcome ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07