LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 03 - post007

I took her face in the palm of my hands, turning it up to mine and softly kissed her. “Perhaps you did, but I do not intend loving you as my mother.”
She gave me a naughty grin and her fingers found me.



Previous Post 006


1420

I took my time, slowly building her up while enjoying her fragrance. I drank of her, teasing and playing until I knew it was time for me to enter. I turned around and her slim fingers took hold of me and I entered slowly, luxuriating in the ‘home-coming’ feeling.

“A virgin again my sweet baby?”

“That is your gift to me Roberto, that I can be a virgin for you as often as you want.” At her present body age, I was able to treat her more like a woman than a delicate vulnerable child. Soon her feelings were a white hot fire and we both finally erupted.

I had intended to lay by her side for the rest of the night, filling her with my tenderness and love, but I sensed baby Lucy was awake and wanted me to pick her up. I was about to get up to go to her when Theresa quietly padded over, bringing her baby daughter to me. She lay her in my arms and I smiled at our sleepy baby. She looked back at me and spoke her first word to me. “Baba”

Lucy is still a normal human baby and hearing her call me father was a sweet joy. All the girls felt my happiness and I felt how touched they were at my feelings. I put out my arm to Theresa and she let me hold her as she stood by the bed.

“She has called me father, do you mind my love?”

“You felt happy Robert!”

“Of course I did, I love her. She is your daughter after all.” I fondled her bum teasingly. “I love the feeling of your bum, wish I wasn’t so tired. Will you join us, even if it is just to sleep together?”

She climbed into the bed and I held my two precious girls who have suffered so much and yet have allowed their hearts to open to me and we all three held little Lucy upon my chest and were soon asleep.



1421

Chapter One Hundred One

“Eddie, would you like to have back your original body?”

“I would Robert, but not now. To abandon this body would not be right. Not after the sacrifice that was made by the original owner.”

“I hope you are not still torturing yourself with guilt Eddie. You are no longer the man who did… Eddie, I’ve just had a crazy idea.”

“You have? If you find it crazy then it must be quite interesting!”

“You tease, but I think you will not be in the mood for teasing when I tell you my idea. It may be a bit of a shock though, shall I go ahead?”

He looked at me, his eyes now very serious. “If you are about to shock me…go ahead my friend.”

“What if we bring a cell from your original body and place you back in your own body, but at the same time we also collect the soul of the child you displaced and give his body back to him. It would have to be rejuvenated back to his age of that time.”

From the stunned look on his face I saw the idea had never crossed his mind. I was about to give him the time he needed to recover, but he became almost childishly eager for it do be done immediately.

“Robert, I have lived with the guilt for so long and expected to die with it. If you would do this for me, for that child…could you bring him back at a younger age than he was? It would be difficult for him to adapt as a ten year old. If you can return him as a child of about three then I could bring him up as my son. God!! To be able to lavish him with a life filled with love!”

“We can go back and give a second chance to each of the children whose body you took. Would that cleanse you Eddie?”

“What is he talking about Eddie, what children are these?”

“We better give her memories back to her Robert.”

“Hettie, you want that?”

“I have been wondering about it, Robert. Why are you asking, are there terrible things for me to remember?”

“These few days since you came back, I have been thinking about it. Hettie…” I saw the pained look in his eyes. “I’m sorry Eddie, I think it is time. I think we should tell her first. Then when she gets her memories back she will not be so shocked.”

“May I do so?”

“It would be better coming from you. I think you would explain it better.”

They left, went to their bedroom. It did not take long for her feelings to hit us all. At first she did not believe what he was telling her, but as he continued with their life story she began to believe and she was sick with the horror of it. She spent a long time weeping and we felt how distraught Eddie was for she would not allow him to touch her. We felt her resolve grow into a decision strong as steel and were not surprised to see her walk out.

“How could you have done this Robert? I have killed three children and tried to take your daughter as my fourth. How could you have given me back my own body, given me another chance! You should have killed me.”

“Hettie, you are a sixteen year old girl, you see everything in black and white as all teenagers do. What you did, you did not do as a teenager. Life changed you, changed both of you. I think you deserve the chance to live and pay back your debt to those you harmed - do you agree?”

“But how can I?”

“We will come to that. Do you know why I wanted you to be told of what you did, rather than just giving you back your memories?”


1422

“No. I am not sure I want…”

I cut her off sharply. “I did not ask you what you wanted.”

Her retort was almost spoken as she flushed at my tone, angry. She quickly recollected herself and her attitude became meek. “I guess I do not deserve the right to make any decisions. Tell me what you want me to do Robert? How can I pay for all the evil I have done?”

“You are going to don the sack cloth and make yourself suffer as retribution?”

“Please. Speak clearly Robert, I am too shook up to understand what you are trying to say.”

I gave her a grin. “Girls, what do you say, do we let her suffer?” None of them answered for a while.

“Robbie, this is not Doris, we cannot make her pay, it would not be fair.”

“Thank you. Hettie, do you know who it was that just spoke up for you? That was my daughter, the one whose arms you blew off.” I projected to her a picture of my girl, her eye upon her cheek, holding up her stumps to me. Hettie gagged and rushed off to the bathroom.

“Was that necessary Robert?”

“I’m sorry it pains you Eddie. Yes, it was necessary. Her guilt would not allow her to accept our forgiveness, for she does not think of us as being her victims.”

“I’m sorry, I will not interfere again.”

“Stop being silly Eddie, it is your job to interfere. Same as it is the duty of each Cherinian. She will be a while, she will sit in the bathroom and cry for now, plus she is too ashamed to come out. Would you come into the garden with me for a smoke?”


“She will demand we return her memories, but it will not be because she wants them, to her they will be part of her penance. That will not do Eddie. What I need is to understand what her weaknesses are, to strengthen her so that she need never turn back into what she had become. We’ve only helped her superficially up to now.”

“That is a difficult question. I have spent many years considering it.”

“Part of her weakness was due to her being a child of her times. She grew up, as did you, as part of the higher class, if not aristocratic, then at least wealthy. At that time empathy for the poor was not part of your lives. You felt you deserved the lifestyle you had and so the poor must deserve the lifestyle they had. I am generalising, but do you think I’m on the right track?”

“As a general comment, yes. Even during those times there were people of the upper class who sympathised with the miserable lives of the poor.”

“I am not interested in them Eddie, just the two of you. I would assume these feelings were accentuated by you discovering your powers. As you saw how easy it was to manipulate others, in the beginning you may have done so for their own good, but your contempt for them must have grown, until you no longer felt you needed to justify the manipulations. Not conducive to empathy, is it Eddie? Eddie, it says a lot for you that you were able to break out of that mindset and change.”

“You are not mocking me - I do not understand how you can be so…understanding.”

“It is far too easy Eddie, all it needs is empathy.”

He laughed, but without amusement. “You and your empathy! You are trying to make me stop feeling guilty. I bear the responsibility for all I did Robert, nothing can change that.”

“One thing can. Eddie, you bear the responsibility for how you live your life from hereon. Live it the right way and you absolve yourself of your past. You will have the opportunity to right some of the wrongs. For the wrongs you cannot right? Use your abilities to help others so that the good you have done finally outweighs all else that you did. To do evil now would be the real crime, for you are now aware.”



Next Post 009

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
7th July, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 7th July, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza - @wakeupkitty
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Αν κατάλαβα καλά αφού της έφτιαξα και σώμα γίνανε φίλοι έτσι..??

Kai o Robert kai i Hettie ehoun na perasoun kai alla prin ginoun filoi.

What will be amazing is how much his own family will get upset with him...but you'll have to wait to see why. I especially felt sorry for Sam...but luckily, she is not the kind of person who spends much time feeling sorry for herself. She prefers to analyse and try to work out why Robert does what he does.

Opote pigaina me tin oikogenei, i me filous, stin thalassa, ego kathomouna se taverna stin paralia kai zitousa kerasia - kai diavaza. Mou aresei na einai apo to psygeio...kai ta thelo na einai kokkina kai poli glyka....den mou aresoun ta ksina.

Efages katholou kerasia?

Αυτές τις μέρες όχι... Σε αυτό το μέρος υπάρχουν πάρα πολλά καρπούζια... Οπότε το έριξα στο καρπούζι... :)
Κι εμένα μου αρέσουν τα γλυκά κεράσια και κύριος αυτά που είναι μαύρα και ταργανα!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99