LiTTLE CHERiNE Book 03 - post009

“Eddie, Hettie, we need to give you different names so that you know when we are talking to you. I shall call you Edward…and Hettie, you I shall call Doris - at least until you deserve to be called Hettie again."



Previous Post 008


1426

As soon as Edward saw Eddie, he unleashed a full attack on him, thinking perhaps that Eddie was the power assisting me. Eddie paid me the compliment of not trying to protect himself, just standing there with a small smile. Hettie took a step towards him, to be at his side and help defend him. Soon as Edward saw her his attack died down.

We all saw the way he stared at her before turning to look at his own wife. She too was staring as if she could not believe her eyes.

“Bringing you here against your will is the only act of force I wish to use against you. Will you both agree to a truce for the time you are here? It would be of great inconvenience to me to have to remain in this form, I would rather welcome you in my own body.” As if taking their agreement for granted, I returned to my own body. Cherine tried to return the protector to me, but I shook my head and biting her lip, worried, she let me have my way.

“We are not such an impressive lot are we? A handful of people who allow their emotions to rule.” I smiled at them. “I see you are both in shock. You are correct, this is the Hettie you sent to take over the body of my daughter. I trust you approve of the alternative accommodation I found for her soul?”

“That is how you tempted her?”

“Doris, could I tempt you in the same way? Before you answer allow me to make myself clear. We will return both of you to your original bodies and we will show you how to keep your bodies young for almost as long as you want. We will not stipulate any conditions that have anything to do with your wish to destroy us. You are free to continue your fight, however stupid it may actually be.”

“There has to be some trickery behind this Eddie, they cannot be so stupid.”

“Trickery Doris? I was able to bring you here against your will. I could just as easily remove you from your bodies, lock your souls up within a couple of Sparklers for all of time. Do you know what that would cost me? Can you imagine me having to live my life knowing what I have condemned you to? Edward, you said love was my weakness and it is, but it is also my strength. It forces me to do what is right and somehow that always turns out to be to our advantage also. I had not finished Doris. There will be a condition. You have to lead us, through your memories, back to the exact location and time when you took over each body. We do not expect you to look after those children we will bring back, you are not capable of loving them. We are and they will join us, so as you see, our love brings us new members who strengthen us.”

“I sense she has truly got her own body back, but the Eddie of this world, he is still in another persons’ body. That is not our original body.”

“I did not want to make the change while this conflict is still on. Edward, your solemn vow on your love for your wife, that you will not harm the children we bring back, those who owned the bodies he used, and we will do it now so that you are able to see for yourselves. Those children will be only normal children, not Cherinians, they will not have our gifts yet, so they are not part of our conflict. Do I have your word?”

“This is not a good time to do it Robert. While I am being moved to my original body I will not be able to help you should they attack.”

“Eddie, you know yourself best so I presume there is a danger that they will do so. To remove that from being a problem, I ask you as of this moment to stop helping me. I wish them to try and attack me safe in the knowledge that you are not part of my defence.”

“I cannot stand by and…”

“I am not asking Eddie.”

“But his powers are greater than yours Robert, it would be foolish…”

“It is my right to be foolish…as the others will confirm to you. Do you deny me that right?”

“No. I am not trying to challenge your right to lead us Robert.”


1427

“Then please say it. Even should you see them winning, I want your word that you will not interfere.”

His Hettie anxiously pleaded, “Please don’t agree Eddie.”

“I have to love. I joined them knowing he is their leader. I have to trust him, even if it scares the shit out of me.”

“Edward, do you accept his word?”

He gave a small smile. “You ask for a truce, demand it and force it upon us. Now you demand we attack you. Which do you want?”

“Both. I want a truce as a general condition. That means you are not allowed, either of you, to attack anyone else. You are requested though to attack me. You may do it now or at some moment when you hope to catch me off guard. I only ask you do not delay too long as my poor girls will end up chewing off their nails.”

“If we are to attack, we need to know, will you also be counter-attacking? Is this an excuse for you to try and kill us?”

“Edward, feel your heart beating. Do you feel it now? Do not worry, it will start again. You are wrong, I do not look for an excuse to kill you, I look for an excuse to allow you to live. There will be no counter-attack. I will only defend myself.”

His lips were bloodless as he stared at me. “How did you do that! You should not have been able to get through.”

“He must have hypnotised you Eddie to make you think he got through. Just kill him!!”

“Poor Doris, surely it would be more difficult for me to hypnotise either of you? So, you are faced with two impossibilities. How about a third one? Stretch out your arm, either will do. Not to me, just put it where you can see it.”

We stood silently while she saw it change in front of her. She brought up her other arm and compared them, the one young and firm, the other growing old, slack flesh and wrinkled. She looked at her Eddie and saw that he saw the difference too. A pained rage filled her eyes.

An explosion of light, searing white, hit me. I found myself thrown far into space, rocks smashing into me at tremendous speeds. I asked the protector to darken the shield as my eyes were being affected and extended my awareness back to the house. I saw he had not attacked the others. They could all sense the tremendous force of his power as it lashed out at me.

*Cherine love, ask him to please try harder, he has not even caused me much discomfort.*

*The protector is helping you?*

*Just tell him love. By the way, thank him for me also, I’d always had a yearning to go out into space, comes from reading all those science fiction stories I suppose.*

I had deliberately not kept my communication with her on a tight beam and all my Cherinians heard, including our Eddie. He could not stop himself from laughing. “Cherine, do as he says. That man of yours, he truly is crazy.”

Cherine passed on my message and the attack stopped.

*Tell him I will wait here. That way his attacks will not endanger anyone else.*

It was Doris who tried the next trick. She grabbed me and threw (teleported) me directly into the sun. Even my protector found this a bit extreme and pulled me out before it lost the ability to protect me.

*Tell her we have already visited this sun together, could she try something more original please? Maybe the sun of another system?*

As my message was relayed by a cheeky Cherine, I felt her anger and she attacked my little girl. I was instantly in front of her and I forced her attack back upon her. She screamed and her husband drew it away from her.


1428

I stood there livid with anger.

“You have broken your word! How dare you attack Cherine! Doris, you will be forced to pay for what you did. I too will use your love against you. I will kill your husband and destroy his soul - I hope you are able to feel the pain you tried to make me feel.”

I used the gifts of Natalie, compounded and enhanced by my own powers and blocked him off, making him invisible to her. We placed the shield around him so that he could not move.

“Now we only have you to deal with, he is dead.”

She did not respond, just staring at the spot where he had been. When she spoke it was in a soft whisper. “You should not have done that. He did not break his word, I did. You should have killed me.”

“I only paid you back in kind. You tried to deprive me of the one I love.”

“Eddie, has he really killed him?” she appealed to him and I saw he did not know what to answer.

“Hettie, Robert has had the power to stop all three of you from the beginning. He spoke truly when he said he was trying to find a way to let you live.”

“Can he bring him back? If I offer my life, will he bring him back?”

“You would offer something that is already in my hands?”

“I would offer anything! Please.”

“Let me see you grieve then. Stop holding it within you, let it flow out to us.”

She sank down to her knees, an old woman, her head bowed. “I do not know how to.”

“Hettie, where is that sixteen year old girl who fell in love with that short skinny young man? Does she not feel grief at losing her love?”

She did not answer, but soon her shoulders began to tremble. Our Hettie went over to her, putting her arms around her and stared back at me defiantly.

“You are cruel. You killed her Eddie, what more do you want from her?”

“I want one tear. One tear for her love.”

“Jesus, but you are a bastard!!”

Doris looked up at me and I saw the tear I asked for. I let her Eddie go. He staggered at the sudden release. Doris and Hettie screamed at his sudden appearance. I turned my back on them, picked up my cigarettes and walked out to the garden. I felt defeated.

The girls kept themselves linked to me, but did not intrude, though they were sorely puzzled as to what ailed me. Through them I heard what was said.

Eddie said to them, “I am not that stupid so you cannot be either. He has left us, but that does not mean he is not still protecting his family of Cherinians. Do not try to anger him any further.”

“Why has he walked out?”

“I do not understand, none of us do. All we can sense is a terrible feeling of defeat in him.”

“Defeat!?”

“My Robert does not think the way you or any of us do. If he feels defeated there is a good reason for it. I think he wanted to win you over, make you our friends, but you forced him to use his power. As long as you only attacked him, to him it was a joke, he enjoyed it. Attacking Cherine angered him.”

“Dominique, he should not have been caught by surprise. Even my Hettie was not very good at honouring my word.”

“You do not understand Eddie. If they give in now, it will be because they see how powerful he is. He did not want that. He wanted them to see how much better it is to love.”



Next Post 010

I hope you enjoy reading this long, long story of fantasy, adventure and love.




Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)
9th July, 2019

* posted on Steemit: 9th July, 2019



For those who wish to be notified of sequels
@nikosnitza - @wakeupkitty
If you wish to have your name added above, I would be honoured.



Sort:  

Με δυσκόλεψε λίγο αλλά νομίζω το κατάλαβα...
Μποφαρει ο Ρομπέρτ με τον θάνατο του Έντι ε??

Sosta...
:)

Pes mou, to avatar (i fotografia mou) tora den tairiazei pio poli?

lol

Egina melos se dyo ala platforms:

WEKU
https://main.weku.io/@arthur.grafo

(Moiazi entelos me to Steemit kai efkola ginese melos. Mia diafora einai otan kaneis allous upvote, eheis slider kai dialegeis ...ohi to % apo to vote sou, alla to % pou tous dineis, kai to % gia ton eafto sou...dyladi, eas poume, tous dineis to 90% kai aftomatos pairneis esi to 10%)

Kai molis me dehtikan sto https://www.publish0x.com/home
Tha sou po perissotera otan eho anoiksi to logariasm mou.

Dyladi, tha eho 4 logariasmous gia na kano post kathe mera...kai na pairno schedon tipota upvotes :)))

Esei pos to pas sto allo sou platform? Vgazeis lefta?

Νομίζω ότι τα πηγαίνω καλά, Δεν έχω βγάλει χρήματα από εκεί ακόμα... Τα αφήνω όλα σε δύναμη θα δω μετά το καλοκαίρι αν θα βγάλω τίποτα...
Ελπίζω να σου πάνε όλα καλά στις νέες πλατφόρμες....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77