LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post219

...It feels as if I am holding a tiny piece of the sun in my arms and you are making my body burn.”
“I love you too, my Roberto.”






Previous Post 218


1262

As I kissed and caressed, slowly undressing her gorgeous little body, words of love continued to stream from me and even psychically blind as I was, I could feel the glow of happiness in her. With an adoration of her adolescent beauty I licked around her small nipples, feeling the texture and tasting the clean saltiness of sweat from the tropical heat. My Aganthi is not one to lie back and enjoy the luxury of being loved like a cat. She prefers to give lick for each lick and a kiss for each kiss. Her hands roamed over me, setting new little flames of fire alight over every part of my body. I saw a movement out of the corner of my eye and flung myself over her to protect my love as I looked around wildly. A woman stood at the side of our bed and I recognised who she must be.

“You are a disappointment Robert. I attack you and within the hour you lie here making love instead of looking for ways to escape me or to even counter attack. You are not a worthy opponent, it is more as if I am fighting a child, a child with a very simple mind.”

I chuckled, “I think you hit the nail right on the head, that sounds like a better description of me than I’ve ever heard before.”

“Don’t think of attacking me, this is only a projection. So, what now? Are you willing yet to concede victory to me, acknowledge me as your master?”

“I’d have to call you mistress and that would not be right, I already have too many wives as it is.” Aganthi giggled, but our visitor ignored her.

“You are incapable of taking anything seriously. I know you still have that part of your mind you call the healer and I presume it makes you feel you are invulnerable. If this house were hit right now by a missile, if a dozen soldiers were to burst through that door and shoot at you, do you really believe your healer could save you?”

“No. But then you would not do that. You would be acknowledging defeat. You need to have me crawling at your feet.”

“You are wrong. There have been many men and women who stood up against me and the worthy ones I allowed them to live their lives. Despite what I perceive as foolishness and weakness in you, you have succeeded in causing me more damage than anyone else in my entire life. I need to study you. I am willing to extend to you an olive branch. I will tolerate you and your group and allow you to exist without fear of attack by me. In return my terms are that you stay as you are, I will not open my lock on your mind. Your group may grow slowly through natural means and the odd person you feel compelled to bring to your group. There will be no drive to grow as a group or to take positions of power and you will stop all attacks on my people. I will give you a hundred years truce and re-evaluate our positions at the end.”

“Must I continue to call you the spider or do you have a name?”

“Call me…Doris. I always enjoyed her silly movies.”

“You choose the name of a person who represents the antithesis of what you are? So you do have a sense of humour!”

“Yes, humour, one of your weaknesses.” Her face became stern. “You have not answered me.”

“Doris, you did not need an answer. Send your missile or whatever else you wish to. I will not have the Cherinians exist at your tolerance. To accept terms by you is to accept the death of my people. Anyway, you have lost the battle already and you know it. How long do you think you can last. Even if every single Cherinian were to die, you will still have lost. You cannot live forever despite your powers. The day you die you have lost. You will never be able to develop any powers over the void, I am the ultimate power there and I will decide what happens to your soul. I know that you are aware of it and that is why you need to keep me a prisoner. You hope to control me so that I am not there to punish you for all the suffering and deaths you have caused.

That is stupid Doris. You cannot keep me powerless forever. Should I ever become convinced it is otherwise, you still lose, for then the Sparklers become the masters of the void and they will exact my revenge upon you the day you die or the day you enter the void for any reason. Your soul is marked and unlike the priests, I do not ask you to take it on faith. You know I speak of facts.”


1263

“You are the same as the priests. You threaten me with what may happen in the distant future.”

“It is only the ultimate threat. What happens to you during your life on Earth still lies under my control. You did not like that? Doris, without your organisation, without a large number of people to help you keep your power base, how long do you think you will last? You have already lost over three thousand of your helpers. You cannot stop the aliens, even if you destroy us. For as long as you live they can continue to deprive you of your assistants and there will always be the fear that if you use your own powers, they might burn them out of you..

They are used to thinking in terms of millions of years, they are not Terrans and will not weary. If they also start to punish even the normal humans if they co-operate with you, who become your pawns, what will you have left? Without your empire you are nothing. You will be more alone than any human has ever been. For how long do you think you will want to live?”

Aganthi put her hand to my lips. “Roberto, offer her flowers.”

“This is the simpleminded one, the flower girl you picked up off the streets?”

“Simpleminded? You must be joking! You are the simpleminded one to think that you could win. She has spoken and her few words have shown more wisdom than all your arrogant words and threats. I will do as she says, I will offer you flowers. I will allow you to live for whatever your span of life is. I will not allow you to hurt or kill again. You will not take over anymore bodies of children. You live for as long as you can keep your own body alive. You may keep your money and play your political games as long as I do not perceive them to be to the detriment of mankind. When you do die I will not destroy your soul, I will allow you to find a re-birth, in the natural way of all souls. I see you are angry, but I suggest you do not answer me, do not even make any further attacks. Return to your body and think about what we have said. Once you calm down you will understand that you do not have any other alternatives.”

“You are mistaken and you will soon find out what alternatives I have.”

“I fear your attacks may cause the deaths of innocent people so I will give you one final word of warning. Doris, you made a huge mistake coming here. You thought a projection was safe from attack and it is in the sense you meant. You forgot though that for you to maintain it and for it to be able to converse with me, there had to be a path of energy from you to your projection. I asked the Sparklers not to attack you and any time you decide to project to me again you will be safe from attack. However, I now know where to find you and will soon know your real name.”

She vanished and I laughed. Aganthi asked, her eyes huge, “It is true?”

I shushed her without speaking. Either I have panicked her and she will take desperate measures or else she will cower until she acknowledges defeat. I tried to think of what she could possibly do and I paled. If I thought the way she does, I would not hesitate to destroy all of Athens to get at my enemies. I ordered the healer to warn the protector. Any object flying towards Athens must be investigated. If any are nuclear bombs - or any kin of bomb, it must throw them out into space.

“Get back home my love. You have gifts and they will need every bit of help they can get. The real attacks will start now. She is not a wise woman, she will not allow herself to see that she has lost and will try to attack in every way she can. I have ordered the protector to throw into space any bombs meant for Athens, but I cannot think of everything. Be there and help them. Try to think as she would and take precautions.”

“Please let me stay with you.”

“Your whole trip, all you suffered so as to be here today, they were worth it for the joy you gave me and for those few words you spoke. Now I have to be alone. Take back what you saw and let the others see and hear. I have a feeling the end, either way, is near and we will be together again. I promise that you and I will have time to ourselves.”

“You think I did this for that!?”

“No, but I think we both deserve some time for loving each other alone.” I gave her a long soft kiss, at first she resisted me, but then she melted and held to me tightly. “Go my love.” She stood up and tears brimmed her eyes as she jumped.


I lay on the bed for about ten minutes, trying to imagine what Doris would do. I am not good at visualising things of that nature and giving up, I decided to walk down to the hotel and beach. It is a long walk and once I had arrived I was too tired to roam the beach. I sat with a gin and tonic and rested, watching the few guests. I soon realised what is wrong. There are no children, no little voices calling out in play, laughing, screaming, crying. The place filled with only adults as it was, felt dead.



Next Post 220

I hope you enjoy reading this story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
13th April, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 13th April, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.


The arthur.grafo Steemhost pages





Sort:  

Για να του εμφανίστηκε η αράχνη και να του κάνει πρόταση ανακωχής πα να πει ότι τον φοβάται ε??
Αυτό στο τέλος ότι πήγε βόλτα και δεν υπήρχαν παιδιά με μπέρδεψε...

Pige sto ksenodoheio gia na einai me anthropous gyro tou, alla, ekeini tin epohi, kanenas den pigaine stin Tanzania gia tourismo - mono gia na kanoun kapoia douleia. Se tetoies periptoseis, oi epihirimaties den pairnoun ta paidia tous mazi - kseroun oti einai protogona ta pragmarta ekei...opos periegrapse o Robert noritera, den ehoun harti toualettas, aspirin, sapouni, odontopasta kai polla alla. I ftoheia einai tromeri...kai ftaiei to oti i kyvernisi anaggase ta paidia na morfothoun. Vgikan apo ta scholia kai 'panepistimia'horis na yparhoun etairies gia na tous proslavoun...otan piga teleftaia fora, to 1980, isos miso ekatomyrio nearoi spoudasane compouters, alla, ollo mazi, nomizo i hora den eihe parapano apo 500 computers. Ypirhe douleia sta ktimata, alla i neolaia den ithele, zitouse douleia pou na tairiazi me tin morfosi tous. Gia afto ta ktimata klisane kai i Tanzania, pou eidi den ehoun lefta, anaggazonte na agorasoun fai apo tin Ameriki.

O Robert, otan einai melanholikos, hreiazte tois fones kai to gelio ton paidion gia na synerthei. Gia afto apofasise oti kalitera na paei se mavriko horio kai na faei oti ehoun, gia na ehei tois fones ton paidion tous na ton dynamosoun pali.

Kai tora....?

:)

EDIT

Ksehasa na po, opos emathe o Robert, oi Anadir kai oi Sparklers eidi ehoun pari tois psyhikes dynamois apo 3,000 ypallilous tis Doris. Ehei meinei schedon moni tis....

Για να δούμε τώρα που θα μείνει μόνη της τι θα κάνει??? Α επειδή έχει μείνει μόνη της ήρθε να το κάνει συζήτηση για να πάνε σε συμβιβασμό...

Kalimera.

Edoses simasia sto oti o andras tis evale piesi sto na erthei stin Afriki o Robert? Ti rolo pezei o old man?

Tora pou to skeftome...otan eirthe sto spiti tou Dimitri, afou i Doris to kserei to spiti, pos kai den rotise ton eafto tis giati o Robert pige ekei?

naı to katalava alla poıs eınaı autos??

Tha vries apantiseis sta epomena 3 posts....
:)

This post is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33