LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post143

“Cherine, you must teach her the basics. She must know how to control her emoting to the people she wants to include only.”






Previous Post 142


1061

Dommi returned home after a few days. She is not a ‘country’ person, preferring the amenities and bustle of the city. I spent a few days just walking around with my loved ones, getting to know my little Irene. I then started to help with the farm work, my body having to adjust again. Aganthi learnt to milk the two cows and with her daughter saw to the feeding of the chickens and dogs. Thanks to her efforts we also began to eat some proper meals. She never missed a trip to the village and made a few friends there. Irene, to others, was her little sister and was quite a hit with the local girls.

Cherine was beginning to spend a lot of time with her alter ego and her parents. As she got to know her father from a more adult point of view she also saw more clearly his weaknesses. She now began to accept that her father had been running away from her mother. This Marian was bad enough, but nowhere as hard as her own mother had been. We discussed this and came to the conclusion that the death of her little child had changed her for the better - instead of for the worse.

I am known in the village as the elder brother of Rob, though we explained we come from different mothers, that being the reason we have the same name. His father is slowly becoming known as an eccentric and is always welcomed at the local pub. He enjoys himself telling them stories about his Kenya days and I guess they tolerate them (he’s not a good storyteller) because they all tell their stories - most of which I guess are not true.


Seeing ‘my’ father got me thinking and as I got used to having him around, enjoying his company and I find his advice always sound, so I began to think of my own father. I waited until I had a thumbs up from my healer and called my protector.

“Dad, I want you to allow my protector to enter your mind. It needs to see when your wife died and where she was. I want to go back to…”

“Robert, I do not know. She left a suicide note and disappeared. Her body was never found.”

It felt as if my knees weakened. “Jesus!! Oh fuck!!!”

“What!”

“If it is what I think it is, you will be angry with me.”

“I’ll try not to be. Can you explain yourself?”

“You said you want her with her baby, so I can’t give her a new body. I’m thinking of going and getting her just before she killed herself, to bring her to this time. Your difference in ages would not matter - you are already looking younger and will continue to rejuvenate. It would mean that all this time, till now, when you thought she was dead, she was…is…in your future.”

It hit him hard. I thought to myself how typically stupid of me. If I had just brought her, he would have been grateful, now he will resent me.

“Go get her for me, if you can stop her from killing herself I will be grateful forever, whether she returns to me or not. I have not only missed her, I’ve had her death on my conscience.”

“You feel alright about seeing your mum again Rob?”

I need not have asked, the tears were streaming down his face.


Cherine, my little tower of strength came with me. To go back in time we had to return to our own world, our reality, then aim to return at the time we chose. We could not go back directly. I gambled that this could work and it did, even though I’d never been to their farm - but, as I’d hoped, the farm is the same as the one I remember. This was not the same as returning for a cell and the soul of the alt Cherine, I actually had to return in time and be at the place I want to be in our bodies.


1062

We returned in time to her place of death, outside Nairobi. Just for those who missed out on my previous explanations - we had been living in Kenya then, my father had bought a small coffee plantation and was struggling to make ends meet. I based our jump on these facts, trusting the details will be close enough for us to make it there at the time I planned for. We arrived early in the morning on the day of her disappearance. My father had told me at what time he’d left for work after breakfast - to explain that. He would usually be up and in the fields to watch the workers by six and return for breakfast at nearly eight. By half past he would return to the fields. Most farmers work that way.

I knocked on the door and she came to see who it is. Her face was tense and we could sense she was anxious to get rid of us. She looked at me, scrutinising me carefully. I think she may not have opened the door if I had not had Cherine with me. Seeing a man with a little nine year old girl gives the impression of safety.

“Hi Rose. You do not recognise me, but I know you are not the kind of woman who shrieks and faints, you are the type who blazes up into a temper, thanks to the Irish in you, so I’m going to give you the facts straight up. Rose, I am Robert, your son. I have come back into the past to stop you killing yourself - which you were about to do. I would bet you have already placed your suicide note on the pillow of my father.”

She was close to fainting from shock and I moved to catch her.

It took me nearly an hour to convince her. I had to explain I would not be changing the past. In the future she had already disappeared or died on this day.

“Mother, I do not only want to save you. You are carrying my sister Laura. She belongs with us. I love her very dearly and she will be your little treasure.”

“What of your father?”

“He has born the guilt for too many years. He is no longer the man you know here. He has become gentler and shows his feelings now. For all these years he has only loved you. He has said that he wants me to bring you to the future. He says that if you cannot bear to be with him he will understand, though he wants to be the father of Laura and love her.”

“How do you know about her, I never told anyone that I wanted to call her Laura if she is a girl.”

“Mother, dad told me he returned here to pick up his gun at about quarter to eleven. We must be gone before he arrives. I wish there was something we could do to ease his pain, but we must not.”

She was not a cruel woman and did not want to go through with it.

“If you do not come, you will kill yourself - if not today, then someday soon, which means you’ll also kill Laura. We both know how hard and cold he is and your good intentions won’t change him, only your death will. Your apparent death will make him a much nicer person. If we change the past it will not change the future, this will just become another world, one in which you did not die today and in the future my father will still have lived through your death/disappearance of today. The future cannot be changed.”

I gave her my hand. “Hold on to my hand. If I am talking nonsense, nothing will happen, if I speak truly, we will go first to my home where you will meet your daughter Laura, though she is not exactly this daughter. I’ll explain there. Or maybe you will explain to yourself.” I cryptically added.


She gave a scream as she found herself in our lounge. Wildly she stared around at the group of girls that surrounded us. One of them stepped forward.

“I am Laura.”

She stared at her, surprised and shocked and yet not able to accept it because the features did not look like hers or those of her lover.

“Rose, you are not on the world you grew up on. This is an alternate world. In this one you did not commit suicide. Your husband got back early, found you in time and took you to the hospital. He then sent you to Ireland where you had your baby Laura. That Laura died at the age of four. When I grew up, I found my mother and brought her here. Since then she has married a Greek and had this Laura by him. The soul though, it is the same soul of the original Laura. Let my mother explain to you - I think you will have to believe her.”


1063

My mother now entered the room and they stared at each other. My mother recovered first and smiled at her. “It may help if you think of me as your sister.”

We stayed home for a few days, giving her time to adjust and understand. My two mothers became very close friends and my Rose asked if I would see to it that they be able to visit each other often.

“Dommi, I was amused at how you jumped to London for some milk. Now it seems we are going to be jumping to another world just for tea and a chat.”

They all laughed with me, my girls mostly from the delight they sensed in me.

As expected, she was shocked when she realised these little girls are my daughters, some of them, and all of them my wives. My Rose had to take her away for the day to talk to her. She became very close to my daughter Rosie (strange how we get affected by someone being named after us), but I was also surprised to find that she became extremely close to my Cherine.

Dommi asked to speak to me privately. “Robert, you better decide what you are going to do. All the Cherinians know what has happened. What are you going to tell little Kleanthi - she will be hoping you will get her parents back also.” Since I am instinctively like an ostrich, I buried my head in the sand and left the problem for later.


We jumped back to the farmhouse, arriving within minutes of having left.

Dad had tried to prepare himself, but on seeing her he broke down. She gave a long hug to her weeping Robert and went to her husband.

“I’m so sorry.”

“I cannot believe it, he did it. You came!”

“I met his mother, the other Rose. She explained to me. It seems we had a remarkable son.”

She took his hand and he was careful not to try and hug her.

“Mum, he wants to hug you to him, but he is afraid you will not want to, because of what he did to you, but also because he looks so much older.”

“But Robert told me you are getting younger again. If you really love me, do you think I would care about how you look? What is more important is, do you forgive me and what of this child I carry?”

I took my girls and went for a walk. They protested soon as we were out of the house.

“You do something good and then you never want to stay and see their happiness.”

“They are the parents of the other Robert, let him enjoy it. You are right though. The truth is, it hurts me, that is why I leave.”

Cherine sort of exploded, “It hurts you to see them happy!! I’ll never understand you Robert.”

“That is maybe why you still love me.”

She could not resist trying to find a clever repartee, so she said, “Nonsense. I only love you because you are mine.”

I looked at her, my eyes serious. “Is that the truth?”

“Oh Robert, you know it is not.”

Irene laughed and the sound was so sweet. “I bet when I grow up I will also be crazy. I have to be with such a crazy family.”

“Shh, he thinks you are paying him a compliment and it will encourage him.”



Next Post 144

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
9th January, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 9th January, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Loved reading it!

Posted using Partiko Android

H Rose poianou Robert Mana einai tou kanonikou I tou alt Robert?
Mperdeutika...

I kainourgia, pou efere piso o Robert, einai i alt Rose.

Otan tin pire spiti tous (to katalaves giti tin pire spiti tous?), eirthe i mana tou gia na synantisei ton eafto tis :) Tin mana tou, o Robert mono Rose tin leei, poli spania 'Mama i mana'.

Meta, tin pire tin alt Rose gia na synantisei ton antra kai ton gio tis....kai ekeini tous eipe oti synantise ton eafto tis (giati den akougete sosta ean grapso 'tin eafti tis' af'oson einai thylikia?)...kai oti tis eipe i alli Rose oti ehei katapliktiko gio.

Den kseroume ti allo eipan, giati o Robert, san Egglezos, epemene na tous afisoun την ιδιωτικότητά τους (their privacy), gia na haroun i na klapsoun, horis allous na tous vlepoun. Sihna to kanei afto o Robert kai akoma kai meta apo polla hronia, afto tha enohlei ta koritsia - ehontas gennithi Cherinians, to privacy den to aisthanonte oti hreiazetai....to parakseno einai (ego den to perimena na ginei) argotera ta koritsia tha allaksoun kai tha symfonisoun me ton Robert kai tha theloun to 'privacy' tous akoma kai pio poli apoti to thelei ekeinos).

:)

Αυτό με την ιδιωτική ζωή και εγώ το υποστηρίζω πολύ...
Μου αρέσει να κάνω πράγματα και να μην τα ξέρει κανένας....
Μου αρέσει να μιλάω να μιλάω στον άλλον προσωπικά και είναι τα ξέρουμε μόνο εμείς οι δύο...
αυτό κάνει πάρα πολύ καλό μεταξύ των ανθρώπων και τις σχέσεις που που αναπτύσσουν...
Φυσικά και αυτό για να το καταλάβω πέρασαν πάρα πάρα πολλά χρόνια...
Φυσικά εδώ στο steem κάπως το έχω χάσει αυτό... αλλά και εδώ πλέον φροντίζω να κάνω πράγματα και να τα εμφανίζω μετά από καιρό....

Panta pisteva oti ean po se allous afta pou eipame me filo i gnosto mou, eini san na min tous sevome - kai deihno oti den tha eimai kalos filos.

To allo, pou ekane pollous andres na gelasoun me mena, propantos otan eimaste neoi - otan vriskonte parea kai milane gia tois diafores gynaikes me tois opoies ehoun kanei parea kai lene tois pio prosopikes stigmes tous, to vrisko asximo. Einai san na lene oti den pistevoun oti yparhei tipota omorfo metaksi andra kai gynaika. Kai - gia mena, einai san na min sevonte ton eafto tous.

Sto epomeno...tha se trellanei ligaki o Robert...alla...?...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73