LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post142

The healer made a big show of bones moving back into position, wounds closing and within half an hour or so I was sitting on the floor completely healed.
I took the hand that had been touching me and kissed it lightly.






Previous Post 141


1058

“Thank you. You have a very big heart. I hope you will always stay as sweet as you are.” I gave her a grin. “I think you want me to leave, you’ve had enough of me for one day?” She nodded. “Can I ask you one last thing? You know how to go to the void. Do you know how to use it?”

Rob cut in, “Robert, I think I would rather wait till she is older.”

“I understand and we probably have to wait for you to get your Wendy. My problem is that your circle would be only made of two people. It is not enough for you to create your own World, you must be three, but in the meantime, you must become comfortable with being in the void.. Do you know what the void World is Cherry? When people die, they go to the void. If three of you love each other and you get together in the void, you can make a World of your own. Then you can take your mummy and daddy and other people, dance with them in the void and let yourself taste their love. That way, if they die, the void cannot eat them. They go to your World, where you can look after them.”


She was terrified of the void and listened to me with huge eyes. She desperately wanted this ‘fairy story’ to be true, but did not trust me. She still had a suspicion that I want to get her to the void for my monster to eat her. If I did not resolve this immediately, it will get more difficult later.


1059

“I will stay here and talk to my Cherine, but I would like all of you to go with Dommi and Aganthi, they can show you how and keep you safe. Rob, my protector will be yours to watch over you. The green stars you see, they are an alien race, the ones I called the Sparklers. Do not go near them, without me you cannot talk to them. Dommi you take over while I go to the bathroom and get rid of this mess. Marian, have you got an old towel I can use?”

Alt Marian came with me and soon as we were out of the room she spoke. “I do not want to go to this thing you call the void.”

“Your daughter will be going there often. You will live in fear for as long as you do not go. Marian, it may seem remarkable, but your daughter can protect you there. If you agree to go, it will give her comfort. I terrified her there last time. Please?”

“Why have you been doing all this?”

“For selfish reasons. If Cherine, yours, does not become as powerful as mine, then I will have the job of looking after the people I love in this world. I am very powerful Marian. What you saw my protector do to me, that was just playing. Within that same amount of time it could kill an army of millions. It already has. Aliens we met in the void. We thought they were insects come to eat us and I killed about two hundred million of them. Can you imagine my guilt when I realised they were intelligent beings, their sole purpose being their mission to save as many souls as they can throughout the universe from being eaten by the void. Since then my body has weakened. It refuses to heal itself.

Every time I jump here it does damage to my body. It is taking too much energy to fight and keep my body alive. What I did today, you saw my girls, they were terrified, they know I truly did bring my death closer. If your Cherine can look after all of you, then I can stay at home and get stronger again. If not, I will soon be physically crippled and then even our healers will not be able to save me. I do not want to die.”

“If anyone else had told me this I would not believe them. You have brought my daughter back from death, you have shown me too many weird things for me not to believe you. I’ll have to trust you, despite all you did to hurt my daughter.”

“If I had not, she would have loved me. That would have been a catastrophe. Officially she is dead, what are you doing to get papers for her again? Do you need help?”

“You better ask my husband.”

“I will, but in the meantime, do not try to tell the truth. They will think she is someone else’s daughter and that you stole her. Civil servants do not have any rules for miracles.” She laughed at that, handed me the towel and returned to her daughter.


Cherine told me when they were gone and I joined her.

“I am so angry with you, I’ll never forgive you. We try to watch over you, look after you when you get worse and have to stay in bed. We even stay without sex for you. Then you go and do something crazy like this. Your body will make you pay for what you did today.”

“It won’t. I have wised up a bit my love. What you saw, it was the same thing we do when we change our age or shape. My body was not really damaged. Sorry I leaked the blood on you, that was very effective I think.”

“You bastard! I don’t know whether to laugh or cry.”

“I would quite happily settle for a hug.”


When they all returned I saw the awe in the eyes of her parents. Even dad who had read my diary was affected. I foresaw a danger to their little Cherine and invited them out for a drink at the nearest pub. When I insisted, the father realised I was doing this for a reason and accepted. Rob stayed with his Cherine.

“I saw the way you were looking at your little girl. It was as if she were a little goddess. She is in many ways, but in the ways that should be important to you, she is still a small child. Your role in her life is to be her parents. It is very important that you maintain the discipline you are used to. It will damage her if you change your attitude to her now.”

Marian asked, “How can I smack her when she is naughty!”


1060

“Marian, Cherine does not need to be smacked. She never did. Her gift is the one of empathy. She feels your emotions. If you feel angry at her or hurt or disappointed, she will feel it. If you smack her, you are letting her off the hook. If she has to deal with your emotions, then you will find her becoming the good little girl you want her to be.

It is true of all children, but most parents take the easy way out, it is far easier to just give a smack. More satisfying too no doubt, but then the child feels they have been punished so they can forget about what they did wrong. If a child loves you and you show your hurt or disappointment in them, they will be far more aware and will make the effort not to let you down again.”

Dad spoke up. “Please be careful of how you use this weapon. If you are petty in your emotions, showing disappointment in them for every silly thing they do, it will have the opposite effect. I know, for that is what I did and nearly lost my son. Restrict your strong feelings for only the important transgressions. As for the rest, a word of reprimand, a look in the eyes, they will be enough. Do not respond to her if you feel she is testing you on purpose.”

I decided it is time I lighten the mood. “Do you find, as I do, that your daughter has the loveliest soul imaginable?”

“Oh yes!” they both answered breathlessly.

Her father told me, “Robert, I never saw her talents as a gift, all I could think of is how other people would react and feared for her. Your way is far better. She needs to grow with people like her so that they can protect her.”

“If she is careful not to make her gifts obvious and she grows as a person, there will be no need to use any gift as a power. It must be stressed by all, but more importantly by your Robert, that it is not allowed and is not forgivable if anyone uses their gifts to hurt another human being.”

I explained about the sexual feelings they were going through and explained how little Cherine will also be suffering. “I know it goes against the grain, she is only five years old! Think of her as not being a normal human being. In some ways she is older than you. If she changes her body age so that she looks thirty years old, could you control her, would you even try?

She has shared the sex of all your neighbours since she was a baby, but still it is important that the sex she has with her Robert is not made into something bad or shameful. It has to happen, but Robert is extremely sensitive about hurting her in any way, so you won’t have to worry about that side of it. Rather than have them sneak off, would it not be better to explain to them you understand their needs and that as long as they are discrete and Robert is mindful of her tender age, you would prefer they sleep together without hiding it from you?”

I had one last word of warning for them. First I explained about what we call the ‘circle’ and the effect it has on us. “If Cherine was to be just one of your Cherinians, I would not say this, there are many Cherinians on our world who are in a circle, parents and children - including myself. Your Cherine and Robert will be the leaders in your reality. They must be the founders of their own circle. With you as parents in there, they would feel they have to obey you. It would destroy their effectiveness.

I think you too would not be comfortable having sex with your own daughter, so I suggest you find someone you love and would be happy to be in a circle with. Once there are three of you, it is possible for you to create your own World.”

“Robert, a lot of what you are telling them I read about in the story my son wrote. Would it not help them to read it?”

“The idea of my personal life being read by everyone does not appeal to me. I am writing my diary basically for my own family to read. I think that the parents of Cherine would qualify as family, though they are not what I had in mind. My thoughts were, if my diary is read by my children and their children, they will have an entirely different attitude to sex and will not be critical. Her parents will not be able to resist judging me according to the upbringing they had. Think about it dad, you are better able to judge. If you decide it would do more good than harm, I can live with the embarrassment.”


When we got home, little Cherine who should have been asleep long ago was still up, sitting on the lap of Rob, her stroking of his arm, her cuddling up to his chest, her squirming all betraying her needs. Aware of them now, her parents saw and understood they had little choice. They talked to Rob (his face was scarlet) and sent them off to sleep together. Within minutes little Cherine was emoting their feelings and I quickly got all of us to jump back to the farm, leaving the parents free to indulge their own needs.

“Cherine, you must teach her the basics. She must know how to control her emoting to the people she wants to include only.”



Next Post 143

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
8th January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 8th January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Νομίζω ότι ήταν πολύ κατανοητό αυτό το κείμενο....
Αναμένω να διαβάσω την συνέχεια...

Nomizo to katalaves epeidi eihes katalavei to proigoumeno - afto deihnei pos kaneis kala pou me rotas otan den eisai sygouros :)

Sto spiti eimaste horis revma apo ehtes, kai etsi eimai sto grafeio kai tha meino edo gia toulahiston mia i dio meres akoma...kaike i enosi sto kouti pou einai sto pano meros sta fota tou dromou - olla ta spitia etsi pairnoun to revma tous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89