LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post189

in #sfandf-fiction5 years ago (edited)
As I arrived, an energy net was thrown over me. It quickly shrank so as to hold me. If I had come as the soul of Robert I would have been trapped, as I did not carry a Sparkler with me. There was no way it could hold the entire void that was within me and I could have easily escaped it, but I sensed this was not their Master. She was high up, but she reported to another. I stopped all movement, trying to give the impression I was trapped.






Previous Post 188


1183

Sparklers came up the line and I ordered them to leave. I waited.

As the void I did not see her human form as I would have with my eyes. The body itself was difficult to see as it was distorted by the heat it gave off, plus I could see the aura, the energy form. I saw her look in the direction I was and I saw the flares as she became triumphant.

*You dared attack the Master and now you will be made to pay. Our victory will be the sweeter for having used your own powers to destroy the rest of your group.* I was ready to make a flippant answer in the hopes of enraging her, but I kept quiet.

*You have nothing to say, no pleading to be forgiven, no offers to join us so as to save yourself? They would not help you, but I would enjoy them.*

She soon tired of my lack of response and left me alone. I extended my awareness back into the void and sensed Sam with Ordinx there.

*Is everyone well?*

*Robbie, everyone is safe. Where are you, why aren’t you back yet?*

*I let them trap me in an energy net. Tell Keith I am analysing the structure, it might help him. You must not worry, they cannot hold me, I am not here as Robert, but as the void. I am hoping the spider pays me a visit, so I’ll wait. You must return home now girlie, it was naughty of you to risk coming to the void, if even Henry could catch you here, who is to say they cannot.*

*We had to know you are well. Love you dad.*

*Love you too. Tell my lion cub I am having fun. I’m driving her insane with my silence - a very unusual tactic for me.*

I pulled back the centre of my attention to the room I was supposed to be in. It was boring waiting. When she opened the door I was disappointed; six people entered, but the spider was not amongst them. They could all see or sense me, as was obvious by them looking up in my direction.

“The Master was right as you see. He did come here hoping to attack the Master. Robert, are you going to destroy his ego here or does the Master wish to speak to him?”

“It would be safer to do it here. Soon as I am done, send the soul to the Master. We have all been promised a sliver of this one. I look forward to gaining his powers.”

“Not that empathy nonsense I hope.”

They all laughed. There was no way I could pretend to let them kill the centre of my awareness, so I decided not to waste more time. *Christian, now that your friends have arrived I would like to remind you, only the immature gloat. You must be very young, don’t you watch the movies? The bad guys always gloat and they also always lose.*

She laughed. “He has been holding out on me, I thought he did not know how to communicate. Hey Teller, tell us, since we are writing the script, what makes you think you could win?”

*It might be because you are not the Spider, but I see you want my powers, let me make you a gift then.*


1184

I reached in and opened the doors in their minds to compassion and empathy. At the same time I examined their own powers and then locked shut the doors. My namesake Robert was desperately trying to attack my awareness centre, but since it was the size of the void, infinite in other words, he had no way to do so. Anybody cracks a joke about my ego being infinite in size will regret it

They could no longer hear me mentally so I created a doppelganger. “If I were you I would find a very deep hole and hide. I do not think your Master has any use for you now. All your powers have been destroyed and I gave you the gift of empathy. You go anywhere close to him I think he will throw up all over you. For your sakes, I hope you get away, as I do not think he will treat you as gently as I have.” I faded away - the energy net had dissolved when I killed their powers, and returned home.

“Robert they killed a whole lot of people. Already they say there are at least thirty one deaths. How can we save them all?”

“Their deaths are not because of us love. They used the earthquake to mislead us. They were clever, they used a natural disaster, amplified it (το ενισχύσανε) around our home, which made it look as if that was the attack, and then tried to place an energy net over all of you. I wondered why they were being so stupid about trying the energy net again, but decided that as it has worked for them for a very long time, they must have thought Frank messed up. It is difficult to discard a tool (να απορρίψουν εργαλείο) which has proven itself over a long time, so I let them capture me. That decision of mine was correct. They tried to capture me in the same way Frank did. Unfortunately for them, I was the void so they could not. I have a feeling they will not try to use it again. So, we have survived another round and this time we caused a lot of damage. They have lost some of their most powerful tools. I burned out seven of them, did you get all forty or so? (I asked Solomon)”

“We did. They were literally from all over your planet. Do you think they will attack again now?”

“Not tonight. They must be badly shaken by this turn of events. They thought we were weak and we stole two of his tools, sorry Perikli and Michaeli, but I think that is all you were to him, and we have destroyed nearly fifty. In return they have only managed to cause some damage which we were able to repair. I hope they have used the worst of what they have, but we’ll stay prepared for worse to come. If the damage tonight had been to us only, I’d say continue with the party, we have reason to celebrate, but it would be callous (θα ήταν άκαρδη) of us when so many have died and who knows how many more are still trapped. Perikli and Savva, you better send your doppelgangers, I’m sure you will be expected to be at your offices.”

“We waited for you so as to tell you we cannot Robert. My people are suffering, I have to go.”

“I understand. I’ll try to protect you. Both of you, where we can help save trapped people without exposing ourselves, let us know. I wish we could all join you and save every possible life. Our only comfort is that Solomon is looking after the ones who died and we can return them to a new and hopefully better life. My heart goes out to their loved ones though.”

“Please do not be foolish and come out to help Roberto. He knows empathy is your power. He will be expecting you to expose yourself and your group.”

Wendy wanted to jump to her studio to check on the damage, but I forbade it. Tonight we had to stay together. Alki backed me, telling her, when she tried to insist, that anything needs to be replaced, he’ll replace it.

We had a few after-tremors (δονήσεις), normal ones, but everyone trusted in the protector and there was no more fear. We watched on television the news with its constant count of deaths and pictures of destruction. It was depressing and when we all went to our beds, it was without our usual banter. The little ones were all allowed to sleep up against me, as this helped to comfort them.


Chapter Ninety Five

These months of us all living together have not resulted in friction and tempers fraying - they have brought us all closer so that at times it has felt as if we are all one large family. Birthdays and anniversaries were celebrated more through the spirit of love we shared, than by large gifts and nights out on the town. Cherine, Dommi and I are now well into our fifth year of being together. We have enjoyed four years of growth. Growth not only in our gifts and family, but more importantly in our love. As much as we love all our family, there still remains a special bond between the three of us.


1185

Cherine still looks only about nine years old, Dommi about sixteen and I had to stop myself from looking younger than twenty. Four years have not accustomed me to the sweet body of Cherine and I still feel the trembling in my limbs whenever I caress her. One interesting factor I had not expected became evident, though she is now in actual years in her twelfth year and is mature in many of the Cherinian ways, she is still in many ways a nine year old girl. Even Dommi is the sweetheart she had been at sixteen. As for me, they all tease me that I am a twelve year old. I have strengthened in many ways, even become at times, despite my intentions, a little bit arrogant in that I sometimes expect instant and unquestioning obedience, but I am most of the time still that young man of ideals and immature expectations I like being.

It is almost impossible for me to think of my babies as babies. They all have spent so much time as little girls of seven to ten, that I automatically think of them as being that age. Aganthi and Claudia have regressed, when they allow their bodies to revert to their chosen age, they look and feel to all of us no older than ten. My sweet Diana, my darling girl of magic, she looks as she did the day she joined us, but now there is a look in her eyes that I ache to take away from her. The fact that her twins are so dearly beloved by not only all the others, but myself too, has not taken away from her the guilt she tormented herself with when she thought they caused my death. It is my priority immediately this war ends to take the time to cleanse her soul with my love. As far as I can see, the only way is to beg her to give me another child, force her that way through a crisis and hopefully a catharsis.

Alki is tackling life with the energy and vigour of a twenty year old. Having to sell off nearly all his businesses created a challenge for him and he loves challenges. Marian I have commented on often. She is pretty and sweet enough to eat. She looks about eighteen and refuses to let herself look younger, except now for this period of crisis.

That brings up another interesting point. By all the adults having to adopt the apparent ages of seven to nine, we have all in many ways become more childlike again. Even poor Jonathan, who had a tough time of it to start off, is able now, since he still makes love with his (now) child bride, to appreciate that children have their sexual needs too. Though he would never show it, I bet he looks at Em-e in my arms, sees her coming to my bed and regrets his blindness when he could have brought her into his circle and loved that sweet body and personality.

Who has not been changed - whether it is temporarily or longterm. Socrati with Andrea, who now have no inhibitions anymore in showing their deep love for each other, even if they do not make love to each other. Cherine says she now can sense that they will grow apart and each have their own circle, but they will remain related circles. Or what of Keith and Annabelle. Her being forced to become so young, with his youth also, they no longer worry about the difference in their ages and I can feel how they long for the days when they can permanently become as they were and love each other as they truly are. We have felt them at night, for their lovemaking, sometimes change their ages so that he is an adult and she is his dear eleven year lover again. I have a feeling a new word will have to be coined for those who become obsessed with pampering their feelings of nostalgia.

Savva and his wife, maybe because they are kids themselves, it seems are now able to love their kids and hopefully Agapi and Klo will no longer need to turn to me. With what I taught them they have turned back to their family and often they appear in the mornings with that smug satisfied look that tells me Tasso has faced most of his taboos and conquered his upbringing. Soon as he can revert to being an adult, I think he might be looking to extend his family with the babies his little girls want.

I have deliberately turned a blind eye to Niko and his two miracle loves. After the teasing he put me through, it would have been sweet revenge to have a go at him, but I enjoy seeing him so much in love and am happy not to do that.

Pavlos stayed at home, I did not think he would be at risk, but Angelo and Henry are the two who are suffering, especially as they are both children, with some of the lack of self-control and reasoning it implies. They are now living amongst a group of children who also have loosened their own self-control and make no secret of their lusts and love for each other, and they can also feel the passions of lovemaking that sometimes are not controlled and felt by all of us. They have not once complained or tried to touch any of the girls, though I see Henry look at Cherine with a yearning in his eyes that makes me feel guilty for not having the maturity to accept him in my bed.


1186

The frail look my Wendy has, even the second Wendy and my Candy have, so it seems to be their natural appearance and I no longer worry about it. I know what a strong heart beats within that tiny body and I am glad I have two of her to love and hold.

Rob has endeared himself to all, and his little Cherine is by his side all the time and yet, because he still has the personality I had years ago, he has kept himself in the background. I fear that I rather overwhelm him at times. How can he have a case of hero worship for me - it would have seemed to me it would be like having hero worship for himself. In his mind he thinks of me more as an older brother and has not once challenged me in any way. He is always the first at my side to help me and thanks to him I am able to take time to be with my girls, closing the bedroom door, free to give them all my loving because I know he is out there watching for danger as I would. Cherine says he has not made love (penetration) with little Cherine yet, but though she is so much younger than mine, she is just as determined to be his woman. I wonder how long he will last and hope my example will relieve him of all the guilt I went through.


Next Post 190

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
9th March, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 9th March, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

I watched a large part of it and then tried to download it. The downoad is blocked, so I used a program that gets most of those vids for me.

While I was watching, I wondered whether they are using subliminal suggestions to get to me...as at one point I seemed to hear a feminine voice softly speaking behind the commentator.

I also wondered, does the flickering have the same effect if the movie is watched through my computer.

I actually have a 'subliminal suggestions' program which I used to try and sensitise myself to any psychic gifts I may have - such as healing energy. I also found and download MKUltra program....but as I read the instructions, (imposing your belief system through trauma) I was so horrified that I decided I could never use it, and never tried to run it again.

Okay...you got back at me for my humorous comment :)

The flickering is fact, yo alpha you, put you into acceptance, you did good bro/

Actually, at school we are taught to learn by being in Beta Wave.

When a baby starts to crawl, it does not use Beta to learn how to walk, for then it would analyse that it keeps falling and give up. Alpha Wave is what it uses. Alpha does not stop it from wanting to stand and walk. In other words, if you want to learn by rote, use Beta. If you want to learn AND understand what you learnt, use Alpha.

Have you seen (in tennis just for example) there are days when a good player just 'happens' to be in the right place for a return of service all the time and somehow keeps slamming the ball just on or just inside the line; then on another day, the player tries to calculate and aim where to hit the ball...and loses? The first was Alpha (as in Zen, just aim at the target, ignore the arrow) and the Beta is when you aim the arrow.

So, although you may be more susceptible in Alpha, you are also less, for the best way to learn is by using Alpha and then integrating it with what else you know while in Beta.

The best for learning is Delta, but I keep falling asleep...

I nearly forgot...you do know that the tv flickers at different rates in PAL and ... whatever the other one is, I don't remember the letters. I think it is the PAL the Americans use. So...if it is PAL that is best for Alpha, then we are not being affected as strongly?

I shall give this some thought, then respond, later.

Ο αρχηγός των κακών είναι γυναίκα??? Πώς από εκεί που μιλάγανε ξαφνικά ήρθε η ηρεμία!
Με την Diana γιατί σκέφτεται να κάνει παιδί? Για να νιώσει καλύτερα?
Τον Παύλο σεντόνια θυμάμαι...
Την πρώτη παράγραφο του 1186 δεν την κατάλαβα... Ούτε ποιος μιλάει ούτε για ποιον μιλάει....

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28