LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 02 - post260

“Nobody tells my monster to piss off! Robert, you just get better and we will not be upset at what you say or do, I promise.”






Previous Post 259


1353

The love from them became too much for me, I still felt so guilty about my mistakes, my inefficient ways of protecting them and my trembling worsened, so that I began to shake. They made me lie down and lay to either side of me, with Wendy placing herself on top of me. Dommi was staring into my face and she put her hands to either side of my face.

“My poor sweet Robert, how do we take the guilt from you? You have told us many times that we are our own worst critics, try to remember that. In our hearts there is nothing but admiration for how you protected us, not once thinking of yourself. We all love you, but we feel a lot of other things about you that have little to do with love. They should make you feel proud.”

Once I was over the worst of it they got up and Meli put Irene in my arms.

“Here is your victim Robbie, tell her you are sorry and if she forgives you, let it go.”

One part of me was filled by the eyes staring into me and the other was wondering at my Meli, just a baby, but already so perceptive.

“Do you love me daddy?”

“More than anything my baby.” I looked at the other girls and qualified it. “More than anything outside this room.”

“Cherine, am I supposed to get upset because he loves me more than the bed and the mirror and the table lamp and the…” I pinched her bottom and she stopped with a yelp.

“Okay you little tease. Just for that I am not going to say I’m sorry. Instead of that, I’ll ask you a question. Would you like to be the wife of your mother, myself and all these terrible girls? Will you marry us?”

She squealed and grabbing my face covered it with kisses as she repeatedly called out ‘yes’. She jumped up and ran to Aganthi and hugged her, crying.

I got up and went to Candy, getting down onto my knees I took her tiny hand in mine. “My little miracle, would you be my wife, will you marry us?”

“Would I also be Wendy’s wife?”

“Yes. Do you want it?”

“That would be silly, it would mean I am my own wife.”

“How do you feel about being silly?”

“Will I stay a virgin afterwards?”

“Until you are ready my love. In the meantime you will be our child-bride and virgin queen.”

“Is that someone out of a fairy story?”

“Actually no, she was a real queen, quite a nasty old woman I believe.”

She nodded her head in understanding. “Yes, I suppose she must have been if she stayed a virgin for so long. You won’t leave me until I’m old?”

“Only until you are old enough.”

She thought about it for a while. “You do love me don’t you?”

“I do, all of us do.”

“And I nearly killed you once didn’t I?”

“Hmm, yes, I suppose so.”

“Then I suppose it is okay for me to marry you.”

I promised myself I would never look into that part of her mind so as to understand what that had all been about. She had made a bit of a mystery of herself and it is not bad going for a five/six year old. Cherine grinned at me, not even having to bother to look in my mind, and taking Candy in a hug she whispered to her, “Come with me, I have to teach you something about a special smile.”

Rosie stood by me, her face serious. “How can you ask them to marry you. Shouldn’t you have asked your wives first if they agree?”

“Rosie!”

“No, she is right. Even though I know you all love them, I did not show you the respect I should have. I was wrong. Rosie, what do I do, do I have to cancel the proposals?”

“No. That would be punishing them, it would not be fair.”

“You mean we have to punish Robbie?”

“Yes Sam.”


1354

They all stopped what they were doing, interested in seeing where she was taking this. I conceded her right by putting out my hands, palms up. “What will it be?”

“You have to take us to London and buy each of us a box of those lovely Godiva chocolates from Belgium.”

“I agree, but Rosie I think you have a problem. What did you accuse me of doing?”

“You know! You did not ask us…”

“Exactly. How come you did not ask your wives who had also been slighted what they all thought the punishment should be? It sounds to me like you wanted the chocolates so badly that you forgot to show them the respect you expected of me. Maybe they each wanted something different?”

Her face turned a bright red and she turned to them, not speaking, but mutely hoping for their support. They played along with me and just stared back at her. She looked at her mother, but there was no mercy given from that quarter either. A tear dribbled as she turned to Dommi.

“I’m sorry, he is right. What is my punishment?”

“May I stipulate what her punishment is?” The girls smiled and agreed.

“Each of them gets to choose which chocolate they want. You do not. I choose for you.”

She started off happy that the sentence was so light, but as we travelled to London and she thought of the chocolates she loved and had already been tasting in her imagination, her face had to fight valiantly not to show her feelings.

We entered the shop and drove the two ladies nuts as they tried to cater to all of them. Only Rosie and I stood apart. Once the fuss was over, each girl holding her box, I ordered a box of cherry for her and once she had it, I ordered a box of champagne liqueur for me. She nearly cried out that it is not fair, but kept quiet and stared at me glumly. I know her darling little heart so it did not take any gifts for me to guess she was already planning her vengeance.

It cost a fortune, even in this alternate world they were expensive. I opened my box, peeled off the wrapping and made to put one chocolate in my mouth. Her eyes travelled up with the chocolate. I paused.

“Come on Rosie, open yours, I’m sure the cherry liqueur will be lovely.”

“No thanks, I’ll have it later.”

“Don’t be a spoilsport, eat one now Rosie.”

Reluctantly she obeyed and pulled a face as it broke in her mouth. I waited until she had swallowed it and spat out the pip.

“You do realise that you have my favourite chocolate? I love the cherry fruit in it. How about we swop? I’m not sure I’d like the champagne.”

“No thank you. I’ll keep these.” She kept her back straight and stiff. I’m damned if I know where she gets that pride from I thought to myself, and at the grin on her mother’s face I broke out laughing.

“You bested me you little minx. You know I was teasing. Come on love, I can taste those cherries in my mouth already. Wouldn’t you like to have the champagne?” I knew it was her favourite.

“No thanks. I was not teasing even if you were.”

I gave up and passed the chocolates on to the others. I do not have a liking for the champagne ones and I was not going to compound my error by eating them.

We crossed the road and entered Harrods. I let them take a walk around and went for a coffee. It was not long before Sam and Claudia brought her to me and left. I did not speak to her for a couple of minutes, giving her the opportunity to break the ice first.

“I am slowly getting very angry with you Rosie.”


1355

She shrugged, her face indifferent, “I don’t care.”

“You don’t care, okay then I will not care also. You are on your own from today. If Cherine knows of a way to break the link between us, she will do it.”

Her face turned pale and her hands went quickly under the table to prevent me from seeing them trembling. I waited a moment for her to speak, but she did not.

“Understand one thing, no relationship can exist where only the one of the two never puts their pride first. I have never done that to you. You have done it to me once too often. Soon as we have at least one of the girls here as witness I am divorcing you. I cannot change the fact that you are my daughter, just as I cannot stop myself from loving you, but from now on I keep that love to myself. I hope you feel it was worth it you stupid little girl.”

Her eyes had grown enormous and she began to cry. I refused to unbend and sat drinking coffee, looking at her without any emotion on my face. She tried to secretly enter my mind to feel what I really felt. I threw her out.

“Do not ever do that again. I only allow those who love me to enter my mind. It was bad enough having Doris do it to me, I do not need to repeat that experience.”

The girls had all hurried back and stood by helplessly, not knowing what to do.

“This is good, you are all here. I want you as witnesses. Rosie, I hereby declare...”

“Nooo!” she called out softly.

“I hereby declare in front of our wives that I no longer wish to be married to you. Rosie, I divorce you. I divorce you, I divorce you. That’s it, it is final. You are free to indulge your pride now, I will not care.

One more thing. You are still my daughter. Until I decide you are old enough to manage on your own, you will live in my house and you will obey me. Do not try my patience again, for I am no longer the Robert you knew.”

I paid for the coffee and we left. Some of the girls were crying and all of them were in shock. None of them had expected me to take such drastic action. I felt my protector trembling in its need to stop me from hurting all of them, especially Rosie, but I gave it a warning not to try anything, I was not in a mood to put up with its interference.



Next Post 261

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
7th June, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 7th June, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza - @wakeupkitty
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Στα αλήθεια θα την χωρίσει?? Απλά θέλει να την τρομάξει?

Sto epomeno....kai dose symasia sto ti tha pei o Robert gia tin Hettie (Doris).

I cannot help but long story short: Robert is not punished and Rosie is... sounds to me Robert has a lot of pride too and I start liking him less.

Posted using Partiko Android

Robert has fears of what his daughter could grow up to become...as did Doris/Hettie, according to her husband Eddie.

I wonder how you'll react to the changes in Rosie...
:))

I let you know.
I would love to have the guestroom and... would have kept those cherry bonbons too 😁. I find them disgusting (the other ones too just like Belgium chocolate).

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87