LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post166

“Thank you for a good name.”
She walked back towards us and he followed. He sent us a cheeky smile that showed he was not quite as dejected as she thought.






Previous Post 165


1120

Already by the second time of our loving, with each of us having our own Robert, I began to feel I missed something. It was a wonderful feeling having Robert to myself for the whole night and when we finally slept, thoroughly worn out, he held me to him and it seemed all my dreams had come true. When I got up and went to the kitchen to surprise him with a coffee and toast I found Cherine sitting there. The instant she saw me her face was aglow, but I had seen her face before she saw me.

I caressed her cheek and kissed her softly on the lips. “Don’t pretend with me Cherinaki mou, you feel it too, what is it?”

“You don’t know? We can’t say anything Dommi, we mustn’t let him feel it in us - he is so happy that he can love all of us, we mustn’t spoil it for him.”

“But why should we feel like this. There is nothing wrong with what he is doing. I don’t feel less loved because he is also with you and the others. Feeling him and all of you is fantastic.”

“We are…never mind, just take him his coffee and toast.” She giggled. “What would happen if we all made him toast and coffee and then he became one again?”

Silently I waited for the water to boil and the toaster to pop up. As I buttered the slices I asked her, “You know what it is that I feel is wrong. Please tell me.”

“No. He is happy like this.”

“Don’t be silly Cherine, you know that he will realise it himself soon. He will be upset we did not tell him. I cannot go and say to him, Robert, something is wrong. It would not be fair to him.”

“Dommi I’ve been dreaming of having nights like this, I feel as if I have returned to our days at the flat. But I have also changed and I had not realised it. I miss loving my wives also. I love feeling all of us tangling ourselves all over him, touching each other as we love him and that touching becoming a loving of each other. When our loving finished, I used to feel so warm and loved by him, but my heart was also filled with love for all of you. I also love it like this where there are just the two of us, but I want to sometimes feel we are all a family.”

“You have changed a lot my little Cherine, no wonder Robert gets sad. You never would have kept your mouth shut before, you would have spoken out for all of us. Why are you so afraid now?”

“I have learnt to, I have caused too many deaths, too many moments of pain, I cannot do it again.”

“This will be his worst pain of all. Maybe you do not realise it, but when he feels a strong love for me, or, say Candy, it is wonderful, but it is for that person only. When his love for you blossoms, when he is complete in his love for you, when he is content and happy from you, that love, contentment, pride, joy, it all flows out and becomes part of what he feels for us. Why do you think not one of us, even jealous Claude, have ever felt the slightest resentment for the special way he loves you?

You know that what inspires that love is not just your face and body, it is that something special inside which makes up his Cherine. He loves your cheekiness, your word games and teasing. He loves your courage and the way you will fight for us, he loves your mysterious smile. How long is it Cherine since he last saw that smile?”


1121

“You are asking me to hurt him, to take the risk of losing him.”

“Are you really so blind? We did not lose him when he was weaker, we will not lose him now, he is far too strong.”

“But he keeps on finding new ways to die or leave us.”

“And he keeps on returning. Do you think that if he really wanted to leave us he would have returned for little Wendy to find him? Do you think he did not sense her in time for him to disappear? Cherine, you can only lose him if you fear losing him and change. Fear may make him tender, but it does not make him love you. When you fight with him, make him angry or hurt, but you stand up against him, that makes his love for you grow. Do not ask me to explain it, I can only say what I see without claiming to understand it.”

“But even you got angry with me so many times!”

“Of course I did. I would rather have the Cherine who could make me angry, than the Cherine I feel sorry for. Damn it! I miss you!”

She came to my arms and I held her and the love flowed through us. As I left her, I felt the change in her and I was very pleased with myself. I had not thought I would have the words to speak what was in my heart.

While my Robert had his breakfast, I concentrated on Cherine and her Robert. As she entered the room his eyes lit up. “Something happened, is my Cherine coming back to me?”

“You know?”

“I know nothing my love, all I do is feel. My little mouse walked out and I feel my lion cub returning.”

“When do I become a big lion?”

“Whenever you feel I am threatened. The cub though, that is the one that stands up to me, that teases and gets cheeky. What happened love, how did you change so suddenly?”

“I’m not telling you.” She sent me a kiss and a thank you. I looked up to my Robert and saw his eyes were crinkled in amusement, but he did not say anything, just enjoying his breakfast while his heart beat steadily with his love for me.

“Robert, last night was wonderful. These last two times, they have been a dream come true.”

“But you don’t want it to happen every time.”

She was caught unprepared, startled by his comment. She should not have been, of course our Robert would be the first to pick it up.

“Not every time. I miss my wives, I like feeling all of us being loved together, feeling us love each other.”

“Not possible my love.”

She stared back at him, sort of dumbfounded for a moment. “What do you mean not possible!!”

“No way we can all fit on one bed anymore.” He chuckled and ducked as she tried to hit his arm. He swerved around and grabbed her to him.

“Last night does not count. I think you and I are going to spend the whole day and night locked in this room. For the first time for a long time I will be making love to my real Cherine, not just some little mousy girl.” He was broadcasting his love for her so strongly I am sure it must have affected the whole neighbourhood. We all rejoiced, for we felt in that how his love for us also has augmented and I put my face in my hands and cried from happiness. Robert pulled me over to him and held me as if I was his little baby instead of his woman.

“I guess they have buggered up any plans you girls might have had for today. No way are you walking out of that door before giving me all the loving you still have inside you.”

”Oh yeah? You think you could survive it?”

“Try me love - just spend your whole life trying me.”



1122

Robert was keen to see the people of Ordinx who’d been freed. We all went with him to Meli’s world. Ordinx was waiting with Meli for us.

“Robert, you will be pleased. Things are going well, the damage from being held in the Sparklers is not as difficult to repair as we thought it would be. We have already rehabilitated over a hundred and twenty and the pace is picking up. We have decided that this world is off limits to those of us from our Worlds. The elders who live here are helping the new ones and we have to give them the time and space to fully recover. They still are a little disorientated by the amount of time that has passed and the changes - some of them lived at the time when we were still living on our home planet.”

“That is good. They will be the ones to help your people adjust to being alive on a planet again. How many are you planning to bring here?”

“We have decided to stop at ten thousand and then wait for our own world to be created.”

“I’ve tried telling him Robbie, they could easily bring half a million. That way there will still be space for more of them to visit from their Worlds.”

“Meli, can you say it would take you one year, fifty, one hundred years to give them their own worlds? If it will take years do not forget that they will be mating and having children. If you start at close to the maximum you want here, what happens then? Let Ordinx be the judge on this, he knows his people.

Ordinx, that brings up another question which must be solved. Where do we place your Meli-worlds. My suggestion would be that each species we recover should have their own worlds placed in close proximity to their home worlds. Once you have re-established the technology needed, you could even re-seed your home world.”

“No!” I, we, all turned in shock. I had never heard Meli shout at Robert before. “No technology Robert. My worlds must not be polluted with technology. They will kill my worlds!”

“To what degree my love. Are you offering them worlds that they must live on as savages? No clothing, homes, none of the things you take for granted in your own home?”

Ordinx placed his hands on both of them. “Please, there is no need for argument. If it is necessary, we will gratefully accept the terms Meli places upon us. I fear that your concern Meli is due to the conditions you see on Earth. Our technology passed that stage a long time before life ended on our world. Our technology is hundreds of years ahead of yours. We had a world which had been repaired, no pollution, our population stabilised. Cities had been razed and we lived in village clusters. Please remember that the gifts the Cherinians have, we have most of them, some you have that we do not and some we have that you do not, but those are basically the gifts that are species orientated.”

Robert became excited. “Meli! Do you realise what a grand vision Ordinx is giving us? Once the Cherinians are the majority on Earth, we will no longer need ships, planes, cars. I think I am going to have fun compiling lists of all the things we will not need. There might be species you revive that will not have the gifts nor the technology. Ordinx, will your people help and teach them? They must not destroy the worlds Meli gives them.”

“Robert, you still do not understand. The worlds I make for them, even if moved into our reality, they are still mostly made out of my dreams. They are fragile, like bubbles. As they are lived on and thousands of years go by, their worlds will become more real and solid, stronger. A part of me will always be in them though. If they hurt their world, they will hurt me.”

“Gaea!” Robert whispered in awe. This required an explanation for not only Ordinx but for most of us girls also.

“We too had our stories about such a mother spirit of our world. You are right to be awed Robert. Wait until I tell my people. I regret Meli, no, Melina from now on, that you will have to accept that you will end up becoming a Mother and Goddess to our people. Robert has taught us that you people do not like being worshipped and we will not make that error again, but your existence will be a comfort to us and ensure that your worlds are treated with respect as living beings.”

With his words, the jigsaw pieces still in Robert’s mind came together and he recalled all. He flushed as he recalled his reactions. “You have put my memories back in place Ordinx, I now recall what happened. I think I need to return to our home and apologise to my loves for the hurt I caused them. I also apologise to you. I should have had the understanding to accept your words as being those of an exhilaration you could not control. I have hurt you too and I regret it.”



1123

He felt he did not only owe an apology to us girls, but that he also owed one to all friends and loved ones. He called for all Cherinians to join us. They are always glad to meet, and that Robert had summonsed them was a pleasure in itself.

He stood there, his slim body bent as he struggled within himself; it was a good struggle for us to see, for he was hurting from all the love that he was being inundated by. When he decided to speak and raised his head I could understand why people like Savva still insist on feeling a reverence when in his presence. His eyes glowed and there was a joy and serenity in them that also gave to all a feeling of power held back, but always ready to envelope and protect us.

“Sometimes I call you Cherinians, sometimes friends. Sometimes I say loved ones and my meaning is not clear. You think that at such time I speak of my girls, my mother or Alki. It is true, there are degrees and different kinds of love. It is also true that I love all of you for as Cherinians you are all a part of me as I am a part of you.



Next Post 167

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
12th February, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 12th February, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Μπορείς να με βοηθήσει στο γιατί λένε "my Robert" και "her Robert" έχει επιστρέψει ο νέος και ο εναλλακτικός έχει φύγει έτσι δεν είναι? Ή είναι και οι δύο εκεί?
Ο Ordinx του έδωσε πίσω την μνήμη του?
H Meli για τους Εξωγήινους ότι εσύ για τον Robert και όλους στο βιβλίο σου....
Για να δούμε τι θα κάνει ο Robert από δώ και πέρα στο τέλος είπε μεγάλα λόγια θα τα κρατήσει??? :)))

Dyo? ohi, enas kai ekato...opos thelei...

:)

O Robert, kai olloi oi Cherinians, mporoun, me βοήθεια apo tin energeia pou onomazoun 'Healer' na ehoun - i na horisoun to eafto tous apo ena se dyo i parapano. Vasikos, olloi mporoun na to kanoun, alla mono o Robert to kanei...oi alloi den 'pistevoun' oti mporoun, kai gia afto, den mporoun...

Dyladi, epeidi olla ta koritsia eihan anaggi na aisthanthoun ton Robert na tous agapaei kai na tous krataei, eftiakse parapano somata gia να κάνη το όνειρό τους πραγματικότητα

Nai, me afto pou tou eipe o Ordinx , ton voiithise na thimithei giati prospathise na 'krifti'.

Ohi, mono gia tous Εξωγήινους pou 'eftiakse' ekeini...san ton Daniel kai tous anthropous tou. Oi alloi ypirhan stin pragmatikotita kai argotera o Robert that tous parei piso sto planiti tous kai tha tha ksana-ehoun to original soma tous. Mono eos tote ehoun somata pou tous to 'ftaihnoun' oi Sparklers.

Pantos, afto pou eipes gia ti Meli deihnei oti eheis katalavei to ti einai ekeini kai ti eime ego (dyladi, o kathe synggrafeas pou agapaei tous haraktires pou diimiourgei)

eee...oso gia ton Robert...ehei to skopo na kanei oti leei, alla, i zoi orisemenes fores den mas afinei to na kanoume afto pou theloume - i pou oneirevomaste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88